Fashion Sale Hier klicken Strandspielzeug studentsignup Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More sommer2016 Slop16 Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

3,8 von 5 Sternen
11
3,8 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 12. März 2014
3 Geschichten in einem Buch:
- die erste kann man noch lesen, der Autor gibt sich verbissen Mühe Gags a gogo abzugeben. Weit von einem Niveau Pratchett entfernt aber zimlich wortgewaltig. (3-4 Sterne)
- die zweite ist schon ungleich weniger lustig, man hört schon fast die Luft entweichen ... (2-3 Sterne)
- die dritte kann man sich getrost schenken. (1-2 Sterne).
Als Kindle Deal des Tages gekauft - deshalb aber noch 3 Sterne in der Gesamtwertung.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. März 2014
The stumbling, slightly vague, mumbling, bumbling super heroes are fun, silly, and successful in their quest to save the universe from the Evil, Nasty, Cruel Plumber (capital letters, all) who intends to Rule with an iron tap-wrench.
Puns galore, rambling, incoherent dialogue, lots of beer. Love it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. April 2014
The first book is OK. At first, I even thought we could have another Terry Pratchet here. However, the author seems to quickly run out of new ideas and the following books are just more or less a repeat of the first book.
Good enough for a grin but no belly laughs.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. März 2014
Excellent price for the first 3 Plob books. Reviews have compared Zerf to Pratchett, Holt and Rankin...I'm not sure about those comparisons. Obviously there are similarities, they are all fantasy/humour writers so there will be obvious areas of cross-over, however, Zerf has his own unique style. Rougher than Pratchett, funnier than Holt with much more social commentary than Rankin. Three very good books for the price of one...top value!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. April 2014
Sehr schräger britischer Humor. Man muss ein bisschen hineinwachsen. der Autor steigert sich von Buch zu Buch. Leider sind die Bücher gespickt mit vielen Fehlern; diese Wertung traue ich mir jetzt mal, auch als nicht native speaker zu. Wegen der vielen Fehler detlicher Punktabzug. Dafür konnte ich viele wundervolle britische und australische Ausdrücke lernen.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. März 2014
Loved this author. I wish that I had found him sooner! Plob pokes fun at the very genre that it is, piling cliches upon cliches as it hammers you with joke after joke. Some of the humour was beyond me but I got most of it...and with so much flying around I was happy.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. März 2014
Plob is my new comedy hero. What a great bunch of characters. Psychotic barmaids, mental plumbers, zombie sporting equipment and dragons all thrown into the same melting pot to make a classic comedy stew. Very, very funny.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. März 2014
Zerf is a mental case! I have no idea how one man can think up so many hilarious scenarios, he must come from a different planet or something. Give this trilogy a read - you will not be disappointed.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. März 2014
Any comparison to Pratchet or Monty Python are just misleading. I gave this several chances but eventually gave up. Funny names and funny accents do not necessarily make a book funny.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. März 2014
These books were exactly what I expected and hoped that they would be. A good dose of comedy in a fantasy package. Light hearted reading that everyone will enjoy at all ages.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden