Herbst/Winter-Fashion Hier klicken Duplo studentsignup Cloud Drive Photos OLED TVs Learn More TDZ sicherheitsbeleuchtung Hier klicken Learn More Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic GC HW16

Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 28. Januar 2012
I think it's very unfair of one of the other reviewers to give this work a single star just because it doesn't have a definition for a single given word.

On my Windows system I use many German dictionaries precisely because one work may be missing a definition for a particular word or its definition is unsatisfactory. I'm continually surprised at the words that different dictionaries miss out - far more common words than 'die Finte' (in my opinion a fairly obscure word).

I'm surprised this book doesn't rate much higher up the list of Kindle German/English dictionaries. This may be because it is clearly from an English publisher, i.e. there has been no attempt to "repackage" it cover-wise etc. for the German market, but I don't think this should put off German buyers.

This is a good comprehensive professionally produced work. The top ranking Kindle German/English dictionaries are open source works - if you're mainly just looking for one-to-one mappings from a given word to its most common counterpart in the other language they may be a good option. But if you're looking for something a bit more substantial then, in terms of definition and explanations, this is much better.

Collins have various German dictionaries - this, their concise one, is the only version currently available on Kindle. The concise version is not their most comprehensive one, it is aimed at intermediate and beyond users, so I think it should be judged in this light. Do not expect it to have the word coverage of something like (the German only) Duden.

The German/English dictionary market is very poorly served on Kindle - this is, at the moment, the only one from one of the well known traditional dictionary publishers.

Important: this is just the German to English half of the dictionary, the English to German half is sold separately.
0Kommentar| 16 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. September 2012
Ich kann nicht ein gutes Deutch aber dieses Woerterbuch ist super! Ich kann jetzt deutschen Buecher lesen!
Es ist sehr einfach: nur ein Click und das Wort ist uebersetzt!

Danke fuer die Hilfe!!!
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Juni 2011
I was a little bit worried when I saw the first review that was not positive but this
turned out well. Good definitions. Large words list. Good explanations.
The only thing that could be better would be a Duden but this is not available
and then it would be German-German.

Recommended.

Alex
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. September 2013
O.k. es ist nicht das Oxford Dictionary, aber es ist alles drin, was man benötigt, wenn man ein Lexikon braucht. Gut finde ich, dass auch der Collins nicht nur einfache Übersetzungen anbietet, sondern viele Beispielsätze enthält und die verschiedenen Varianten eines Wortes, sowie die Alternativen mit anderen Wörtern Auch Redewendungen und Altagssprache werden erwähnt..Dadurch werden die Übersetzungen anschaulicher und einfacher.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. August 2014
I am currently learning German and this dictionary makes for a perfect tool. I have purchased it for my Kindle and associate all my German books to this dictionary. This allows me to read a German book, and by simply selected a word, I get the German to English translation (not to be confused with the English-German Collins Concise, which will translate from English to German). Note that it only goes one way (from German to English). I am very satisfied with it. Sure it doesn't recognize every word, but the vast majority. And it does recognize trennbare verben, which is a must. I have already recommended to many of my colleagues who are also learning German.
11 Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Dezember 2013
I used this dictionary to read young adult books 'Die Tribute von Panem' and 'Die Auserwählten' trilogies. Quite often words were not included in the dictionary & my kindle directed me to the German-German Duden dictionary instead. Now that I'm reading something a little more demanding (A Game of Thrones) I definitely need to invest in a better dictionary. You get what you pay for.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. November 2012
Vielleicht habe ich ja etwas übersehen, obwohl ich länger danach gesucht habe, aber es fehlt eine praktisch brauchbare Suchfunktion. eBooks kann man nicht so gut und schnell durchblättern wie ein echtes Buch. So dauert es ewig, bis man ein Wort gefunden hat. - Aufgrund dieser Tatsache kann man dieses Wörterbuch nicht empfehlen.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. November 2014
This dictionary does not translate many words. For me I found a free dictionary online that did the same job. The examples in this one are nice to have but is really more distracting as when you are reading a book, you don't want to spend so much time reading examples of words.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. November 2014
Excellent value for the price. However, take into account that the owners of a Kindle Voyage will already have a German to English dictionary (you can only download it in your Kindle Voyage though).
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. Oktober 2015
I have been using this dictionary to study German and it has been great. I almost haven't stumbled upon a word that it doesn't contain. I would definitely recommend it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)