find Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17


am 22. Juni 2011
This is the second CD by the young German pianist David Theodor Schmidt playing music by Bach and music inspired by Bach. In the first CD from 2007 Bach Reflections he played the Sixth Partita, the 12th of the preludes and fugues from the Well-Tempered Clavier, Book II, plus one of the Shostakovich Op. 87 Preludes and Fugues and the Liszt 'Variations on a motif by Bach ("Weinen, Klagen, Sorgen, Zagen")'. I was somewhat critical of that earlier disc although I did feel that Schmidt is a talented newcomer to watch. I thought his playing was a bit callow and hoped he might mature. In this CD that hope has been fulfilled. I find this disc, which contains the Keyboard Partitas Nos. 1 & 2 along with Liszt's arrangements of Three Preludes and Fugues for Organ (BWV546, 547 & 543) to be, on the whole, breathtaking in its Schmidt's clarity, expressiveness and gorgeous light but intense touch. (He is playing a beautifully regulated piano that I'm guessing is a Hamburg Steinway.)

Schmidt does not forget that the movements of the two partitas are dances. This is particularly evident in the Second Partita's rollicking Capriccio and the First's Menuetto and Allemande. The First Partita's Sarabande is majestic, reminding me rather much of Perahia's grand approach Bach: Partitas No. 1, 5 & 6 . Voicing and phrasing is spot on and one never has any concerns about what is going on structurally. The only quibble I would have is that in some of the faster movements there can be some momentary tempo instability which I do not believe is in the service of expression but rather a result of momentary inattention on the pianist's part, but this is a minor complaint and does not take away from the overall very positive impression the pianist makes.

The recording was made in the SWR Stuttgart Chamber Music Studio in July 2010. Recorded sound is utterly lovely. Kudos not only to the pianist but to the production team from Profil Hänssler.


Scott Morrison
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden| Permalink
Was ist das?

Was sind Produktlinks?

Im Text Ihrer Bewertung können Sie mit einem Link direkt zu einem beliebigen auf angebotenen Produkt leiten. Befolgen Sie diese Schritte, um einen Produktlink einzufügen:
1. Das Produkt, zu dem der Link führen soll, auf suchen
2. Internetadresse des Produkts kopieren
3. Klicken Produktlink einfügen
4. Die Internetadresse in das Kästchen einfügen
5. Klicken Auswählen
6. Wenn Sie den angezeigten Artikel auswählen, erscheint ein Text wie dieser: [[ASIN:014312854XHamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)]]
7. Sobald Ihre Bewertung auf erscheint, wird dieser Text in einen solchen Hyperlink umgewandelt:Hamlet (The Pelican Shakespeare)

Ihre Bewertung ist auf 10 Produktlinks beschränkt, und der Linktext darf maximal 256 Zeichen betragen.

Bitte geben Sie mindestens ein Wort ein
Sie müssen mindestens einen Artikel von Amazon kaufen, um eine Rezension zu verfassen
Beim Absenden Ihres Kommentars ist ein Fehler aufgetreten. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Laden der Kommentare auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.


5,0 von 5 Sternen
5,0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Stern
16,33 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime