Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren reduziertemalbuecher Cloud Drive Photos Learn More designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,1 von 5 Sternen
10
4,1 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 22. März 2016
I bought "Eversea" a couple of months ago, after reading "Deep Blue Eternity" by Natasha. I fell completly in love with DBE and therefore with her way of storytelling so I one-clicked another one of her books.
Finally, I was able to read it and what can I tell you? It's just as sweet as it is heart-warmingly heart-wrenching. I adored those two main characters from page one. I wanted to know how their story plays out - so I finished it in one reading and couldn't wait to start the second installment in the Eversea Duett. I felt instantly connected to Keri Ann and I could relate to Jack and his point of view just as easily. It's not an easy life style living in the limelight and having papz following you 24/7.
To me their story was real and so so beautiful - I m re-reading it again soon I'm sure^^
I just loved the fact that Natasha mastered yet another story and helped me escape into another reality for a couple of hours. I enjoyed every minute of reading Eversea. So, THANK YOU!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Juni 2013
Natasha Boyd ist mit Eversea eine sehr schöne Liebesgeschichte gelungen, die (hoffentlich!) bald in einem zweiten Teil ihren Abschluss finden wird.
Hierin geht es um Keri Ann Butler, die nach dem Tod ihrer Eltern und ihrer Großmutter alleine in dem kleinen Örtchen Butler Cove in South Carolina das Familienanwesen hütet und nebenbei als Kellnerin arbeitet, während ihr Bruder Medizin studiert - sobald er fertig ist, soll sie in die weite Welt hinausziehen dürfen, das ist der Deal.
Ihre langweilige, kleinstädtische Welt wird eines Abends zerrüttet, als plötzlich niemand geringeres als Jack Eversea, prominentester Filmstar Hollywoods, in der Kneipe auftaucht, als Keri Ann gerade am Abschließen ist. Er ist nach viel Drama aus Hollywood geflohen, um seinen Kopf freizubekommen, und niemand weiß, wo er sich versteckt.
Die beiden schließen einen Deal: Keri Ann macht für ihn den Einkauf, damit er sich nicht in der Öffentlichkeit zeigen muss, dafür hilft er ihr bei den Restaurationsarbeiten in ihrem Haus. Schnell merken sie jedoch, dass zwischen ihnen mehr möglich ist als nur eine Geschäftsbeziehung, auch wenn beide vehement versuchen, sich vom Gegenteil zu überzeugen. Nicht zuletzt, weil Jack eigentlich eine Freundin in Hollywood hat...

Natasha Boyd hat am Anfang leichte Schwierigkeiten, einen guten Fluss in den Dialog zu bekommen. So wirkt die erste Begegnung von Keri Ann und Jack noch etwas aufgesetzt. Je weiter das Buch voranschreitet, desto flüssiger wird jedoch ihr Schreibstil. Man fiebert mit, kann das Buch kaum noch aus der Hand legen. Besonders hat mir auch gefallen, dass nicht nur die beiden Hauptcharaktere gut ausgearbeitet und mit einer verschachtelten Hintergrundgeschichte versehen waren, sondern alle im Buch auftauchenden Nebendarsteller ebenfalls einen schönen Erzählbogen bekommen. So bleibt zu hoffen, dass im zweiten Buch alle losen Fäden sich fügen werden und man nicht nur über Keri Ann und Jack noch eine Menge erfährt, sondern auch Joey, Jazz, Jasper und Liz gebührend Erwähnung finden werden mit ihren Geschichten.

Ein Buch, das mich - trotz kleiner Schwächen am Anfang - vollends überzeugt hat.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. August 2013
Ich war sofort von der Geschichte gefesselt, habe das Buch in kürzester Zeit gelesen. Die Charaktere haben zwar die ein oder andere bilderbuchhafte Tugend - aber deswegen lese ich Bücher...
Überraschendes Ende...
Insgesamt eine nette Sommerlektüre zu einem guten Preis!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Dezember 2013
I really didn't know what to expect, reading a lot of different reviews for this book. However, I gave it a try and wasn't disappointed. The storyline was actually great, the writing had a good flow to it and the characters were developed very well.
Small town girl and waitress Keri Ann Butler is a great heroine. She is young, innocent and inexperienced, yet not naïve, and I really liked her from the beginning. Famous actor Jack Eversea is drop-dead gorgeous, sensitive, observant and absolutely not the bad boy I'd expected him to be. The relationship between Keri Ann and Jack was developed very well and utterly romantic. Personally, I think it was more down-to-earth than a lot of stuff I've read in a long time, though I know that sounds weird according to the rather magical plot. I think it was refreshing it took them half of the book to get together despite their instant attraction, but believe me, I was fanning myself more than once within the first half of the story. And after that it got scorching hot.
In the end there is a second book, which I desperately need right now, because this one ends on a "cliffhanger". Fortunately, Forever Jack is already published.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Juli 2013
Bin ich die Einzige der das irgendwie bekannt vorkommt? Ein Hollywoodstar geboren in England der in Vanity Fair mitgespielt hat, in einer bekannten Buchverfilmung der Hauptdarsteller ist und von seiner Kollegin/ Freundin betrogen wurde mit dem älteren, verheirateten Regisseur ihres neuen Films??? Klingt irgendwie nach DER Klatschstory von vor einem Jahr, Oh ja und die öffentliche Entschuldigung von ihr hab ich ja völlig vergessen zu erwähnen.

Ich hab mir das Buch trotz oder eher gerade wegen dieser Parallelen gekauft, weil mich interessiert hat wie die Autorin da wieder rauskommt und was sie aus der bekannten Vorlage macht. Aber ich habe das Buch nicht mal zu Ende gelesen, es war einfach viel zu konstruiert und absolut unrealistisch. Und ich meine nicht diese ganze Megastar verliebt sich in Landei-Nummer, ich hab schon so einige Romanzen gelesen und weiß was mich erwartet. Mich störte irgendwie das ihre Gedanken auf das schüchterne, unsichere und unerfahrenen Mädchen hinausliefen sie aber gleichzeitig handelte als ob sie schon tausende Männer/ Beziehungen gehabt hätte, absolut unglaubwürdig. Naja normalerweise würde ich einfach bis kurz vor Schluss querlesen, weil ich ja weiß das diese Schnulzen immer ein Happy End haben und ich liebe Happy Ends. Aber da ich in anderen Rezensionen ja schon gesehen hatte das es nicht mal das ersehnte Happy End gibt, hatte ich keinen Grund mir das noch länger anzutun. Leider waren die ersten Rezensionen erst da nachdem ich es schon hatte, war einfach zu schnell. Werde mir den zweiten Teil im November natürlich gar nicht erst kaufen, auch wenn da sicher das Happy End kommt.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. April 2014
MY THOUGHTS

About the story....

Keri Ann is 22 years old. She lives in the small South Carolina town Butler Cove Island. All alone in her big family house, after her brother went off to med school. Their parents died when she was just a teenager and a few years later her grandma passed away too. Now she's all alone, working her ass off at the diner and trying to save the crumbling Butler family mansion.

Then Jack rides into town on his motorcycle.

But he's kind of undercover. Because he's not just a hot guy - he's THE hottest guy on the planet. Hollywood superstar Jack Eversea. And Keri Ann is the only one who knows he's in town.

After he met her in the Diner, he asks her to not let anyone know that he's in town.
He's trying to hide away for a while. His girlfriend cheated on him and he just couldn't stand to be in LA any longer. That's how he ends up living in a friends house at the beach.

Keri Ann agrees to keep his secret and soon the two of them spend a lot of time together. She buys groceries for him, he helps renovating her house.......

Keri Ann was never a typical teenager, she never dated, never went out much with friends.
That's why she's not sure what to think about her growing feelings for Jack. Is she falling for the hot superstar, or for the the hero of her favorite book series (Jack plays him in the movie!) or is she getting to know the real Jack?

Then there's Jack - could this girl be the first person ever who wants to get to know the real him. Everybody always wants something from him, nobody ever wanted HIM, only whatever it was he could give them.

Things between Jack and his 'Ex' Audrey are not exactly as they seem.... it's all very complicated....

Could there be a future for Keri Ann & Jack?
Will they get their HEA?
Or will everybody die at the end? ☺☺☺
Will there be a Cliffhanger? ☺☺☺

I'm not telling you of course ☺☺☺

Ok - I might tell you that, since there will be a second book, there will be much more to tell ☺
can't wait to get started with book #2
_______________________________

I REALLY ENJOYED READING THE BOOK!!!

I didn't know what to expect at all when I started to read. And that's really the best thing that can happen...you can't be disappointed when you don't have any expectations ☺

But I wasn's disappointed at all!!!
I loved it.
I was right there in Butler Cove with Keri Ann from the very first moment.
I could picture it all in my mind. The heat, the mosquitoes, the reeaaaalllly hot Hollywood Superstar ☺

And the story? It was the perfect New Adult Cinderella Romance ☺

Poor small-town girl - who doesn't know how beautiful she really is - meets this gorgeous Hollywood Superstar.
This book couldn't have done anything wrong for me after I knew what it was about.
I just love those kind of stories.
Give me a Rockstar - Hollywoodstar - Navy SEAL ☺ and I'm happy.
And I was really happy with this book!!!

Keri Ann is such a wonderul girl. Staying in this little town to work, so that she can slowly repair the family home and that her brother can go off to become a doctor.
She's working so hard to please everyone - her brother - the town - that she forgets about herself. She wanted to go to art school and create beautiful things.
But she's stuck in this unexciting life until Jack comes riding into town.

He changes everything for her.
And she does the same to him.

He didn't have a very nice childhood, but he never really talked to anybody about all that. Keri Ann is the first person who really wants to listen to him. She wants to get to know the real him.

Those two are sooo adorably cute.
It's really funny and sexy and sweet how they are together!

Not everything is all hearts and flowers of course ☺ Jack's Ex might show up and cause trouble.

Maybe it was just too good to be true for both Jack & Keri Ann.

But - we'll find out all about how their story will end in book #2 FOREVER, JACK

I really loved EVERSEA!!!

It was perfect from the first to the last line ☺

Oh - and btw - the last lines / pages are from Jack's POV - so we get to know him a little better! I really loved that!

The tiny little thing that bothered me about the book - and it's only this one little thing - there wasn't enough sexiness in it for me. Yes, I know - it's called A LOVE STORY - not an erotic Romance - but still - I wished Natasha wouldn't have been that shy with the sexy scenes. There isn't anything sexy until the middle of the book and then it's not all that much. I like a bit more SEX in my books - BUT for most readers it will be just perfect!!!

Please go and buy the book - you won't regret it - you will fall in love with Keri Ann, Jack & all the others (Jazz, Joey etc.) just like I did!

I'm really excited to read what will happen next!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. August 2013
Perfect book for light summer reading - very entertaining, hard to put away at times, sometimes also a little bit predictable. If you're looking for Thoreau- or Faulkner-like novels, this may not be your primary choice. But give it a shot, and you may find yourself hooked in no time.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Juli 2013
The story might me a bit clichéd: rich, handsome, charming Hollywood-star and the girl-next-door fall in love ... but it was well written and I enjoyed reading a lot! Nothing too heavy, but a good read for a summer afternoon.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. August 2013
I loved this book. Yes, it is like a Cinderella story in modern times. But it is very well written and wonderfully romantic. I cannot wait to read book two.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Juli 2013
The male main character is the modern version of your Prince Charming, noce to dream about but nothing more thana cliche.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden