Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos Alles für die Schule Learn More Herbstputz mit Vileda Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen
10
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 27. März 2009
The title gives the impression that the book offers concise and straight to the point »rules« on how the brain works and how to use it. But what it offers are rules we are already familiar with: practice, do the exercises, sleep well, avoid stress, VAK principles, we are different i.e. everyone is unique.
It is a useful book for people who just developed the interest in how the brain works and how to use it more efficiently. People who are familiar with subject can avoid it - with no harm. The added CD was for me real disappointment - I was expecting some brain exercises, left- right coordination, memory techniques, instead it offers stories of what happened to some people.
Well, maybe my expectations were too high. I prefer Tony Buzan's books, they're shorter and straight to the point, giving the impression I've learned something new in a short time and it is easy to remember.
0Kommentar| 20 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Dezember 2012
I rarely read a book more than once. But I find that I am doing so with this book.

It is a good read but I find that reading it and then letting it sit for a while seems to be allowing my brain to play with the material subconsciously and the second reading allows me to connect a lot of dots.

It is really a good read. If you like to reflect up what you read -- and in this case about how you think and ultimately who you are, then you will likely quite enjoy this book.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. September 2013
A very interesting presentation about our most current research in the most human trait we have, our own brain. The language is highly accessible and easy to understand, and yet the research is very thorough and well documented. This kind of balance is really hard to find in science related books. Or they are too technical, or they are not properly grounded. The book touches a series of intriguing subjects relating many of our habits and behaviors to our brain development. Since I read it I have recommended it to all my friends. I do now to you. Read it, it's really good stuff.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. März 2009
"brain rules" ist ein wichtiges Buch für alle jene, die wissen wollen, wie wir denken und was man tun kann, um nicht nur das eigene Denken zu fördern sondern auch anderen beim Lernen und Verstehen zu helfen.

Der Autor John Medina sammelt viele Studien zum Thema und interpretiert sie für uns.

Wir lernen z.B., daß unser Gehirn am besten funktioniert, wenn wir körperlich aktiv sind. Das Sitzen in der Schule, im Büro ist Gift für unsere Gehirnaktivität. Dennoch ist das die typische Umgebung in unserer Wissengesellschaft.

Wir lernen auch, daß Multitasking unmöglich ist. Auch für Frauen. Mehr Fehler, längere Bearbeitungszeiten sind die Folge. Dennoch unterbrechen Telefon, eMail, SMS und ICQ ständig.

Für diejenigen unter uns, die Wissen vermitteln müssen, als Eltern, als Lehrer oder beim Präsentieren in Schule und Beruf sind die 12 Prinzipien, die Medina entwickelt, sehr wichtige Grundlagen zum umfassenden Verständnis der Wissensvermittlung, der Wissensaufnahme und -verarbeitung. Des Denkens eben.

Die begleitende Website kann ich auch wärmstens empfehlen.
0Kommentar| 10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. September 2011
This book is just excellent, one of the best books I've ever read. Very important for teachers, professors, parents because it shows how the brain and learning works, and sugest more efficient ways to learn and work.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. April 2009
Leider gibt es das Buch bisher nur in englischer Sprache. Ich habe es mir dennoch bestellt, nachdem ich auf der Homepage recherchiert habe. Das Buch liest sich wirklich sehr gut und man muss nicht dauernd Wörter nachschlagen. Es ist wirklich sehr populärwissenschaftlich geschrieben und auch für Laien einfach zu verstehen.
Kann das Buch nur empfehlen.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Mai 2014
I definitely love it. You can tell the author is a professional in his field but he makes the examples so easy to follow, so easy to understand that you really enjoy reading this book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Januar 2014
Consider this an owner's manual for your brain, filled with useful tips. I liked it so much that I have given or loaned copies of this book to at least 20 people!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Februar 2014
Really interesting, in some places a bit academic (not practical) about how the brain works , but there are enough real-world examples to make it a good read.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. September 2011
its very easily written, gets right to the point, and simplify it witch helps you understand it better, highly recommended to everyone :)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Benötigen sie kundenservice? Hier klicken