Sale Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedFamily BundesligaLive wint17



am 5. Februar 2014
Der Autor von Mma Ramotswes "Bibel", "The Principles of Private Detection", taucht in Botswana auf, dem letzten Ort auf der Welt, an dem er jemals eins seiner in Miniauflage gedruckten Bücher erwartet hätte, und stattet dem kleinen Detektivbüro einen Höflichkeitsbesuch von Kollege zu Kollegin ab... Und heilt seine Wunden.
Wie immer ein wunderschönes Buch, in dem es mehr um das Leben in Afrika, die kleinen Tragödien und Abenteuer des Alltags und das, was das Leben wirklich lebenswert macht, geht als um Kriminalfälle.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 15. Juni 2014
The next "episode" of this entertaining and pleasantly light reading series is a total success. The characters are consistently portrayed, the "love" behind the writing is clearly present. What a wonderfully human(e) picture of an African country is given here. Yes, here the "good old days" are presented to the reader. "Our Alexander" surpasses himself. Gentle suspense, gentle humour, excellent style as we are accustomed to are all to be found in this book. Please look forword to the next volume (wherever he gets the energy from). Scotland and Botswana ... what a loveable combination!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 1. April 2013
Anfangs hatte ich etwas Mühe, mich voll auf die Geschichte(n) zu konzentrieren, aber sobald das möglich war, hat sich hier eine Fülle von Wärme, Menschlichkeit, Humor und Tragik offenbart, wie sie nur durch den Autor zustande kommen kann. Wunderschön, vielschichtig, eine Freude.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 4. August 2015
Ich liebe einfach diese Bücher, auch wenn ich nicht geübt bin, engl. Büchger zu lesen, so sind sie recht einfach verständlich und geben das Leben in Botswana wieder.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 2. Juli 2013
Don't miss the adventures mma Ramotswe.
Little stories from Botswana with always a truth, always a smile.

and i don't like a counter that tells me how many words to write
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 15. Januar 2014
Mma Ramotswe ist immer wieder ein lesegenuss und die bücher lassen sich auch prima auf englisch lesen! freue mich auf jedes neue buch!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 3. März 2013
Das Buch wurde sehr schnell verschickt und kam ohne Mängel bei mir an.Es entsprach völlig meinen Erwartungen, da es wie alle anderen Bände dieser Serie sehr kurzweilig zu lesen ist
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 19. April 2012
"Let our master now command your servants, who are before you, to seek out a man who is a skillful player on the harp. And it shall be that he will play it with his hand when the distressing spirit from God is upon you, and you shall be well." -- 1 Samuel 16:16 (NKJV)

At its best, a novel operates through a kind of hypnotism. We enter into a make-believe world . . . and it becomes real to us. In the best of such playful experiences, we try on adventures that we would never consider doing on our own. From the reading, a changed life may follow.

In The Limpopo Academy of Private Detection, Alexander McCall Smith calls out to us to imagine ourselves living life-long dreams . . . and horrible nightmares. Then, he shows us that such futures don't have to be frightening. They can, in fact, be exhilarating. In true McCall Smith fashion, he designs the results to match the funniest possible . . . or most ironic conceivable . . . resolution. In the end, you feel a beautiful kind of peace, knowing that your dreams are going to be supported.

The jacket copy reveals quite a lot about the story. I dare not say more without spoiling the book for you.

Let me just say that Precious Ramotswe finds herself dealing with challenges that seem beyond her detective abilities. Grace Makutsi begins to dream of grandiose events that could overturn much of what she has come to treasure about her life. Phuti Radiphuti discovers that being a husband requires him to do things that aren't always comfortable for him. Two others face injustice. How will they overcome powerful forces beyond their strength?

I thought that some of the scenes in this story were as poignant and funny at the same time as any I've ever read.

Bravo!
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 11. Januar 2017
a beautiful piece of storytelling from McCall Smith. Witty and of course a wee bit of suspense - but above all: It touches the heart. I love it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 11. Juli 2014
Die Geschichte ist (wie alle aus der Serie) absolut brilliant! Aber das Cover dieser Ausgabe war so hässlich und mit seinen schreienden Farben so absolut unpassend zum Inhalt, dass ich das Buch zu Oxfam gebracht habe und es nochmal von einem anderen Verlag gekauft habe (Anchor Books).
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden