Sale Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle JustinTimberlake BundesligaLive wint17

ABBA: Gold - Greatest Hits
Format: Audio CD|Ändern
Preis:7,97 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


am 30. November 2017
Sehr schöne Schallplatten. Alle "wichtigen" Lieder sind drauf. Ich glaube 19 oder 20 Stück. Nur der Klang ist etwas komisch. Ich musste dreimal hinhören ob das wirklich Abba sein soll. Die Stimmen klingen sehr hoch und nicht unbedingt wie gewohnt.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 23. Mai 2003
This collection and its companion (More Abba gold) contain all the essential Abba songs, although they omit some of my favorite album tracks. The biggest hits are generally to be found here, including Dancing queen (a number one in Britain, America and many other countries), Knowing me knowing you, Take a chance on me, Mamma mia, Super trouper, The winner takes it all, Fernando, The name of the game and Waterloo - all of which hit number one in Britain. Abba were much less successful in America, mainly because they did not put much effort into promoting themselves there.
Among the other great songs here, I have a dream was number two in Britain for a month (behind Pink Floyd's Another brick in the wall) and was later covered by American gospel singer Cristy Lane.
Most of Abba's songs are upbeat, even when they are singing about sadness, except for The winner takes it all. In that classic song, the emotions are laid bare, perhaps because their own marriages had already ended. Contrast that with Knowing me knowing you, which is also about a relationship break-up, but is more philosophical.
I was never wildly enthusiastic about Chiquitita or Gimmie gimmie gimmie, but it may be because I had such high expectations of Abba at the time those records were released. Still, they were top three hits in Britain, so obviously a lot of people enjoy them.
This is one of the strongest compilations available of my favorite pop group's music.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 21. Juli 2015
Tolle ABBA LP. :-)
Sie ist 1 a besser geht es nicht.
Ein muß für alle ABBA fans......und die es werden möchten.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 20. März 2017
Diese CD war meine aller erste Cd überhaupt
durch Zufall fand ich sie hier bei Amazon und Bestellte sie als Venyl Variante
Toller Klang
manchmal wirkt der Sound auf mich etwas "langsam"
Ist aber eventuell auch subjektiv so und wirkt auch nur durch die ganzen neu modischen Varianten so
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 31. Oktober 2013
Die Musik ist sehr laut und besonders bei "Waterloo" sehr unscharf übersteuert. Mamamia geht daher schon besser. geht noch gerade
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 10. August 2016
Leider hat die CD einige tiefe Kratzer. Das fünfte Lied hängt total. Das hat mich schon geärgert. Ansonsten nur ein Ok.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 26. September 2004
This collection and its companion (More Abba gold) contain all the essential Abba songs, although they omit some of my favorite album tracks. The biggest hits are generally to be found here, including Dancing queen (a number one in Britain, America and many other countries), Knowing me knowing you, Take a chance on me, Mamma mia, Super trouper, The winner takes it all, Fernando, The name of the game and Waterloo - all of which hit number one in Britain. Abba were much less successful in America, mainly because they did not put much effort into promoting themselves there.
Among the other great songs here, I have a dream was number two in Britain for a month (behind Pink Floyd's Another brick in the wall) and was later covered by American gospel singer Cristy Lane.
Most of Abba's songs are upbeat, even when they are singing about sadness, except for The winner takes it all. In that classic song, the emotions are laid bare, perhaps because their own marriages had already ended. Contrast that with Knowing me knowing you, which is also about a relationship break-up, but is more philosophical.
I was never wildly enthusiastic about Chiquitita or Gimmie gimmie gimmie, but it may be because I had such high expectations of Abba at the time those records were released. Still, they were top three hits in Britain, so obviously a lot of people enjoy them.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 1. August 2008
Nineteen of ABBA's best songs are plenty, but you won't tire of them. It is amazing that four Swedes (Benny Andersson and Björn Ulvaeus as writers and Anni-Frid Lyngstad and Agnetha Fältskog as the main singers) could take such simple English cliches and turn them into pop music magic. Despite sometimes maddeningly simple lyrics, the song arrangements were unnervingly catchy and the multi-level layered compostions are fascinating. The keyboards and synthesizers were used in some of the more ingenious ways during the seventies to produce that unmistakeable ABBA sound. The energy and nearly anthemic enthusiasm eminating from each song marked them all as instant classics, no matter how jaded or synical the listener. It is doubtlful if you read the song list here that you would not know the melody. The one ironic thing about this groups phenomenal success, is that of over 400 million album sales, they only had one number one hit in the US - "Dancing Queen". But it is one heck of a great song.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 5. April 2013
es ist wie bei vielen cds eine sammlung von musik und songs der betreffenden sänger. als unterhaltungsmusik nebenbei ausreichend. für einen echten ohrenschmaus jedoch zu langweilig.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 31. Oktober 2008
Als Erasure zu Beginn der 90er ihre EP "ABBA Esque" veröffentlichten, eine Hommage an die schwedischen Popkönige der 70er, ahnten die beiden Briten nicht, welche Welle der Begeisterung sie damit in der Folge auslösen sollten: plötzlich waren ABBA wieder in aller Munde und wurden gar bei den Charts-verwöhnten (oder gequälten?!) Kids hoffähig. Diese Compilation sollte diesem Revival Rechnung tragen, und wurde prompt ein Riesenerfolg; und tatsächlich hält diese Platte die größten Hits des schwedischen Quartetts bereit und läßt somit jedes Fan-Herz höherschlagen. Die Palette reicht dabei von "Waterloo", ABBAs Siegersong beim Songcontest, über "Dancing Queen", "Money, Money, Money", "S.O.S.", und "Rest All Your Love On Me" (das Erasure bereits auf ihrer schicksalsschwangeren EP veröffentlicht hatten!!), "Chiquitita" (ABBAs Song für UNICEF) und "Fernando" bis "The Winner Takes It All" und der allerletzten gemeinsamen Single, namens "Thank You For The Music". Bei soviel guter Musik konnte es natürlich nicht ausbleiben, daß ein 2. Teil "nachgeschoben" wurde, der sich genauso gut verkaufen ließ..... ABBAs Taschen füllten sich neuerlich mit Tantiemen, und die Fans von heute hatten endlich eine Scheibe in Händen, die man getrost den ganzen Abend lang auf den Parties rauf- und runterspielen konnte: denn, merke!, die Musik von ABBA ist so genial und dabei so simpel (nur EINMAL soll mir so ein Ohrwurm einfallen wie "Dancing Queen"!!), daß sie selbst heute noch gut ankommt......
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden