Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Mehr dazu Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Jetzt bestellen Unlimited BundesligaLive longSSs17



am 19. Juli 2005
This book has become a classic of personal investment literature for good reasons. For one thing, watching Lynch lampoon Wall Street and its cadre of institutional investors is rich fun. He is, perhaps, the foremost money manager in the U.S., thanks to the success of Fidelity's multibillion-dollar Magellan Fund. Lynch says that when E.F. Hutton speaks, the average investor ought to take a nap. Although this is an updated edition, most of the content dates to "pre-bubble" 1989. As such, it offers haunting warnings about stocks with inflated price-to-earnings ratios. Warning to novice investors: Lynch is a Wharton grad who's been in the market since his college days and, as such, he tends to see stocks as simple and straightforward. Like the "Oracle of Omaha," Warren Buffett, he's a quintessential value investor who looks for undervalued companies in nuts-and-bolts industries. The difference, as Lynch puts it, is that he buys those companies' stocks, while Buffett buys those companies. We strongly recommend this book to those who govern their own portfolios.
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. Juli 2010
Peter Lynch, einer der besten Fondsmanager aller Zeiten, der es als einer der wenigen geschafft hat, die Marktindizes in schöner Regelmäßigkeit zu übertreffen, woran statistisch gesehen mehr als 80 % der Profis scheitern, beschreibt darin wie selbst ein normaler Durchschnittsbürger mit ein bißchen Hausverstand und etwas Recherche den Markt schlagen kann. Mit viel gesundem Menschenverstand und durchaus auch selbstkritisch analysiert er rückwirkend viele seiner Deals und bringt hier reichlich Erfahrung aus seiner jahrzehntelangen Tätigkeit als Fondsmanager ein.

Lynch, der ebenso wie Warren Buffet, der erfolgreichste Investor der Welt, einen value-orientierten Ansatz verfolgt und ebenso wie dieser empfiehlt, sich lieber mit dem Unternehmen selbst auseinanderzusetzen als ständig auf den Kursticker zu starren, schafft es selbst für Laien, die nicht gerade Wirtschaft studiert haben, verständlich darzulegen, welche wertvolle Informationen man den veröffentlichten Jahresabschlüssen entnehmen kann.

Das Buch geht aber weit darüber hinaus und vermittelt auch einen hervorragenden Einblick in die Börsen-, Wirtschafts- und Unternehmensabläufe, es zeigt auf wie man vielversprechende Unternehmen finden kann und worauf bei der Analyse zu achten ist.

Fazit: Ich habe viele Bücher gelesen über die Börsenthematik, aber dieses Buch ist meines Erachtens das beste von allen. Der angenehme Schreibstil sowie die gute Untergliederung machen das Lesen zu einem spannenden Ausflug in die Welt der Investmentbranche.
0Kommentar| 17 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Juli 2000
I knew I needed to make some good investments with my IRA and 401(k) but I also knew I didn't have enough money left over after paying my bills. Two books have come to my rescue. In February, after watching Diane Sawyer interview Nancy Lloyd on GOOD MORNING AMERICA, I bought Nancy's superb book "SIMPLE MONEY SOLUTIONS: 10 Ways You Can Stop Feeling Overwhelmed By Money and Start Making It Work For You." It showed me how to finally pay off my credit card debts and how to shop for a much better credit card and mortgage deal--even though interest rates were rising at the time. The money I saved by following Nancy's advice allowed me to free up over $5,600 so far this year which I have begun to invest. That's where Peter Lynch's excellent advice in this book about picking stocks has taught me a lot. Even though many stocks have been dropping, using Peter's recommendations my portfolio has been steadily rising. Peter Lynch and Nancy Lloyd's books have given me an education on money that I wish I had gotten earlier in life. I now have the confidence that I always lacked and enough knowledge about money to tell my own kids what they need to know about money as they grow up. Well done!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Oktober 2016
Ich habe mich bereits seit geraumer Zeit mit Wertpapieren beschäftigt und mir nun dieses Buch zugelegt. Es ist wohl eines der absoluten MUSS-Bücher für alle Menschen die Interesse haben in Aktien und/oder Anleihen zu investieren. Es gibt einen tollen Überblick darüber wie man investieren kann und auf welche Dinge man achten muss.
Peter Lynch hat mit seinem Fond jahrelang Top-Performances hingelegt und weiß wovon er redet. Seine Tipps sind im Grund simpel und sehr nachvollziehbar, werden jedoch in der heutigen schnelllebigen Welt oft vergessen oder belächelt.
Es ist zu beachten dass das Buch auf Englisch geschrieben ist!

Fazit:
Absolut empfehlenswert.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 31. März 1997
Lynch's easygoing style and sage advise make this one a keeper. At once entertaining and incredibly informative, the book is a leisurely stroll through the investment career of one of the most successful investors of all time. A far cry from the carnival barker theatrics of the get-rich-quick books that typically occupy the same shelf, One Up on Wall Street is as appealing for its incredible wealth of information for the novice investor as for it's deceptively simple message: buy shares of excellent companies and hold on to them. Peter Lynch did, and the $10,000 invested with him at the beginning of his career is worth millions now
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. November 2012
gibts nicht viel zu sagen, einfach zu lesen und super im inhalt, kein komplizierter scheiss, ehrlich und direkt im plauderton die weissheiten der börsenlegende, so soll es sein, deshalb auch extrem glaubwürdig...
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. September 2012
Das Buch ist super. Wenn man Intelligent Investor von Benjamin Graham liest, neigt man dazu alles rect konservative zu bewerten. Diese Buch zeigt auch andere Wege die zum Erfolg führen.

Value oder Growth Investment hin oder here, wer an der Börse Geld verdienen ( und noch wichtiger: kein Geld verleieren) will, muss diese 2 Bücher gelesen haben.

Klare Kaufempfehlung (für die originelle, engliscvhe Ausgabe)!

Einige pluspunkte die mir auf die schnelle einfallen:

Klar und interessant geschrieben
Einteilung der Aktien in Kategorien (cyclic, fast grower, turn around etc.)
Allgemeine Finanzplanung und Portfolio Strategie
Eigentlich fast alles!

Neutral:
-Das buch befasst sich nicht mit der Fundamental Analysis--wie man die Zahlen der Firmen interpretiert oder Jahresberichte abliest wird nur kurz diskutiert. Wer ein Buch über Fundamental Analysis sucht, wird hier enttäuscht.
-Wer nur das Buch liest und nicht das Meisterwerk von Benjamin Graham, hat auch meine Meinung nach nur halbes Wissen. Die Beide Bücher ergänzen sich gut.
0Kommentar| 10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Januar 2000
This is the sixth book I have read on investment in one year. Along with "A random walk down wall street" by Burton Malkiel it has bee the best and most informative. For a while I do not think I will read any investment books before I make sure I can follow Mr. lynch's SIMPLE AND PROFITABLE advice. His classification of stocks are great and his timing for buying and selling each of these classfication are also great (fast growers, slow growers, turnarounds, asset plays, cyclicals). His chapter "stocks I would avoid" is full of sincere warnings of foolish mistakes we make over and over. Add to this the introductory chapters where he explains why we should invest in what we already know makes this book a must read. It is amazing how many opportunities we all miss on stocks that are right in front of us, yet we ignore them and waste our time finding the hottest stocks when mostly these stocks are overly priced. Let me tell you about a small example of what I am talking about. I use Yahoo finance alot in my research almost on daily basis, but I never thought of knowing the company that provides it with all this wonderful information. And while once scrolling down the Yahoo page I read that Tibco Software provides it with the quote technology. (I remembered Lynch when he says that we spend most of our time trying to find the great stock when the great stock has been striving to find us). I rushed to check the stock out. Too bad it has already increased more than tenfold in a month time. GOOD LUCK TO ALL OF YOU WITH YOUR NEXT TEN BAGGERS.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Februar 1999
In this book, Peter Lynch is dealing with a very interesting form of "stalled" thinking -- a sense that many people have that they always know less than the professionals. Well, as the professionals get younger and younger (as they do in bull markets and during speculative euphoria), they know less and less. If you are an astute observer about what you buy, where you shop, and what is going on in your work and home, you will probably notice an important trend favoring one company over another that may continue for decades. When that happens you will have one of Lynch's 10, 20 or 30 baggers (investments that yield that multiple on the original investment when you sell). This same advice was used by consumer products companies successfully for decades to decide which acquisitions to make. There is no reason why you should not be as successful. A word of caution: You can also be fooled into thinking you are onto a good thing when the whole world already knows about it. Before investing, be sure you are well ahead of the pack by getting the stock at a cheap price relative to where it usually trades over the long term. That's a good check on your thinking, and may save you some money. Even if you do not decide to invest based on this book, you'll feel better about yourself for reading the book. That's another good reason to add this to your library.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Januar 2016
Peter Lynch war in sein Zeit als Fondsmanager in den Bullenmärkten der 90er Jahre einer der am besten performanten Manager. Das Buch ist Definitiv ein guter Einstieg für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene da Lynch auch aufzeigt das nicht nur professionelle Fondsmanager und Trader erfolgreiche Investoren sein können - sondern jeder der mit offenen Augen durch die Welt geht.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden