find Hier klicken Sonderangebote PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Storyteller AmazonMusicUnlimitedEcho AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longSSs17

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen
23
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:3,45 €


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 8. Januar 2014
Einfach nur: wow! Mir fehlen eigentlich komplett die Worte um dieses Buch zu beschreiben.
Zum Inhalt sollte man nicht viel wissen bevor man anfängt zu lesen: Lexi lebt in Sydney, ist Streetworkerin und wird gestalkt. Von Twitch.

Ich bin jemand der möglichst viel über den Inhalt eines Buches raus finden will, bevor ich es kaufe. Über dieses fand ich nicht viel, außer wow-Rezensionen. Ich habs gekauft und es ist schon jetzt MEIN Buch 2014.

Bin auf einer emotionalen Schiene aufgrund dieses Buches unterwegs, unglaublich. Ich habs grade beendet und würde am liebsten noch mal Anfangen zu lesen...Aber Raw ist ein Buch, was man nicht zweimal lesen kann finde ich, ganz einfach, weil du in deses Buch gezogen wirst und die Stimmung aufsaugst. Zu Beginn weißt du nichts. Wer ist der Mann von dem Lexi gestalkt wird? Wieso? Und du willst rufen: Lexi, NEIN! Ich könnte es so schnell kein zweites mal lesen, weil ich jetzt weiß was passiert und warum. Ein zweites mal lesen verdirbt mir oftmals ein Buch. Ich lese lustige, schnulzig, romantische Storys zweimal, ABER das, ne. Eben WEIL es so grandios, intensiv und fantastisch war.

Es ist meiner Meinung kein absoluter Dark Read. Ich hab schon wesentlich schlimmeres gelesen. Nichts desto trotz, dieses Buch haut mich absolut um. Es wird lange in meinem Kopf bleiben, lange werd ich nach was vergleichbaren suchen und wahrscheinlich nichts finden,ich werde jedes mal auf einen Mann wie Twitch hoffen, wenn ich die erste Seite eines neuen Buches aufschlage.
Ich muss den Göttern für dieses Buch danken. Lest es. It's absolut mindblowing, it's RAW!
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Januar 2014
Have you read a book before that after reading “The End” all you wanted to do is fall to your knees, raise your fists towards the sky, shake them and wail “Why God, why?”. No? Then this is the book for you cause this is how I just felt after finishing “Raw” by Belle Aurora. With this book it took all my willpower not to lock myself in the bathroom while the family was celebrating New Year’s Eve just so I could finish it – needing to find out what happens next. This book destroyed me, it broke me. I felt as if Belle Aurora stuck my heart, my mind and my soul in a blender and set it on high and then just walked away. For the last quarter of the book and still about three hours later I was a sobbing and blubbering mess. It was so much more than I expected and I already had high expectations. This book evoked so many emotions in me – pain, despair, disbelief, contentment, happiness, hate, disgust, fear and a broken heart. The story gave me whiplash as I was basically torn between emotions on a minutely basis. One moment I was full of hate, the next moment that was replaced by sympathy. Then swooning like a love-sick lunatic, right before feeling appalled and out of my comfort zone. And I loved every bit of it.

When Belle Aurora said that this is a story about a love gone wrong, she wasn’t kidding. I really should have believed it. This story is different and original. Not something I have read before. It is dark and twisted and transformed my brain to mush. Well, my heart too. And my ovaries suffered a little as well.

It is the story of Twitch and Lexi. Each of them having lived through a difficult and tormented past and still managed to succeed – each in their own way. Their meeting and relationship is, well, let’s say unusual and twisted as hell. But that is to be expected if you develop feelings for your stalker. And that is exactly what Lexi does. Little does she know there is more to him than just some guy that likes to follow women around. And little does he know that she is the only one that can save him from himself. Their relationship made me cringe at times. I found myself shaking my head in disbelief, wanting to shake the characters to make them wake-up and see what was going on. This couple and their relationship is unique. I’ve never read about a relationship like theirs. And yes, at times it took me out of my comfort zone. But that means the book is good. It makes me feel and think new things, it makes me reconsider my point of view. Amazing, when a story can do this.

I can’t tell you much more about the story without giving too much away. And that is not something I want to do. The story is too good for you not to experience it yourself.

What I can tell you is a bit about the characters.

There is Lexi. She is a woman to look up to. Having overcome pain and sorrow that her childhood and youth have been filled with, she is now someone who helps others – giving all her heart and soul. She believes in the good of people and doesn’t judge. I liked her character a lot. Despite what she went through she wasn’t broken. She was happy and loving, stable and caring. Her friendship with Dave and Nikki was absolutely adorable. But when it came to Twitch, that girl left her brain on the bedside table. Sometimes I wanted to grab her by the shoulders and give her a decent shake in the hopes of maybe bringing her brain cells back to life. But then I suppose the heart will win over the brain any time and there was not much she could do about it.

Twitch on the other hand is one complex and twisted man. Most of the time I was torn between wanting to punch him in the throat or rip his clothes off. He was all domineering, controlling alpha-male with a big dose of bad-to-the-bone added to the mix. And yet, despite his often brutal, demeaning and heartless behaviour, I just couldn’t help but like him a bit. There was more to him than this sick-in-the-head man. And finding out what it was – that was excruciating as hell. I love that up until the end of the book, I could not make up my mind if I hate him or love him. But yet I couldn’t help wishing for him to be happy, not able to just think in black and white. Not able to just judge him. To make me feel like this about a character like Twitch, that was a job well done by Belle Aurora.

The story will shock and rock you and trust me, you will love every second of it. For me, this is the best start possible to a new book year. Do yourself the favor and read this book.

5+ unique, mind-numbing, heart-wrenching, sobfest-inducing, thought-altering stars.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Januar 2014
The Author note warns "This is not a love story.This is a story of love gone wrong" but I disagree. What I liked about this book - it is a standalone, it has wonderful characters, the writing is good and so is the plot. It captures you, draws you in and won't let you stop. I will not delve into the content of the book. Other reviews have done that. However, I will share my personal comments on it.

I have given this book 4 out of 5 stars.
Would I recommend this book? Yes, it was a great read, with characters that made you root for them, it was dark, it was steamy and had a certain kink factor
Would I re-read this book? A few months down the line I would because it's a powerful story
Would I read more books by this author? Definitely!

***** SPOILER******
I disagree with the author's warning that this isn't a love story but a story of love gone wrong. It's the ultimate love story - with something that is close to the ultimate sacrifice. Twitch has sacrificed everything to protect Lexi and their son by doing the most unselfish thing. If that isn't true love, as in Romeo & Juliet kind of love, then I don't know what is.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Februar 2014
Ich weiß gar nicht was ich schreiben soll. Das ist das beste Buch, dass ich seit langem gelesen habe.
Das Buch hat mich total in eine Gefühlsachterbahn gerissen. Im einem Moment hab ich mich gefragt Warum und im anderem Moment hab ich mir gedacht, wow das will ich auch. Ich hab so viele verschiedene Emotionen durchgemacht. Ich habe gelacht, geweint, mich in Twitch unsterblich verliebt, dann im anderem Moment habe ich ihn gehasst und dann wieder geliebt. Alexa ist wie ich. Ich würde alles so machen wie sie. Sie ist eine Kämpferin.
Das Ende lässt mich mit lauter fragen zurück. Aber ich bereue es keine Sekunde, es gelesen zu haben.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Februar 2014
Ich muss sagen, dass ich am Anfang skeptisch war, da ich von den erotischen Szenen etwas an "Fifty shades of grey" erinnert wurde. Jedoch wurde das Buch so verdammt mitreißend, dass ich gar nicht mehr aufhören wollte! Und das Ende hat mir sogar Tränen in die Augen getrieben! Das hat schon lange kein Buch mehr geschafft.
Kaufempfehlung!!
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. August 2016
5 freaking amazing stars!!

What is wrong with me? Why did it take me so long to read this amazing book? This book is just...I have no words, I am speechless. This is a definite must-read!! But be warned -> Major book hangover!

I had this book on my to-read list for a long time because I was worried whether I would like it or not and I didn’t know what I should expect. I am so glad that I finally came around to reading it – though it could have really been sooner. Not at all did I expect to love this book so much!
I did not count on this story. The caption above 'a love story gone wrong' is the perfect description for it. And my twisted love for this book is also not something I would call normal. Though we shouldn't label everything now, should we?

The Story:
Lexi knows that she's being watched and even though she should be creeped out by this, she isn’t. When a horrible incident takes place, her shadow shows himself and after that she's taken by this dark troubled man. Even though she doesn't know him and feels that he is dangerous, she can't help but feel save with him.
Twitch always wanted her. He worked hard to reach his goal and she was his goal. She's going to be broken by him because she is the reason he once had dreams that got shattered by brute reality. This was her fault. Him being this way is exactly her fault and she has to pay for this.
Though plans don't always work out the way you planned them. Life is unpredictable. Lexi and Twitch didn't plan on how their feelings cut into their plan.

Thoughts:
OMG! What was this?! My emotions are all over the place right now. This is like a book hangover going ballistic. What happened? Please let me in on the secret! I just can't cope with the ending.

This was a rollercoaster of emotions. I wasn't for Twitch at first. I mean, he was a stalking stranger after all. And knowing about his work didn't help my feelings toward him. But strangely enough I got to like him and I really wanted their love to work out. This story is so twisted in so many ways and it got my emotions so confused. It was suspenseful, dark, and had a few turns that I didn't see coming at all. I was mad a few times and had to cry but it didn't lessen my love for this beautiful though dark story.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Oktober 2015
Das ist ein Buch, dass einen noch Stunden nach dem man es gelesen hat bewegt, bei dem man nochmals die eine oder andere Stelle nachlesen muss und wo man sich auf einer Gefühlsachterbahn befindet. Zwischen Mitleid, Ekel, Kopfschütteln, Schmunzeln, Schütteln-wollen, und Freuen. Ich habe Freundinnen auf den Inhalt dieses Buches angesprochen und wir hatten rege Gespräche deswegen. Es hat mich noch tagelang beschäftigt, was nicht viele Bücher tun. DESHALB die 4*. Denn es ist definitiv kein 0-8-15 Buch. Es ist flüssig geschrieben, stimmig und die Charaktere 'passend. Trotz manch gegenteiliger Meinungen hier finde ich passt der Schluß gut zu dem Buch.

Dennoch wird mir in dem Buch einiges zu schön geredet und zu nebensächlich behandelt. Twitch wird so liebevoll, verzweifelt, großzügig, spendabel, alpha-male-mäßig, gutaussehend, sexy, gebrochen, kämpferisch, zärtlich dargestellt - dass man einfach vergisst - hey der Mann ist ein Mörder, Grobian, Krimineller, Drogenhändler mit ganz viel Dreck am Stecken und soziopath. Neigungen!!! Sie wirkt auf mich zwar sympathisch, herzlich und stark erinnert mich aber dennoch an diese Frauen, die diesen Mehrfachmördern im Knast verfallen, die 279 Jahre einsitzen müssen ohne Aussicht auf Entlassung. Die Frauen die sich diese Männer schönreden, weil sie doch so tolle Briefe schreiben und eine sch...Kindheit hatten..... dafür musste ich also einen Stern abziehen...... Dennoch, eine ganz klare Leseempfehlung für dieses Buch!!! ...denn Bücher die mich noch Tage nach dem letzten Satz beschäftigen, gibt es nicht viele....
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Februar 2016
Ich habe durch einen Blog zu "RAW" gefunden in welcher dieses eine Leseempfehlung war.
Ich habe mich gleich ran gesetzt nach dem Kauf und losgelesen.
Erstmal muss ich sagen, das ich beide Hauptcharaktere gut finde. Aber auch nur gut. Lexi ist gerade zu Beginn wirklich umwerfend und ich mag sie. Twitch ist extrem interessant und auch komplex…aber was mir einfach nicht gefällt ist, dass das Ende so schnell passiert. Ich hatte das gefühl, alles sei einfach schnell hingeschrieben worden damit es vorbei ist.

An sich ist die Story wirklich toll und mitreisend. Wenn auch etwas heftig selbst für meinen Geschmack. Es hat nichts damit zu tun was Twitch macht…oder wie…ich kann es schlicht und einfach schwer beschreiben.
Es hat definitiv spaß gemacht zu lesen, aber gegen Ende fand ich das Buch einfach nicht mehr interessant und wie oben bereits geschrieben viel zu schnell beendet.

Ich kanns trotzdem durchaus empfehlen. Es ist nichts für zarte Gemüter und eher etwas heftig aber gut.
Ich habe durch einen Blog zu "RAW" gefunden in welcher dieses eine Les
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Februar 2014
I admit it, I bought the book because it was cheap and because people seemed to really like it. Also, someone hinted that the ending might not be your usual happy-ever-after-kind-of-thing. That caught my attention.
I finally started reading, and you know what, this book was hard to put down. The story builds slowly but is so captivating at the same time that you just want to keep reading to find out what's coming next. I appreciated the things that made me uncomfortable. They just made the story so believable and real. I could totally understand why Lexi fell in love with her stalker. I could totally unterstand why she found him terrifying and yet fascinating. The stuff he put her through .....
The epilogue finally had me all in tears (I don't cry easy, not over a book!), the endling did leave me a bit raw.
WHAT A GOOD READ! I'm looking into other books by this author. I want to see what else she wrote.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Februar 2014
es war eines jener buecher, bei denen ich mich manchmal nicht getraut habe, weiterzulesen, da mir bewusst war, dass es weh tun wird. auch nach beenden des buches bin ich untroestlich, aber wie es so ist mit dieser speziellen art von buechern, wenn es vorbei ist, war es 1ooox besser als die 0815-alles-happy-romane.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden