Fashion Sale Hier klicken Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle Roosevelt festival 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,2 von 5 Sternen
12
4,2 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
5
4 Sterne
6
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
1
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 7. Oktober 2011
I was introduced to this book as it was the Goodreads group book selection, like many of the other reviewers. A genealogy book? Tick. A thriller as well? Double tick. Started it a bit later than everyone else, but other members were already saying what a great book it was. Tucked into it right away. It was really hard to put it down, and I read the last 20% in one stretch and finished it late in the night, just because I HAD TO GET TO THE END!
I think what I liked most about it was how the hero was so "normal"... no big muscles, no "hotter than hot" body, actually the way J.T. is portrayed makes him so "real-life like" that when he's down I just wanted to hug him and oh my when the boat incident happened...!!

The plot is excellent. It's not just about genealogy, it's so much more than that.

There's mystery, there's suspense, there's action, all on the background of beautiful Cornwall. Never been there, but now I so want to !

An excellent read. Hubby had to get his own kindle so he could read it too !

I just can't wait to read J.T. novel number 2 ! In the meantime, I will keep recommending In the Blood :)
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Oktober 2011
I really enjoyed this book. I like a good mystery and this story has plenty to exercise the mind! There are several running through the book and they are all neatly sorted in the end. I also enjoyed the switch between past and present - it isn't clunky and the story fits together seamlessly. This is a story which is very unpredictable; the author was constantly catching me out when I thought that I could guess what would happen. Amazingly well-written for a first novel I look forward to reading more by this author!
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Oktober 2011
I enjoyed the book, the characters and descriptions were alive. The intertwining historical part of the novel had a different atmosphere to the modern part and worked very well. It was also a good mystery thriller with a good twist to the plot which kept me interested up to the end.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. November 2014
This was my introduction to the genealogical mystery genre. It's well-written - generates suspense, keeps you guessing, the sort of stuff you expect from a mystery. As a result of reading this, I got into the genre and have read sixteen genealogical mysteries over the last few months so far. So, Steve Robinson must be doing something right.

I suppose my 'quibble' is the idea that you can't escape your past, that people can't help repeating the crimes of their ancestors. That's a bit deterministic for my taste - and, admittedly, it's there in many examples of the genre, not just in this novel. But in terms of execution, I really can't fault it - I didn't want to put it down. So, if the determinism doesn't bother you, it may well be five stars for you.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Oktober 2011
I read this book as it was chosen by our new UK kindle forum on Goodreads as our first group book of the month. I'm so pleased it was. It has set the standard of excellence that I hope we can continue. I was thoroughly drawn into the twists and turns of the story. If you enjoy thinking around the story as you read the story, you'll love this one.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Mai 2012
An interesting and unusual plot and a suspenseful story. There was just the right amount of detail to create mental pictures of the characters and settings while keeping the story fast-paced. A really promising first novel. Additionally, one of the best written and edited e-books I have read. I hope to see more from this author.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Januar 2015
indeed "In the Blood" is a page turner, yet I miss dialogue in it. The genre "genealogical mystery" is a really interesting one,I would have loved more vivid characters however. All in all, a good read though!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Februar 2015
Das Buch hat einfach alles - eine richtig gute Story, hervorragend recherchierte historische Details und einen spannenden Schreibstil, der geschickt zwei Zeitebenen miteinander verwebt. "In the blood" ist wieder ein Beispiel dafür, dass es bei den sogenannten "Indie-Autoren" wirklich gute Bücher zu entdecken gibt. Wer sich für Geschichte und Ahnenforschung interessiert und darüber hinaus gerne Krimis liest kann mit Jefferson Tayte jedenfalls nichts falsch machen. Ich freue mich schon auf die nächsten Bücher aus dieser Reihe. Ganz besonders empfehlen kann ich auch die Website von Steve Robinson ([...]), dort erzählt er von seinen Recherchen und verlinkt auch sehr interessante Seiten zur Genealogie.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Februar 2015
When you read it you wish you come to the end to know all about it but at the same time you wish it will never end.
Great story with great characters. Looking forward to the next book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. August 2014
Hat viel Spaß gemacht das Buch zu lesen und man konnte immer mitknobeln wie die Zusammenhänge sind! Es würde mich freuen zu erfahren wie es mit Tayte weitergeht.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden