CM CM Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Xmas Shop 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Mehr dazu TDZ Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle MusicUnlimited BundesligaLive wint17



am 29. Oktober 2017
The Thinking, Fast and Slow were suggested by a friend while we were discussing around psychology, making choices, decision making etc. So little I knew back then when I incautiously ordered the book among some other reads.

The amount of knowledge, experience and wisdom delivered in this book is absolutely amazing. I truly understand why the book is "The International Bestseller". Reading the book were somewhat slow process. Process indeed. Not because of the text in itself, this is easy and nicely written book to read. The problem for me were the book is in fact so well written that it opened me to evaluate my own decision making process and reasoning, my own behaviour and why I make decisions I make. Or what are the reasons behind certain behavioural patterns. I just had to stop every now and then just to let the "mind trick" to happen.

The book lays down the strong concept of "What You See Is All There Is", WYSIATI, behind our decisions. I won't go further than this so that the book can speak to you as it did to me. However this concept has been bubbling disturbingly loud in the back of my head since. This is clearly a part of my personal Why. I do want to know, learn more, to be able to make at least somewhat educated decisions and be able to understand at least lightly certain behavioural patterns. To see more and to be able to understand there is even more out there, even more perspectives. Once the process goes on the mind may find out there is something outside of my cozy, comfortable box and also think outside of the box.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. September 2017
A thoroughly enjoyable read that uses both theory and experiments to show a painful truth, that we are not in control of much at all and that a quiet bias drives our decisions and beliefs. If you are looking for a book to challenge your own thinking, choose this one.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 31. Oktober 2017
Dr. Kahnemann bringt uns die Ergebnisse seiner Forschung locker und lesenswert näher, reisst uns gar mit beim Ausflug in die oft so unlogische Psychologie der Wahrnehmung, und lässt uns nimmer los -- einfach faszinierend. Ansprechender Text in schön leserlicher Aufmachung verdient volle 5 Punkte.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. August 2017
most amazing book! one of my favorite thsi summer. very fun, interesting read, would highly recommend to all. captivating ideas for contemplation and discussion
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. April 2017
Das Buch ist toll strukturiert und regt mit vielen "Mitmach-Aufgaben" zum selbst denken an, so kann erlerntes super gefestigt und verständlicher gemacht werden.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. April 2017
A masterpiece of analytical thinking. Powerful insights into how people think, behave and make decisions. I couldn't put it down.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Dezember 2014
Sehr gut und flüssig geschriebenes Buch mit vielen Fallbeispielen, dass einen zum Nachdenken anregt.
Kann ich jedem nur empfehlen der sich für Verhaltenspsychologie oder Entscheidungstheorie interessiert, oder für wirtschaftliche Modelle denen der "homo oeconomicus" zugrunde liegt.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. März 2014
This book is one of the best I have red in the past years. I worked through the book chapter by chapter taking my time to think about the contens. Breaks between chapters help to get a better understanding.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. September 2014
Definitely worth reading.
Besides decades worth of knowledge and research presented, it's also Kahneman's
charming way of narrating his lifelong experiences and growing understanding
of human behavior and decision making that makes this book highly recommendable.

Thank you Daniel and Amos!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Juli 2017
Great book, I learned a lot about myself and my behaviors as much as I learned on how to approach others, work and private situations. Highly recommended to all!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)