Sale70 Sale70w Sale70m Hier klicken Sonderangebote Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle PrimeMusic BundesligaLive longss17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 1. Mai 2000
By the Emperor's Hand is a prime example of how to write a good comic. The script is good, the plot well-done, the art good, and Mara isn't simply an illustration of the artist's wet-dream. This is a thoroughly enjoyable comic enabling us to get to know the light and dark of Mara Jade before she hooks up with Karrde. We see how quickly Isard was able to consolidate her power, and as a plus this book involves the #0 edition, which was previously only available online. My only minor gripe about this work at all is Mara's height. The character is supposed to be a bout 5'3", but in this she often looks 6 ft.+ Other than that, this is simply a fantastic, fun comic.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. März 2000
Jedi are awesome. There's pretty much no argument there. But some of us, even if we lived in Lucas' universe, would have a hard time putting away a good blaster even if we were Force-sensitive. Enter Mara. The neutrality of her character is so cool that readers keep flipping pages; she's not really bad, but nor is she good, either. Zahn created such an interesting concept here that it's almost impossible not to like her. As far as this graphic novel goes, it is definitely a page-turner and has some truly wonderful art work. I loved seeing Isard's multi-colored eyes in print! Definitely worth buying. My only qualm is that the story doesn't go far enough--I want to read more! How does Mara meet up with Karrde? That in itself leads to many possibilities of a sequel.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. April 2000
First of all, everything written by Timothy Zahn is excellent. Second of all-this is for the MD person-just because she is "cat-like" and wears skimpy clothes doesn't mean she isn't deadly, and her wisecracks just build that much more character into the stories. My final point is that while her adventures may not all be glory and excitement, just think of it as her break time. Did ya really think that her whole life is action and adventure? No, but it sure as heck is a lot closer than mine, or anyone else's that I know. Terrific read, so give it a chance.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Februar 2000
This is a great book. But you would not expect anything less from Zahn. I will warn you, though, that this book IS A COMIC. I bought it not knowing if it was a comic or not but when I found out it was, I was a little disappointed. To my surprise, it was well worth my money and ranked up high with novels I have read. I could not put this down. It was great! It gave a lot of history on Mara before Heir to the Empire and just what she did for the Emperor. I would strongly recomend this book to novel readers and comic readers alike! I loved it and I know you will too!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Dezember 1999
This book is a must for not only Mara Jade fans, but also for Star Wars fans who really don't know who she is. The story chronicles Mara's journey from being the Emperor's Hand to how she learned to survive with everything she knew taken away from her. The artwork does a great job of showing Mara's personality and not making her a Barbie figure. Also, with Michael Stackpole and Timothy Zahn at the helm, Mara is as witty and intelligent as ever. It's definately worth every cent.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Januar 2000
The plot is just wonderful and the drawings are my favorite of all the comics. Besides Princess Leia, there were no other too significant women in the Star Wars universe. Mara Jade is a tough individual that can take on anyone with class! She is intelligent and has a good underlying soul. This comic underlines her background and with the two greatest SW authors and one heck of an illustrator wrapped up together, you get a good dose of what Star Wars has become.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. November 1999
I really loved this book. I have always been fond of Mara Jade, so this was especially appealing, but I would also recommend this book to others not quite so familiar with her. I enjoyed the plot thoroughly and the visual rendering was appealing as well. I had always been rather curious about Jade's past, and I believe this is an absolutely fabulous peek into some of the details. I hope no Star Wars fan misses this one.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. April 2000
Mara Jade is such a fun character! She's just a loyal soldier to the empire who gets caught up in the galactic civil war and has her life turned upside down on her. The character kicks butt and doesn't take anything from no one. She may seem cold hearted, yet we see her feelings and thoughts in this wonderful TPB. Do yourself a favor and read the adventures of Mara Jade, the woman who becomes Mrs. Skywalker.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Januar 2000
I loved it!It describes her life before the Talon Karrde bit in such a great way.What do you expect from Zahn and Stackpole but the best! She was also drawn in such a life like manner which made reading it believable.It also explained exactly what she felt at the Emperor's death.I read it in 4 hrs.I advise you take a little bit longer.Then it's much easier to enjoy.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. April 2000
The persons from Maryland and Tennessee are complete morons. Mara Jade is one of the coolest characters ever. The Emperor's Hand! That is a great and very spooky idea. She carried out the commands of the most treacherous person that ever lived and her story is right here. Buy it!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken