Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More Herbstputz mit Vileda Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen
14
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:4,99 €
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 31. Juli 2013
Mir hat das Buch gut gefallen. Es war sehr spannend. Und ich bin auch erst im zweiten Drittel auf den Bösen gekommen.
Trotzdem war mir zwischendurch unbehaglich zu lesen, wie die Heldin den armen Psychopathen manipulierte. Als sie mit ihm essen ging, mochte ich sie nicht. Deswegen ein Stern Abzug wegen der etwas zweifelhaften Moral der Geschichte.
Am Ende war es mir etwas zu viel Action. Aber trotzdem: empfehlenswert.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Dezember 2012
i read this book within a couple of hours because at first i found it easy written, with no depth, and after reading 40% i could pretty much see where it was going and it left no surprises. i would not recommend it.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Juli 2000
Having discovered Michael Prescott about a year ago, I could hardly wait for his newest--and it was worth the wait! Throughout the book, I got closer and closer to gutsy Abby Sinclair as she attempted to "redeem herself" as a stalker-hunter and protector of victims. I am always amazed at Prescott's ability not only to tell a chilling and exciting tale, but to make his characters really and truly come alive for the reader. This book is no exception: Abby Sinclair is now a friend of mine. I wish I may, I wish I might have another opportunity to read about her. A sequel or another novel with Sinclair as its heroine would be so welcomed by this faithful Prescott reader. He ranks right up there with the best of the mystery genre--watch out Ridley Pearson and the rest of you guys!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Juni 2000
Abby Sinclair is a hunter...she enters the lives of stalkers and brings them to their knees.
Kris Barwood is the television newscaster, and also, the object of a stalker's obsession.
Raymond Hickle is a hardworking man on the edge of sanity.
Trying to cope with the personal demons from a previous case, Abby agrees to protect Kris from the twisted threats she is receiving from Hickle. As Abby enters Hickle's life, she realizes this is no ordinary stalker case...there are many loose ends, and when an attempt on Abby's life fails, she begins to see everyone as a suspect. The case becomes more complicated, pushing Abby closer to danger.
"The Shadow Stalker" is well written, fast-paced and exciting. From the first page the reader is pulled in, and hurled to the shocking climax.
Michael Prescott has written a great novel with enough plot twists to keep the reader riveted. This book deserves the attention all thriller readers.
A MUST read!
Nick Gonnella
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Juli 2000
This is my first Michael Prescott read and he has definitely caught my attention. I recommend this for good suspense and a believable and strong female protaganist. Abby Sinclair is a high-tech investigator who is working undercover to take down a stalker who's obsessed with a local TV anchor woman. The plot thickens nicely when she realizes that there is another mysterious party involved who seems to be aiding the stalker. At about two-thirds of the way through the book, the reader finds out who this other party is. The suspense is sustained but I had some difficulty in believing the character and motivations of this party. Overall, though, quite a nice thriller.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Januar 2013
This is a good, solid read, containing tall the requisite ingredients: excellent writing (Prescott obviously masters the English prose), credible dialogues (the characters talk like I would expect real people to talk), and a tight and entertaining plot with an unexpected twist at the end.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Juni 2000
Michael Prescott is quickly becoming one of my most favorite authors. This latest thriller from him is his best so far in my own humble opinion. Abby Sinclair is our main character and she has a very unique job. She gets close to the people who are stalking celebrities. Her last job ended up in a disaster, the client killed by his stalker. Abby then takes some time off to regroup. She is called back into the game by Travis, her sometime lover and boss of the investigative company who has hired her. She is given a second chance with Travis. He wants her to protect a television anchor who is being stalked. Abby then goes undercover to get close to the stalker by moving in next door to him. What follows is an elaborate game of cat and mouse, but the question is, who is the cat and who is the mouse? You will not be disappointed by the ending of this book. What a ride!
Lady Pandora
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Juni 2000
As usual Michael Prescott writes another powerful, suspenseful, and exhilirating thriller. Michal Prescott a.k.a Brian Harper always writes great mysteries and I was so happy to find The Shadow Hunter. The only problem is that I finished it one day! Keep up the great work Michael!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Juni 2013
Man kann kaum unterbrechen, so spannend ist die Lektüre .
Hat großen Spaß gemacht. Außerdem war es ein hervorragendes englisch Training !
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Februar 2013
The Shadow Hunter is an exciting, interesting but a relative short book about a special issue: stalkers.
I would recommend it definitely!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

4,99 €

Benötigen sie kundenservice? Hier klicken