Hier klicken Fashion Sale Strandspielzeug b2s Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle Sparpaket Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen
62
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 20. April 2013
Sheryl Sandberg writes about her experiences she made herself as well as the ones she witnessed. It's fun reading her book but makes you think about today's business world as well.

Women and career - a topic that is important to women and men...
Sheryl Sandberg tells us how she did act and react in certain situations and how she improved her behaviour. But she also tells us about the faults women do often in business and how women could improve!

I would recommend this book to everybody - women and also men - who is interested in the business world of today and the future, we can start changing the business world today...
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Mai 2013
I did not expect to like this book. I have read so many books on the theme of Women on Boards, mentoring, women leadership shortages et al. and of course the author is a well known, high profile figure. I had not expected to feel so passionate about Lean In. It reads very well, from the beginning it feels authentic and realistic. By the end of the day ( I could not stop reading) the recurring inner voice was, I know just how that feels, yes I felt that way too. Honest, open and lively this gem inspires one to set up a circle right then and there. I do not live in an American culture so was gladdened that the insights translate to other cultures, age groups and situations. Well done Ms Sandberg! a bold next step and an excellent time to ask us all to Lean In.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Oktober 2013
Sheryl Sandberg condenses the ideas and struggles that working-- or professional--women face today. Although it is geared very much to the corporate and government worlds, the book remains relevant for women who are working outside those worlds and are perhaps not even interested in top leadership positions. Any young woman entering the working world should read this to understand some of the forces working to our disadvantage---some external and some internal-- that it takes years to recognize. As someone approximately Sandberg's age, I found it interesting to reflect on my own working life. She quotes many studies and is meticulous in documenting her sources of information and understanding their context. She also goes to great length to emphasize that every woman's decisions are her own to make and there is no "one correct way" to go about having a successful career.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Juli 2016
Well, I actually expected a kind of biography and details about Sheryl Sandberg's life. However, what you basically get is a lot of figures and numbers about women in business. Wasn't too interesting for me so I put it down after I read about 50 pages.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. August 2013
This book gives a lot food for thought. I really liked the honesty that it is not easy to be a working mom (nor stay at home mom) and that even Sheryl had her moments of questioning her choices. Some thoughts really stuck with me:
A statistic that showed that working moms today spend as much time with childcare as stay home moms in 1975, accepting that some things will not be pefect neither at home nor at the job, and saddly that even in the US and in a new industry in which Sheryl is working there are still many obstacles for women in leadership positions. I fear it is even worse here. This book gave me some courage to lean in - for my daughter.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Mai 2013
Finally someone who really brings some discussions to the point: no feminist manifest, but real life experiences combined with a strong dose of irony! A series of theses most men would not hesitate to underwrite! And a great contribution to management literature.

Great fun, too, excellent stuff!
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. August 2016
I was deeply inspired from this book's Input on family, proffesional life and gender that is always present. This complex balance is described and analyzed both from Sheryl's private experience as a leader, as well as from the vast research of literature and input from other leaders from both genders. I feel more motivated and powerful as a woman and a career seeking woman. I would like to thank her for bringing the importance of female leadership and male participation in the household and child care.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. November 2013
... die etwas erreichen möchte, sowohl beruflich, als auch privat. Aus eigener Erfahrung spreche ich 60-70% der Führungskräfte die eigentliche Führungsqualität ab und bin dafür, dass sich viel mehr Frauen in Führungspositionen etablieren.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Dezember 2015
Sheryl Sandberg does not say anything that has not been said before in the debate around gernder inequality. What she does do is shifting the focus solely on female insecurity, lack of Vision and negotiation skills, which is highly important and often overlooked.

Women have to believe more in themselves. She knows that this is easier said than done and backs it up with an honest insight into her own insecurities and day to day struggle.

It was a quick and pleasant read with refreshingly little theory and a lot of very current examples as well as life advice.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Januar 2014
Please, everyone - women and men - read this book!

Maybe you think this is old school, feministic - in the bad sense of the word, something that you are not influenced by, a topic that has nothing to do with your life and somethng you do not need to think about anymore, because we are all equal, right? Wrong!

This book cites all the various issues that lead to inequality and less choices in life - for both genders. Because the topic is much more complex than the current discussion has us believing. This book will truely open your eyes - I promise! And with Sheryl Sandberg being so open and honest about the difficulties she has seen first-hand, this is also an immensely rewarding read.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden