Fashion Sale Hier klicken b2s Cloud Drive Photos OLED TVs Learn More Jetzt informieren Bis -50% auf Bettwaren von Traumnacht Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen
24
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Format: Kindle Edition|Ändern
Preis:11,06 €
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 20. März 2016
The book is almost exclusively written for American citizens. The author is old and talks about events that happened in early 1900 and 1950. The book is written in 1985. The whole book is boring as fuck. It's like I am reading a history book, reading about random, general, historical events. I find my self drifting away every 10 minutes, I can't stay focused on the book. The book and the author are both very boring. Maybe if you manage to stay focused, you might understand the thinking of the companies, the CEOs, and the entrepreneurs which led them into success.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
I have wanted to be an entrepreneur since I was a small boy, and have read and studied everything I could ever find on the subject. I use this book as my foundation for planning all of my entrepreneurial activities. Over the years, INNOVATION AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP has stimulated me to develop new ideas that have earned our company large revenues and our clients (we are a management consulting firm that develops the next generation of management best practices) tens of billions in higher stock prices. What this book does is take "the random chasing after every opportunity" that all entrepreneurs are prone to do, and creates a system to distill the opportunities into the best ones and identify what needs to be done to capture the benefits. Just when you feel lost in the woods, you can pull this book out and it will unerringly point you in the right direction. This is a major breakthrough in terms of turning innovation and entrepreneurship from total art into something reasonably systematic and predictable in creating success. Good luck with applying these timeless principles and strategies to your business! To see this book in perspective, please read about it in Jack Beatty's masterpiece, THE WORLD ACCORDING TO PETER DRUCKER, a book that gives you an indispensable reader's guide to all of Professor Drucker's work.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Mai 2016
Ich bin in die ganze Thematik ca. 2010 rein geschlittert, als ich versuchte ein SW-Produkt zu "positionieren". Damals las ich die deutsche, und später die amerikanische Literatur zum Thema "Positionierung", deren gibt es ja inzwischen eine Menge. Leider bin ich erst jetzt auf dieses Buch von Drucker gekommen, dass offensichtlich eine Quelle all der Nachfolger und Nachahmer ist. Es unterscheidet sich von ihnen in dem es: 1) in systematischer Forschung begründet ist; 2) eine systematische Vorgehensweise für Jungunternehmer bietet. Natürlich, kein Buch kann die ganze Welt erfassen, auch der beste Denker hat einen blinden Fleck in seinen Gedanken, und die Welt bleibt nicht stehen. Aber - das Buch ist eine ungetrübte Quelle!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Mai 2014
Dieses Buch ist nach wie vor ein großartiges Werk - für Wirtschaftsfreaks, Volkswirtschaftler und Unternehmer eine tolle Lektüre die sehr zu empfehlen ist. Für mich eines der wichtigsten Standardwerke
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. April 2000
Drucker has a remarkable ability to deflate any self-styled entrepreneur and "innovator." His book discusses the sources of innovation, concluding rather significantly that knowledge-based innovation is rarely successful-that innovation generally works best when all the factors are known and put into new combinations that work exceedingly well-and that successful innovations start small, focus on the simplest element that can be understood by any half-wit, don't cost a lot, and are never grandiose.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. November 2009
Innovationen gelten als wichtiger Wachstumstreiber für Unternehmen. Ein bekanntes Phänomen ist, dass Unternehmen mit zunehmender Größe immer weniger für echte Innovationen investieren und sich lieber vertrauten Geschäften widmen und diese verbessern. Drucker macht nun Entrepreneurship als eine Möglichkeit aus, dieses Dilemma zu überwinden. Das gelingt jedoch nur teilweise. Der erste Teil (Innovationen, Quellen und Praxis) ist exzellent. Es werden sieben Quellen von Innovationen beschrieben und das Thema Unsicherheit im Zusammenhang mit Innovationen diskutiert.
Der zweite Teil (Entrepreneurship) ist wenig überzeugend. Drucker sucht Antworten auf Fragen wie: Was charakterisiert Enterpreneure und was motiviert sie Neues zu generieren? Er kommt mit seinen Antworten jedoch nicht über Allgemeinplätze raus.
Bewertung: Es ist zwar einer der wenigen Versuche (und wohl der erste) in der Innovations-Literatur, den Enterpreneur zu charakteriesieren und die Quellen von Innovationen zu erfassen, aber im entscheidenden Punkt reduziert sich die Erkenntnis in ein Normativ (und hat sich wohl so auch seit der Erstveröffentlichung vor fast 25 Jahren nicht durchgesetzt). Es ist jedoch eine gute Quelle, um die Entwicklung des Innovationsmanagements zu verstehen.
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Dezember 2013
This is the first book to present innovation and entrepreneurship as a purposeful and systematic discipline that explains and analyzes the challenges and opportunities of America's new entrepreneurial economy. Superbly practical, Innovation and Entrepreneurship explains what established businesses, public service institutions, and new ventures need to know and do to succeed in today's economy.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Dezember 2015
I started to study Peter Drucker’s books in the seventies of the last century.

I read this book in 1988. In the last decade I have studied all books by and about Peter Drucker. It was fascinating to realize that all books by Peter Drucker – starting with the “End of Economic Man” published in 1939 – are full of meaningful, wise and thought provoking content independent of the year of publication.

When Drucker wrote about Innovation there were not many very good books available and very difficult to be found without the amazon platform. The leading academic expert writing on that topic was Erick von Hippel: The Sources of Innovation published in 1988.

Peter Drucker starts with the following dedication: This book Is Dedicated With All My Love to Doris The Innovator and Entrepreneur.
Most people reading about Peter Drucker (1911-2005) ignore Doris Drucker (1911-2014) – the best example of total ignorance is the German Wikipedia edition about Peter Drucker (latest update December 1st, 2015) without a word about Doris Drucker born as Doris Schmitz (see her book “Invent Radium or I’ll pull your hair” published in 2004). The English Wikipedia edition (latest update November 5, 2015) and other websites at least mention the marriage of Peter Drucker and Doris Drucker “in 1934” while the correct date was January 16, 1937, just before emigrating to USA (see Peter Starbuck: Peter F. Drucker – The Landmarks of his Ideas published in 2012).

Now let us put the focus on this book.

For Drucker Innovation and Entrepreneurship are intertwined and belong together because innovation requires entrepreneurship to be successful. Entrepreneurs who do not innovate will perish sooner than later.
The amazon look inside function provides you with the contents.

Quoting Peter Drucker I want to highlight a few very important parts of the book which should be read and studied also today because there is no page in this book which is not interesting and relevant today. My comments are marked MC.

In his Preface Drucker writes: Entrepreneurship is neither a science nor an art. It is a practice.
My work on innovation and entrepreneurship began thirty years ago, in the mid-fifties. For two years, then, a small group met under my leadership at the Graduate Business School of New York University every week for a long evening’s seminar on Innovation and Entrepreneurship.
MC: as entrepreneurship is needed more than ever the question arises how the know-how of that practice is conveyed to young starters. According to “The Coming Jobs War” by Jim Clifton published in 2011 there is a huge gap: “America is still in the dark about cultivating gifted enterprisers. This could explain why there is such an oversupply of innovation and an undersupply of entrepreneurship.” Pg. 96f. If America is in the dark Europe is nowhere which is partly due to our education system.

Peter Drucker emphasized that “Wherever the name of an institution is mentioned in the text, it has either never been a client of mine (e.g., IBM) and the story is in the public domain, or the institution itself has disclosed the story.
MC: many times we find statements by various writers that Peter Drucker did consult IBM. Obviously, this is not the case.

In chapter 2 Drucker argues: ‘Innovation’, then, is an economic or social rather than a technical term. … These four source areas are:
The Unexpected …
The Incongruity …
Innovation based on process need; …
Changes in industry structure or market structure that catch everyone unawares [sic]

The second set of sources, a set of three, involves changes outside the enterprise or industry:
Demographics;
Changes in perception, mood, and meaning;
New knowledge, both scientific and nonscientific.

The lines between these seven source areas of innovative opportunities are blurred, and there is considerable overlap between them.

In the chapters 3 to 9 Drucker explains each source in detail.

In Part II Drucker elaborates on The Practice of Entrepreneurship:
Specifically, entrepreneurial management requires policies and practices in four major areas.
First, the organization must be made receptive to innovation and willing to perceive change as an opportunity rather than a threat. It must be organized to do the hard work of the entrepreneur. Policies and practices are needed to create the entrepreneurial climate.
Second, systematic measurement or at least appraisal of a company’s performance as entrepreneur and innovator is mandatory, as well as built-in learning to improve performance.
Third, entrepreneurial management requires specific practices pertaining to organizational structure, to staffing and managing, and to compensation, incentives and rewards.
Fourth, there are some ‘don’ts’: things not to do in entrepreneurial management. …

The Don’ts:
1. The most important caveat is not to mix managerial units and entrepreneurial ones. …
2. Innovation had better not be ‘diversification’. Whatever the benefits of diversification, it does
not mix with entrepreneurship and innovation. … An existing business innovates where it has
expertise, whether knowledge of market or knowledge of technology. Anything new will
predictably get into trouble and then one has to know the business. …
3. Finally, it is almost futile to avoid making one’s own business entrepreneurial by ‘buying in’,
that is, by acquiring small entrepreneurial ventures. Acquisitions rarely work unless the
company that does the acquiring is willing and able within a fairly short time to furnish
management to the acquisition.

MC: today many of the leading corporations are weak in innovation and strong in acquisitions. I am pretty sure that Peter Drucker was and is right, especially if we realize that most “Destructive Innovations” are provided by small and new innovating entrepreneurs outside the big corporations (see the books written by Clayton M. Christensen; The Innovator’s Dilemma, The Innovator’s Solution, Seeing What’s Next? etc.). The best example is IBM: IBM Wins Most U.S. Patents for 21st Year as It Seeks Growth (see business week 20140114), since more than fifteen years IBM is very strong in acquisitions (see New York Times 20140511: Since 2005, IBM has invested $24 billion in the data analytics business, including $17 billion on 30 acquisitions.) However, revenue declined for the 14th consecutive quarter in October 2015. It would be interesting to know how many big corporations are kept alive today by acquisitions and lacking sufficient in-house innovations.

In Part III Peter Drucker explains Entrepreneurial Strategies.
If you read what Drucker wrote about four specifically entrepreneurial strategies – chapters 16-19, pages 193-234 – and compare it with Michael Porter (Competitive Advantage published in 1985, almost 700 pages) and Kim & Mauborgne (Blue Ocean Strategy published 2005, 238 pages) you realize Drucker’s intellectual power and insight into this whole matter.

Peter Drucker has published in the same year – 1985 - his excellent book “The Effective Executive” which is the next book to re-visit in 2015.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Juli 2004
Peter Drucker wrote a masterpiece on innovation and entrepeneurship. Starting with the seven sources of innovations, he provided insights on entrepreneurial strategies and management, and drafted the entrepreneurial society which he sees as the cure for today`s problems in the transition of the old welfare society to a new, self determined society.
He illustrated his theories by a wealth of anecdotes and examples. The only critic I have is that these examples are quite old and traditional but that might be due to the fact that the book was first published in 1985.
Nevertheless, I use this book in my entrepreneurship course at the German University in Cairo and the students like it.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Juni 2013
I can't help but thinking that there is so much in this book, that none of the people who should know all about it actually have never heard of or read about. The fact is, that the information provided in this book isn't even new but could be considered a minimum requirement before someone starts his own business or pushes forward within a company.
Very interesting and eye opening especially concerning the part of "misconceptions" about innovation and entrepreneurship!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)