Sale Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited BundesligaLive wint17



am 12. Oktober 2017
... what a Gordian Knot of a story... Monday was interesting, tuesday fading and wednesday now has become more and more unbelievable and, with proceding read, evolves as a put upon. Too many and nonauthentic characters - who would ever believe, a person like this Frieda Klein to exist, a kind of negative Mother Theresa, who proves to be a plague to every person she visits, always pretending, she wants to help, and at the same time unable to defend herself against unacceptable infringements at her own home. Absurd, implausible storyline that becomes more and more inextricable.

Pity, when I had read "Blue Monday", I thought to have discovered a worthwile series of psychological thrillers with an unusal setting. I do love to read everything that I can get hold of by an author I get to like - alas, not Nicci French, I am done with that.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 18. Juli 2013
Oh, I was looking forward to this read. However,after having read a quarter of the book disappointment set in..
By now I knew that Frieda Klein is a Good-mensch..further down the line it took me ages to disentangle the various characters of all the stories within the story..
and if you havn't read the previous issues then you are quite lost, anyway.
Too many incidents, too many sleepless nights for the heroine, plus keeping a lover at bay, of course you're bound to become a nervous wreck! Poor Frieda!
What I love about the writing are Frieda's detailed walks around London and the brief glimpse at the history of the city.
Otherwise I find it quite trivial.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 17. April 2014
The author duo "Nicci French" once more did a great job in bringing their character Frieda Klein to life and walking the reader all around London city's back alleys.

If you already read the first two novels starring Frieda Klein, you will, in my opinion, get to know a more reckless kind of side of her in this new story. The book once more subtly leads the reader into the unexpected dark corners. It is a good read for a rainy afternoon, though not so much a sunny day at the beach. The story keeps you entertained and attentive, though it does not glue your fingers to the book spine... I am definitely going to read the next one because Frieda Klein has me intrigued and curious as to which depths are hidden in this mysterious character.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 3. September 2016
Nicci French ist nicht nur Meisterin in Erfinden von Geschichten, sondern in Beschreiben von Seelenzuständen und Stimmungen und darüber hinaus ist sie eine Meisterin der englischen Sprache. Ihre Bücher sind ein Genuss
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 28. März 2014
Frieda Klein leidet selbst an psychischen Verstimmungen, sie lässt die Welt nicht an sich heran. Ihr gelingt es dennoch, die verzwicktesten Fälle zu lösen. Dabei ist der Krimi spannend, ohne dass er blutrünstig oder grob wird. Ich warte schon jetzt auf den nächsten Band!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 18. Juli 2013
Dies ist der dritte Krimi aus der Reihe um Psychologin Frieda Klein. Man sollte auch die beiden Vorgänger gelesen haben. Zwar geht es in jedem Band um einen in sich abgeschlossenen Kriminalfall, aber einige Handlungsstränge versteht man nicht ohne die Vorgeschichte zu kennen.

Spannend und vielschichtig, aber recht düster.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 13. Februar 2015
alles in Ordnung - und weitere 16 Wörter finde ich einfach zu viel- überdenken Sie doch bitte mal diese Vorgabe
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 27. Juli 2013
I like the Frieda Klein novels - being familiar with the characters now I am looking forward to the next case.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 9. Februar 2014
I guess I'm a big fan of Nicci French, I haven't yet found one book of theirs that I could find fault with.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 3. Juli 2014
Jetzt ist Frieda Klein für mich noch deutlicher eworden, sie läst nicht locker.
Diese Geschichte hat eine überraschendes Ende sehr spannend.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden