Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren b2s Cloud Drive Photos Erste Wahl Learn More designshop Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle WalkingOnCars Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

2,7 von 5 Sternen
26
2,7 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 30. Juli 2003
Als es letztes Schuljahr hieß, dass wir eine Lektüre lesen werden, wusste noch niemand, welches Buch es werden würde (es standen drei zur Auswahl). Schließlich stimmte die Mehrheit für "The Amsterdam Connection".
Von diesem Buch habe ich mir wirklich mehr erwartet. Es geht um eine Reporterin namens Kate Jensen, die mehr oder weniger auf eigene Faust versucht, einen Mordfall aufzuklären (klar, als Reporterin...).
Dabei ist das Buch wirklich so klischeehaft und langweilig geschrieben, dass es gar nicht mehr schlimmer geht. Es ist ein Krimi, der genauso wie 1000 andere Krimis geschrieben, und der überhaupt nicht realistisch ist. Es gibt keine Spannung, keinen Höhepunkt - wie konnte dieses Buch veröffentlicht werden?
Kann von einem Kauf echt nur abraten. Und das schreibe ich nicht, weil ich englische Bücher nicht mag. Ich liebe die englische Sprache, aber dieses Buch ist echt eine Beleidigung.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
The story of the book is a little bit boring.

Almoust to the end it's going to be exciting. That the football player was murdered isn't nice, because i think, that Kate and him liked themselves much. :)

And the scene in the cellar semes very strange. Sue Leather didn't explained it well. And the fact that Martjins kidnapped a police woman is very serious. But i like the scenes with Jos van Essen. He semes to be very cool and the women's man. So why did he have to die? Has Sue anythging about football, because the whole football business is showed dangerous and the men are showed as redig football players.

I give two stars. Miss Leather can do a little bit more. And the price is too much for a bad and small book like this.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
I think, this book is a well written murder mystery.

We read it in class and it was very exiting.

I'm in grade 8 and we almost understood every word.

Of course pupils who don't like detective books in general, don't like this book! So the teachers who want to take "The Amsterdam Connection" to read in class should ask the pupils if almost everybody likes this kind of books.

Another thing is that for about 77 pages it is quite expensive.

In my opinion it was nice to read and perhaps I'll read more books of these.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
I find, that the book was a bit too short for such a story and too expensive.It was not so interesting, that i want to read it but the idea was good.In my opinion the book was boring `cause the murderer was a person, who plays no important role in the book.This crime story is nothing for Stephen King-Fans cause they will probably fell asleep, if they read it.These are my reasons for giving that book only two stars cause i`ve read better books before.This book is too predictable and you are maybe disapointed if you`ve finished it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
It`s an intersting, easy understandable book (for pupils from the 8th grade), because almost all words are known. The book starts a little bit boring, but it`s getting more and more exciting. The Amsterdam Connection is a nice story of an English reporter (Kate), who travel to Amsterdam to find the murderer of her dead friend Max. It includes many actual facts like bribary of football players. You get also knowledge about the big city Amsterdam and the problems of it`s poor parts.

Have a nice time with this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
yo pimps!

We think that this book is very interesting to read for pupils like us, exspecially in a class. We think it is very exciting because you never know what happens next so that you are very screamed sometimes. You cannot stop reading because you think you could miss something important.It is a good change compared with the normal English lesson. You can also train your English speaking and reading. So we can only advise to buy this book.

Much fun by reading!!!

Sina and Lisa
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
I think this book was quite good, but the only thing I have to criticize is that the book was a bit incomprehensibly.

So in the end it was quite good to understand the book and the carakters. In the first chapters the book was a bit confusing, because of all the things and facts "Sue Leather" was telling about Amsterdam and the footballclub!

This book is good to read and to learn how to read english books in school.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
The book is good to read and not so difficult to understand.

The end is very surprising, because you dontŽt know who the murderer is until to the end. The nicest guy in this book was Jos Van Essen because he gave this book a sexy note.

A pitty was that Kate doesn't find somebody who fell in love with her.

Sometimes it was not so good that the characters were not described in detail.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
I think this book was very easy to read,I understood everything!One the one hand I found it a little bit boring,because I knew very early who the murderer was!Because the Dutch Buissness man,who was at the end the murderer wasnŽt mentioned in the first half of the book!One the other hand I think it was interesting because there was football and murder mixed!But at all I think this book is advisable!!!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. Juli 2006
I think in the beginning the book isn't so interesting but at the end it is good.

And it's also good to understand, and easy to read.

You learn something about Amsterdam, Kate (a news reporter) travel to Amsterdam and wants to find the murderer of her friend Max!But will she find the murderer?????The story is exciting and it's a good book for holidays!!Have a nice day!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen


Benötigen sie kundenservice? Hier klicken