Hier klicken MSS Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Blind-Date mit Audible Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Mehr dazu Fire Shop Kindle AdelTawil longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,4 von 5 Sternen
152
4,4 von 5 Sternen
Format: MP3-Download|Ändern
Preis:8,49 €
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 14. Januar 2013
ist eben anderster wie zuvor, guter Mix und ich mag Alanis Morrissette ein zwei Lieder die ich nicht so mag,das ist OK
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Dezember 2012
Wer Fan ist und lange auf eine neues Album gewartet hat, der wird von dieser neuen Scheibe nicht enttäuscht sein
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Oktober 2012
Super Package für Fans und alle die, die nicht einfach nur mp3 files downloaden wollen.
Das Album ist großartig aus meiner Sicht - aber über Geschmack lässt sich streiten und insofern muss sich jeder selbst eine Meinung bilden bzw. Rezensionen in der Fachwelt suchen.
Das Paket selbst ist super: man bekommt die CD, ein tolles Booklet mit englischen Texten, ein zweites Booklet mit deutschen Texten sowie eine DVD mit Ausschnitten vom Berliner Live Konzert 2012. Echt eine runde Sache!
Ich bin zwar schon lange Fan von Alanis Morissette, habe mir in den letzten Jahren aber nicht mehr alles gekauft bzw. bin ich niemand, der auf der ewigen Jagd nach Fan-Accessoires ist.
Das Paket ist aber echt cool und weil man das Leben leben muss, rate ich allen, die mit dem Paket liebäugeln: kauft es!!! Man kann da nichts falsch machen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. September 2012
Also ich finde das Album toll.Habe es mir gestern als mp3 runtergeladen und höre es seitdem ständig.klar sind geschmecker verschieden.aber ich würde es mir wieder kaufen.ich mag die stimme von alanis moresete.von rockig bis kuscheln alles dabei!!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Oktober 2012
Super Cd.Habe lange auf die neue Cd.gewartet.Doch das Warten hat sich wie immer bei ihr gelohnt.Eine Platte zum Relaxen.Nicht nur der im Radio gesendete Titel ist ok.Kann man weiter empfehlen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. August 2012
Als ich "Guardian" zum ersten Mal hörte, dachte ich "WOW" was für ein Hammer Song. Dann freute ich mich auf das Album und wurde dann doch enttäuscht. Ein paar Songs sind recht gut gemacht, schrammen aber sehr an dem alten Alanis Sound vorbei. Schade, hab mehr erwartet...
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. November 2012
ware war gut verpackt,die neue CD von A.Morisette gefällt meinem Mann ganz gut. der Stil hat sich nicht groß verändert, aber für einen Fan ein Muß
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Dezember 2012
Das Album kam pünktlich und heil bei mir an. Hatte keinerlei Probleme. Weder beim Bezahlen oder bei der Bestellung. Ging alles reibungslos.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Oktober 2012
Wie immer eine gute Cd von Alaines Morissette die Musik geht runter wie Oil.Nach so einer langen Pause eine gute Cd
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. August 2012
Alanis gives birth to the sonic successor of 2005's So-Called Chaos, offering the same bland melodic production (blame falls on Joe Chiccarelli this time) and forced positivity as if she's perpetually overcompensating for her 'jagged' former self.

We get it -- you're happy.

This is clearly a step down from her last album, Flavors of Entanglement, with Alanis stifling Guy Sigsworth's radical and expansive instrumentation by filtering it through status-quo Joe Chiccarelli making almost every track a little too familiar (Havoc's melody a dead ringer for 4-Non-Blonde's Spaceman and Spiral has riffs of Kelly Clarkson's My Life Would Suck Without You) and, most disappointingly, safe. Flavors was a clear departure from anything Alanis had ever done yet she continues to repress any form of off-tangent evolution, especially when it comes off as aggressive. What happened to the experimentation that made Supposed Former Infatuation a cult classic? Even the Under Rug Swept era of songs offered some form of aural progression (and cohesive verse) despite her jamming the mainstream songs in the official album and placing all the great 'oddities' in a supplemental album.

Lyrically, Havoc and Bright Lights has a slightly more consistent poetry and less hyperbolic syntax prevalent in Flavors, Supposed...Junkie and even Under Rug Swept. Woman Down, Numb and Celebrity, the rage-filled vestiges of Jagged Little Pill, oozes with semantic consistency painting a clearer story instead of being too metaphoric, though the chorus of Celebrity and Woman Down (an inferior construct of Sister Blister) comes off clunky and awkward. Guardian, Lens, and Receive have the same soft-loud-soft tempo as Underneath, and almost the same forced lyricism. Havoc and 'Til You are the slower balad-esque offerings, with 'Til You surprisingly embodying her poppy incarnation from the years before Jagged, but with a great Annie Lennox vibe and somewhat reminiscent of You Owe Me Nothing in Return (URS). Spiral, Empathy and Win and Win are slightly up-tempo with a spiritual reference to the far superior Giggling Again for No Reason (which should have been released as a single). Unfortunately, most of the tracks are engineered to sound like they were released in the mid 2000's. Edge of Evolution being the worst, and a poor Petshop Boys imitation (save the rocking chorus).

Like any artist, the listeners can respect any form of growth and reinvention with every album. But in Alanis' case, she just seems to be trying too hard to please everyone and be PC, even though progression means more liberties and untapped expression. It almost seems lazy, as if she's evolving backwards, starting from edgy and slowly going towards banality. But if this is where she is heading, then all we have left are fond memories of that angsty non-conformist warbler.

1. Guardian 3/5 - Very mainstream but we all know why she wrote this (Magical Child is far superior)

2. Woman Down 3/5 - The term 'haters' just seems so dated. Unusual Mandi-pop intro

3. 'Til You 2/5 - A little too ambient... very Lights or Imogen Heap

4. Celebrity 4/5 - Almost perfect, save the forced chorus

5. Empathy 2/5 - In Praise of the Vulnerable Man part II

6. Lens 4/5 - Distorting the syllabic emphasis of certain words is a little too distracting

7. Spiral 4/5 - The veritable left over from So-Called Chaos

8. Numb 4/5 - Very Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie (esp. Pollyanna Flower), which is a good thing

9. Havoc 5/5 - Classic, though lyrics too much like Not All Me played to the tempo of This Grudge

10. Win and Win 2/5 - Starts off with a Latin rythm and then goes 90's Brit pop?

11. Receive 5/5 - Great sound and message; should be the next single

12. Edge of Evolution 4/5 - Distracting 80's synth intro but killer chorus

OVERALL 3.5/5

BONUS TRACKS:

13. Jekyll and Hyde 4/5 - If it weren't for the short length, this hip-hop trip would have been perfect

14. Will you be my Girlfriend 3/5 - Interesting subject and a fairly mellow execution

15. Guru 3/5 - Nice mystical beat for an upbeat song (yet again about how awseom her new guy is)

16. Permission 4/5 - Very Under Rug Swept in both melody and lyrical accessibility

17. Tantra 2/5 - Overly produced eastern instrumentation suffocating an already bloated prose

18. Magical Child 4/5 - Takes a while to get into but becomes increasingly hypnotic
* There are two versions: Sigsworth version is more trance while Chiccarelli is... jazz!

19. Big Sur 3/5 - Great lyrics but a little too poppy for its context

20. No 5/5 - A scathing, metal/industrial power balad (postpartum?). Should have been in the official album.
22 Kommentare| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

9,09 €
9,89 €
9,79 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken