Sale70 Sale70w Sale70m Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Sonderangebote studentsignup Cloud Drive Photos Alles für die Schule Learn More TDZ Hier klicken BundesligaLive Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited BundesligaLive longss17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 3. August 2015
Ich hab mich wirklich über das Buch geärgert und wenn ich es nicht aufm Kindle gelesen hätte... als echtes Buch wär's in die Ecke geflogen!
Der böse, grausame und wirklich BÖSE Bösewicht ist mega, über omnipotent. Er bricht ganz locker aus einem Hochsicherheitsknast aus, mordet sich durch Polizei und FBI weil er Soo intelligent ist und sie alle austrickst. Und das am laufenden Band. Die Heldin, seine (Ex-)Ehefrau ohne Selbstwert und Muskeltonus sucht Unterstützung bei einem Trinker und Exsöldner ( natürlich war er vorher Marine! logisch..) mit einer supertaffen, brillanten FBI-Agent Schwester. Alle kommen sie aus, hm, elenden Familienverhältnissen. Geplagt von -unnötigen- Schuldgefühlen. Zum Schluß gibt's zwischen Held und Heldin noch ein Happy End.
Erstens, die Geschichte ist völlig überzogen.
Zweitens, 100 Seiten zu lang.
Drittens, mir war es zuviel Mißbrauchs-Psychodrama-Gefasel.(für nen Krimi..)
Viertens: wirklich zuviele unnötige Tote
Fünftens: (Achtung Spoiler!) hat es mich maßlos geärgert und ich war traurig darüber, daß seine FBI-Schwester zum Schluß auch noch erschlagen wurde! Ich hätte ihr wirklich, wirklich ein schöneres Schicksal gewünscht!
Spoiler Ende.
Sechstens, mich ärgert jeder Cent den ich für das Buch bezahlt hab!
Fazit: es gibt bessere Krimis ( mit und ohne Liebesgeschichte...Wobei diese hier nur am Rande mitläuft.)
Nicht vom Anfang täuschen lassen, der ist ganz gut. (Die Leseprobe leider auch)
Positiv: es waren ein paar echt gute Sprüche im Buch.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. März 2017
Ich war sehr enttäuscht von diesem Buch. Der Einstieg war schon sperrig, aber die Story wurde nur noch schlimmer. Alle Figuren sind klischeehaft, überzeichnet und vollkommen unglaubwürdig. Die Handlung ist abgedroschen und schlichtweg blöd. Bei der Hälfte hab ich aufgegeben.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. März 2017
Honestly, I have never read in my whole life a book so full of cliches. If it were possible, I would like a return of my money.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Januar 2000
"The Perfect Husband" is another serial-killer thriller, but with a difference. In this case, the serial killer is a cop who knows police procedure, who is a self-disciplined perfectionist, and who is so thoroughly psychopathic that there is absolutely no way to reach him emotionally. He wreaks havoc in the lives of his wife, Tess and his daughter, Samantha. He also destroys the lives of the many women whom he kills without remorse. He is a thoroughly nasty piece of work. Interestingly, the author does not go with the "Mommy made me do it" excuse that so many serial killers use. The villain, Jim Beckett, is just evil, for whatever reason people become that way. His evil nature is not explained away by logic. This is true to life, because often people do horrible, inexplicable things and there is no logical explanation for their actions. Our heroine, Tess, is in danger because Jim (her husband who has escaped from prison) has promised to kill her, so she turns to J. T. Dillon, a trained ex-marine and former mercenary. Unfortunately, his character is a cliche. He is a bitter young man who has contempt for his parents and has given up on life. Tess brings him back to the land of the living and he helps her learn how to stand on her feet and feel more self-confident in defending herself physically. I liked the relationship between J. T. and his interestingly drawn sister, Marion, a troubled FBI Agent. That relationship is one of the highlights of the book. Very rarely are sibling relationships developed well in thrillers, but Garder, the author, took her time describing the dynamics of the relationship between J. T. and Marion very nicely. The dialogue is, for the most part, fast-moving, and the tension is kept at a high level throughout. The book is appropriately violent for this genre and the ending is exciting and climactic. If you like police procedurals, suspense and edge-of-your seat tension, you might enjoy "The Perfect Husband".
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Februar 2000
I picked up "The Other Daughter" because I enjoyed "The Perfect Husband," by Lisa Gardner. "The Other Daughter" has none of the qualitites that made "The Perfect Husband" readable. "The Other Daughter" is about Melanie Stokes, whose family adopted her when she was nine. Tragically, five years before, the family had lost a little girl named Meagan, who was murdered by a serial killer. The members of the Stokes family start to receive threatening notes, in which they are told, "You get what you deserve." It seems that the Stokes family is hiding a thing or two about their past. To say that the plot of this book is absurd is a gross understatement. The characters never come to life. The dialogue is stilted. The explanation at the end for all the strange events that happen in the book is completely preposterous. No one expects a thriller to be absolutely realistic, but there should be a semblance of believability in the plotting. "The Other Daughter" never comes to life. Skip this one.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Januar 2003
Das ist ein Thriller, der alles hat, was dazugehört: eine weibliche Hauptperson, mit der man sich gut identifizieren kann, da sie auch ihre "dunklen" Seiten hat, einen psychopathischen Killer und einen sympathischen FBI-Agenten. Außerdem jede Menge glaubhafter gut beschriebener Charaktere. Bis fast zum Schluß habe ich die falschen Personen verdächtigt. Ich wollte ein paat Seiten vor dem Einschlafen lesen und plötzlich war es 2 Uhr morgens und ich lag total aufgekratzt im Bett. Dieses Buch ist sehr schwer aus der Hand zu legen!!
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Juli 2000
Wanna feel the edge of your seat? Or be kept on your toes? This is the thriller for you! It is most certainly a book to read with all the lights on. Melanie has no memory of her life before she was adopted, even though she was 9 years old at the time. Now someone wants to give her, her memory back, even if it includes the darkest nightmare the Stokes family must ever face ... the murder of their first daughter. As Melanie pursues every lead to find her identity, two seemingly unrelated events come together putting her very life at stake. Melanie fears the family that she loves the most maybe the people that she should trust the least. Excellent from the start! Grips your attention.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Juli 2000
A young woman (Tess) discovers her husband (Beckett) is a serial killer. He is imprisoned, but escapes. Deciding this time to protect herself, since the police protection last time didn't do it, she hires a reluctant mercenary (J.T.). By accident, J.T.'s sister (Marion) gets involved and she just happens to work for the F.B.I. A trio of dysfunctional adults who at one time or another have had to deal with the issue of abuse and the consequences at some point in their lives. As they gear up for a confrontation with Beckett, these past issue slap them in the face time and again forcing them to deal with them. The Perfect Husband starts out slow, but gets your attention shortly after. Once your hooked, you'll be unable to put down this "edge of your seat" thriller.
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Mai 2000
Having read The Other Daughter several months ago, I was initially shocked when reading Perfect Husband. Gardner's style in Daughter was calm and subtle, and I happily expected more of the same in Husband. This novel's language was bold, blunt, and it made me blush more than once! But I absolutely loved it, could hardly put it down... Teresa, a seventeen year old cheerleader, unknowingly marries a serial killer (Jim) who is also a police officer. Teresa and her mother were physically abused by her father, and Jim portrays himself as a man who would take her away from all that pain. Over the course of three years, Teresa puts together clues that lead to Jim's arrest as a serial killer. Jim escapes from prison twice, but this time, Teresa refuses to play the victim. She enlists the help of a former U.S. Marine and his sister, an FBI agent. If you're looking for a fast-paced novel with lots of entertainment value, this is the one!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Juli 2000
Was one of the best books I have read in a long time. The last 1/4 of the book turned around everything I thought I had figured out. It kept me quessing till the very end and shocked. I have shared this book with friends and they had the same feeling as I did. It was an excellent, fast-paced read. Don't miss this one!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden