Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren reduziertemalbuecher Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More Sommerschlussverkauf Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

5,0 von 5 Sternen
11
5,0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
11
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Stern
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:10,99 €

Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 8. September 2014
even though this book refers a lot to birth practices in the US, i consider it a must read for every pregnant woman, even in Europe, where unfortunately there seems to be a backwards trend going on through clever marketing of cesareans, inductions and pain meds, that make woman believe that these should be free choices for any birth because they are completely safe (which of course is not true)... ina may gives a good explanation of risks that are based on real research and if research not available she analyses the benefit and risks of a certain practice very well based on real cases. she honestly calls these "educated guess" which i find very honest and trust worthy. you don't get the feeling that she is trying to sell you something by twisting research results or calling marketing phrases 'scientific evidence'... i found especially helpful that she includes side effects and problems that can occur even long after birth that you may not think of when choosing pain relief meds during labor. something a pregnant woman should be informed about before having to make a decision during labor. her heart is truly to provide best possible care for mothers and babies, without money being the driving force!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Februar 2012
I read this book before giving birth (my first child), and it helped immensely reduce my worry and fear of childbirth. The first half of the book has stories of women's labors, and the second half of the book is full of facts and information. I truly believe this book helped give me the smooth labor that I had (only 3 hours for my first child, with no medication whatsoever, and no ripping of the vagina) through properly preparing me to know what was coming, and how best to cope with it. A must-read for ALL women hoping to give birth!!!
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Dezember 2012
Jetzt habe ich den Eindruck, dass ich für die kommende Geburt gut gewappnet bin. Dieses Buch setzt da an, wo bei der Hebammensprechstunde von Frau Stadelmann offene Fragen bleiben. Und ich meine, etwas Wesentliches verstanden zu haben!
Ich habe mir die englische Version gekauft, da die deutsche Version so schlechte Rückmeldungen hatte und ich vermute, dass das an der Übersetzung liegt. Ich habe an der englischen Version nichts auszusetzen.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Dezember 2009
Ganz selten gibt es Bücher, die herausragen, sofortige Klassiker, ohne die jede Sammlung und jede Beschäftigung mit dem Thema unvollständig bleibt. Dieses ist ein Beispiel.

Das Buch hat uns bei der Vorbereitung zur Geburt unseres Kindes sehr geholfen. Eine Fülle von Geburtsberichten aus erster Hand gibt einen guten Eindruck davon, wie unterschiedlich Geburten verlaufen können und wie unterschiedliche Frauen und ihre BegleiterInnen sie empfinden. Die Lektüre nimmt einem Angst vor unvorhergesehenen Ereignissen. Allein wegen dieser Berichte empfehlen und verleihen wir das Buch an alle Bekannte, die Kinder erwarten.

Ina May's Ansatz, Hebammen anstelle von Ärzten die Geburt begleiten zu lassen, ist in den USA sicherlich fremder als hier in Deutschland. Hier gibt es ja anders als dort ein funktionierendes Hebammenwesen.

Ihre wissenschaftliche Untermauerung einschließlich penibel geführter Protokolle im zweiten Teil sind sicherlich für Fachleute interessant und untermauern für den Laien die Kompetenz dieser bemerkenswerten Frau und die Bedeutung ihrer Arbeit.

Uneingeschränkte Empfehlung zur Geburtsvorbereitung, eines der wichtigsten Bücher.
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Januar 2015
Super Autorin- sehr einfach geschriebenes Englisch- Auch für etwas ungeübtere Leser, die lange nicht mehr auf Englisch gelesen haben. Ich bin froh, dass mich das AUS DER ÜBUNG SEIN nicht davon abgehalten hat, dieses wundervolle Buch zu lesen.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. August 2014
If you want to know how births actually can be you should most definitively buy this book. Birth is more than pain or fear or what ever is shown in movies or other media. Birth can be impowering and is a milestone in every womans life. You should inform yourself that how ever you want your birth to be, it will come true. There are many examples of happy strong women that have managed to give birth in a natural way. Be cautious about what doctors tell you what is needed and what is best for your baby, because in the end: your are the one responsible and you should know best.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. April 2013
I read this book during my pregnancy and it truly helped me have a positive natural drug-free birth experience. Love this book and would highly recommend it. It takes the "fear" out of giving birth.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. November 2010
This is one of the most important books ever written about childbirth. I cannot recommend it highly enough. You know nothing of childbirth until you have read Ina May's books and understood her birth philosophy and her impeccable birth statistics that prove her importance in the field.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Juli 2013
The first book I found during my pregnancy, which is telling GOOD stories about birth.
A beautiful and natural outlook on the most normal propcess a lady goes through; giving birth.
It makes me yearning to have Ina May on my side for my birth, too. I never understood why they want to make women go to hospital to give birth. I am not sick. I will be having a baby.

Ladies, if you want to read something encouraging during pregnancy, this would be the book you should try. I hope it has the same impact on you as it does have on me.

Wishing you all well.

A.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. Januar 2012
Like I said in the title this book is a must-read for every pregnant woman (and also her partner) - it is inspiring and empowering and tells you a whole lot more about childbirth than the common books you can buy at the bookstores far and wide.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)