flip flip Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Spring Deal Cloud Drive Photos Learn More HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited BundesligaLive



am 1. September 2017
Schulbuch halt, wurde so von der Schule verlangt. Da ich eh alle Schulbücher kaufe und nichts leihe, ist auch dieses Buch recht fix angekommen (Prime sei Dank) und die Verpackung war zweckmäßig.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 22. Mai 2017
i am usually very picky with the quality of print and paper of the books that i buy because nowadays I only buy the physical copies of the books that are very special to me. i was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this edition and would recommend it to everybody. the cover art of the series is, undoubtedly, magnificent too.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 3. Oktober 2017
Mein Sohn hat dieses Vokabelbuch auf Empfehlung bestellen lassen und ist sehr zufrieden damit, würde es jedem empfehlen der mit Lighthouse arbeitet..... Einfacher geht es nicht.... 👍👍👍
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 22. August 2014
Für alle, die Virginia Woolf Fans sind ist das Buch ein Muss! Ein Roman voller Gedanken und persönlicher Erfahrungen. Super!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 4. Januar 2013
Ich hatte letztens den Film "Die Fahrt zum Leuchtturm (1983) " gesehen. Der Streifen hat mein Interesse geweckt, sodass ich mir diese Ausgabe bestellt habe. Einen auktorialen/allwissenden ErzählerIn gibt es hier nicht. Vielmehr versucht Virginia Woolf über den Strom der Gedanken eine Geschichte zu erzählen. Meines Erachtens ist es ihr gelungen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 9. Dezember 2004
In "To the Lighthouse" Virginia Woolf" describes family life, first in a pre-war, then in a post-war situation (meaning the 1st World War). It's not the action which is striking about this book, much more the psychologigal developement the main characters go through. Female Readers get to know themselves a little better while male readers will enjoy having a look on the other side.
I can strongly recommend this book to all students of English literature and to everybody who wants to have a look in the world of one of the most strikíng female authort of the last century.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 21. Februar 2014
Fast shipping. Cheap. Good quality. Everything ok.
The book was good and I enjoyed reading it. Virginia is a great writer.
ty
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 10. Juli 2017
Literatur in ihrer schönsten Form. Für mich ist es eines der schönsten Bücher Woolfs. Ihr gelingt es, eine Tiefe zu erreichen, wie man sie sich für gute Literatur wünscht. Innen und Außen der Charaktere kommen durch die vielen Perspektivwechsel zum Vorschein.
Nur unterschwelig erzählt sie von der Liebe einer Frau zu einer anderen Frau. Wer es liest, kann dies im Blick behalten.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 3. August 1999
Art of such consequence as this makes demands on its audience, but the return is colossal. This is an extraordinary book. It is at least as much poem as tale, as much music as prose. It will certainly change your idea about limitations of expression. For readers who require signposts of plot to trigger their perception of information, and who don't find it easy to appreciate the subtle flavours of words, be warned: you will need to depend very heavily on your inner ear, to allow some of the more exquisite sensations of language to wash in of their own accord. (Other reviewers have hinted here at the role of reading skills in our understanding.) It is possible though, by such openess, to develop a reliable method of perceiving and pulling ideas which is not at all the way we are so used to guzzling and then spitting them out, in our late 20th century consumerist addiction to news media sensation. A good book makes you want to write and speak, to learn how language can serve you. Woolf gently turns the relationship between events in time and the play of human feeling on its head in the search for universal truth. I read it the first go in two or three bites because it's flavours are so rich and I did not want to miss anything by failing to savour them properly. I'll always revisit it to learn and feel more and to be enriched further. This is not an Oprah book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 13. April 1997
"To The Lighthouse" doesn't tell a story--it allows the reader to experience it through the consciousness of its various characters. Woolf gets inside their heads and writes down what they're thinking from moment to moment, creating an intimacy between reader and character I've experienced with no other writer. The largest portion of the novel concerns a day at the Ramsay's summer house by the sea. Mr. Ramsay, a once-famous philosopher whose reputation is beginning to wane, entertains two or three of his students, while Mrs. Ramsay, the novel's central character, manages her family and the other guests. As Mr. Ramsay devotes his energy to philisophical obscurities, Mrs. Ramsay devotes hers to stroking her husband's ego when he needs it, consoling her youngest son James who wants to go to the lighthouse across the bay, and creating a serene, safe space for her guests. Gradually, a portrait of English family life emerges, and more importantly, an understanding of a woman's place within it--Mrs. Ramsay has essentially sacrificed herself for her family and husband, and has done so willingly. Woolf reveals these flawed but beautiful people to the reader in a work of art that seems less like reading prose than listening to music or experiencing a painting. To the Lighthouse is one of the masterpieces of 20th-century English literature
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden