Jeans Store Hier klicken Strandspielzeug Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

3,3 von 5 Sternen
21
3,3 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 28. Juli 2014
Der Titel klingt witzig, die Inhaltsbeschreibung versprach leichte Unterhaltung. Ich war erstaunt als ich merkte, dass der Plot einfach nicht in die Gänge kam, außerdem ist der Stil erstaunlich schlicht und die Handlungsentwicklung ein bisschen ungeschickt. Man hat das Gefühl dass sich hier ein Amateur versucht, vielleicht eine Oberstufenschülerin. Ich war nach einigen durchgehaltenen Kapiteln doch ziemlich enttäuscht und habe es weggelegt.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. August 2014
The idea sounded good and promised plenty of humour, but the story just stayed flat and dull and never grabbed me.
The english is very simple (I can not say if this is because of the translation or not), the sentences generally short and straight forward.
For me there was not enough humour, hardly any suspense and I found too much, too unrealistic (my impression: in some respects the old age pensioners were thinking/reasoning like teenagers might do; also every one else not in the main group of "oldies" - guards, police, nurses - just seemed too stupid).
Managed to get half the way through the book, then gave up it as a waste of my holiday reading time.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Mai 2014
It is fun to read the adventures of a group of elderly people, to see how creative and active they find a way to use their capabilitiesin spite of being in a home for elderly people. It shows what a loss it is to just shelve people in such homes and not search for ways to tap into their possibilities. That prison is seen as preferable to a home for elderly people is a strong statement and thought-provoking. And note, the story is set in Sweden with a strong well-fare system. How must it then be in countries with less of that?
Stretch-wise the story was a bit naive as if all the others (police, nurses, the Serbian mafia etc) were simple-minded and only this group of people smart and witty, but on the overall this aspect was not too disturbing.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Mai 2014
Eine sehr amüsante Geschichte, die dennoch nachdenklich macht! Die unternehmenslustigen Senioren sind besonders liebenswert mit ihre kleinen Spleens. Und dass sie ihre kriminelle Fantasie ausleben, um aus dem Seniorenheim zu entkommen, ist geradezu genial. Klasse!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. November 2014
I had hoped to find another novel along the lines of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry or The Hundred Year Old Man..., but this novel had neither the depth of the former nor the humour of the latter. Instead, an assorted crew of poorly characterized pensioners break out of their badly-run nursing home in the hopes of landing in jail, where they would be better cared for. The not-so-veiled critique of the way Swedish nursing homes in particular are run and our elderly are cared for is a valid point, but rather clumsily made. The plot twists are reminiscent of 1970s sitcoms, leaving the reader wondering when the canned laughter will be cued.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Dezember 2014
This is a light and humourous read for a nice winter evening. The plot is interesting, but not too demanding. I fell in love wih the characters, who were so eager to rob a bank. Sometimes the plot stretches for a bit too long, thus only 4 stars.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. September 2014
Die Geschichte an sich könnte witzig und interessant sein, wenn sie von jemanden geschrieben worden wäre der schreiben könnte. Die ganze Geschichte ist sehr holprig mit zu wenig Details um sich hinein zu denken an anderen Stellen gibt es unnötig viele Aufzählung wo man sich fragt warum dies alles erwähnt wird. Ich weiß noch nicht was ich mit dem Buch mache nachdem ich mich fast durchgequält habe es zu lesen, nur einen Platz im Bücherregal wird es nicht erhalten
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. November 2014
Inspired by the book "the 100year old man who climbed out of the window and disappeared" I have bought this book, whose cover promised a similar plot and is also similar designed.
I had to learn better because the book has only some interesting storys. More or less it is all about settling a score with care homes or the government in sweden. Low budget homes which try to keep there people quite and easy-care.
Some funny happenings help the book to three stars out of five.
It could have been done better.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. November 2014
Vielleicht liest sich "The Little Old Lady..." im Original besser als in der englischen Übersetzung - im Zweifel für den Angeklagten... Ich fand den Schreibstil mehr als schlicht und die Geschichte an den Haaren herbeigezogen. Gut, das ist die Story des "Hundertjährigen" auch, aber auf eine geniale und absurd komische Art. Das hier ist einfach ein langweiliger, unorigineller, schlecht geschriebener Versuch Trittbrett zu fahren.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Januar 2015
I enjoyed the adventures of these folk, even if they were sometimes a bit beyond belief. The translators style is a bit flat at times, but didn't ruin it for me. Certainly thought provoking as far as care of the elderly is concerned.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden