Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Sonderangebote Books Summer Shop 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited longss17

Kundenrezensionen

5,0 von 5 Sternen
9
5,0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
9
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:9,16 €

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 29. Juni 2000
During a rescue in the Pacific off San Diego, lifeguard Kelly Jacobs knows she is in trouble as the dangerous riptide threatens to drown her. As her life flashes by, she thinks back to her spouse, deceased Navy SEAL Nick who died in a training accident. She also reflects on how her feelings for Nick's best friend and fellow SEAL Joe "Bear" Baker changed into a deep abiding love and that she no longer is angry with God for taking away her beloved spouse.

In spite of the impossible probability, Kelly expects Bear to rescue her from almost certain death. He saves her life, but she blows their friendship when she blurts out she loves him. However, before Bear and Kelly can even begin to work out their feelings of love to one another and the guilty betrayal they undergo towards Nick's memory, they must deal with the person who murdered her husband.

TRUE DEVOTION is a stirring inspirational military romance that will encourage readers to deal with grief caused by the death of a loved one. The lead characters, especially Kelly, seems so genuine, most readers will feel Dee Henderson modeled her after their own battles with grief and love. Ms. Henderson writes from the spirit and it shows.

Harriet Klausner
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2000
I usually steer clear of contemporary romance novels like the plague, but I was very pleasantly surprised when I picked up True Devotion. Dee Henderson knows what makes a story riveting and what appeals to readers. I loved Joe and Kelly's story.The book is interesting, funny, and focuses on two very believable characters. The insights into the world of the Navy SEALS were fascinating. Henderson has a great book that will captivate readers from the start. I cannot wait until the sequel arrives!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Juli 2000
During a rescue in the Pacific off San Diego, lifeguard Kelly Jacobs knows she is in trouble as the dangerous riptide threatens to drown her. As her life flashes by, she thinks back to her spouse, deceased Navy SEAL Nick who died in a training accident. She also reflects on how her feelings for Nick's best friend and fellow SEAL Joe "Bear" Baker changed into a deep abiding love and that she no longer is angry with God for taking away her beloved spouse.

In spite of the impossible probability, Kelly expects Bear to rescue her from almost certain death. He saves her life, but she blows their friendship when she blurts out she loves him. However, before Bear and Kelly can even begin to work out their feelings of love to one another and the guilty betrayal they undergo towards Nick's memory, they must deal with the person who murdered her husband.

TRUE DEVOTION is a stirring inspirational military romance that will encourage readers to deal with grief caused by the death of a loved one. The lead characters, especially Kelly, seems so genuine, most readers will feel Dee Henderson modeled her after their own battles with grief and love. Ms. Henderson writes from the spirit and it shows.

Harriet Klausner
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Juli 2000
I planned to ration this book to enjoy over several days, but I could not put it down. Believable dialog and wonderful attention to detail put you in the center of the action. As in all the other books by this author, the characters are a delight to meet and to watch as they develop throughout the story. Between seeing "The Perfect Storm" and reading this book, I may never go into the ocean again...
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Januar 2014
After reading True Devotion and The Fire and Ice Legend, I can say with smiles that my weekend will be very relaxing and devoted to more reading of exciting stories. True Devotion gripped me all the way to the end. Not only is it inspiring, it is educative and insightful, with characters that are very real and emulative.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. März 2012
Großartiger christlicher Roman, gut und mitreißend geschrieben. Die Geschichte hat alles: Spannung, Romantik und christliches Zeugnis. Auf jeden Fall lesenswert!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Juli 2000
This book had it all - action, adventure - it was a pageturner for sure! I thoroughly enjoyed Kelly and Joe's story!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Juli 2000
Dee Henderson has exposed us as more then just Trained Killers. You will enjoy the read.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Januar 2011
Habe schon einige Romane von christlichen Autoren gelesen, dies ist mit Abstand der beste Schreibstil! Spannend, autentisch, fesselnd! Ich kann Bücher von Dee Henderson nur empfehlen!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden


Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

8,49 €
7,49 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken