Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt informieren Bestseller 2016 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Read for free AmazonMusicUnlimitedEcho longss17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 21. Dezember 2003
If you read this story you will find out that the truth is not really the truth. This story contains a mixture of politics, high sophisticated technique and a scientific discovery which will probabely change the whole world.
You do not believe that? OK, but what would you say if the NASA announces that they found a extraterrestical liveform covered in a meteorid? The meteorid is buried deep in the arctic ice shelf north of Greenland. All involved experts verify the authenticity of the find. An excellent situation for the US president in charge - Zach Herney. He supports the NASA's expensive projects against all opponents. With this discovery he will win the next election and all questions about the NASA's expensive projects will be part of the past. It also hits Senator Sedgewick Sexton, the one and only opponent for the president. Senator Sexton is against all NASA projects and prefereds to open the space for private investors and the privat space industrie. He wants to cut off the expensive NASA projects as soon as possible - and he wants to get the chair of the US president due the upcoming election. After the first shock about the find and his falling down, Sedgewick Sexton stands up and starts his investigation. What he finds out is unbelievable and his chance to change the signs ...
This is a typically American story full of heros and unbelievable stunts. It could be the next movie with Sylvester Stallone or Arnold Schwarzenegger. Try it!
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. August 2005
If condensed into five times less pages this could have been an interesting if mostly stupid book. But going through all these endless pages was a waste of time. You know what is coming but you have to read about lots and lots of unimportant details. Instead of getting ahead the author inserts all kinds of unnecessary information. All that high-tech toys and pseudo-scientific explanations all the explanations about the deep feelings everybody has and it goes on and on. The whole story is so utterly impossible in all aspects that I can not even start to write about it. All the people are behaving impossible, the technology is impossible, the military tactics are super-stupid AND impossible, the whole thing is only working because all the events happen as if timed by stopwatch in exactly the right sequence and location. It all gets more and more lunatic the farther you get in that book. I did not find a single character I could like. Most of them were unpleasant opportunists and the rest super-perfect winners. Add the usual women-bossing-men cliché ... Better buy cheap alcohol than this trash.
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. September 2004
Die Wahl eines neuen amerikanischen Präsidenten steht bevor. Der Herausforderer liegt in den Umfrageergebnissen vorn. Er will nach seiner Wahl zum Präsidenten die Nasa privatisieren, weil es seiner Meinung nach dem amerikanischen Steuerzahler nicht zuzumuten ist, eine Organisation mit Milliarden von Dollars zu unterstützen, die keine Erfolge vorzuweisen hat. Mit diesem Punkt in seinem Wahlprogramm würde er einen Großteil seiner Stimmen erhalten.
Jetzt wird aber von der Nasa ein Meteorit am Nordpol gefunden, der Überreste von außerirdischen Lebensformen enthalten soll. Ist der Meteorit echt, wird der aktuelle Präsident wohl wiedergewählt. Stellt er sich als Fälschung heraus wird der Herausforderer die Wahl gewinnen...
Nun beginnt eine Jagd nach Informationen zu dem Meteoriten, an dem sich auch die Tochter des Herausforderers beteiligt, die aber pikanterweise für den aktuelle Präsidenten arbeitet.
Bis zum Schluß Witz und Überraschungen...
0Kommentar| 22 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Oktober 2014
Ich kenne Dan Brown von seinen Langdon Geschichten. Deception Point hat mir gezeigt, dass er auch was anderes als Schnitzeljagden schreiben kann. Deception Point ist spannend erzählt und hat ein Ende, das ich nicht erwartet hatte.

This Review is in German because it is a pain to Write English with a German iPhone...
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. November 2005
I could not reach the end of this book, too much stereotypes, the language is boring, the storyline too average. Maybe Dan Brown writes better stuff, I don't know and I don't want to know, because this book is not good and does not deserve to be a bestseller. I'd rather stay with Frederick Forsyth or radical novels like "No llores, mi querida - Weine nicht mein Schatz" (André Pilz).
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. April 2013
This was the first book which I have read from Dan Brown and because of the films with Tom Hanks I guess I was expecting the same sort of story based on some historical signs and symbols. This story was very different and exciting to boot.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 31. März 2016
Auch dieser Roman von Dan Brown war fesselnd bis zum Schluss, ich fand ihn im Gegensatz zu anderen Dan Brown Büchern schwieriger in der Originalsprache zu lesen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. September 2013
Super Buch, sehr spannend und ein Englisch, das man versteht ;-). Es ist schwer, das Buch nicht auf einmal zu verschlingen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 31. Oktober 2013
Deception Point
I read this book within 4 days as I just had to know what was going to happen - very thrilling indeed
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Oktober 2015
pünkt liche Lief erung, ent spri cht den erwar tungen, jeder zeit wie der, wie von Amazon gewohnt guter shop
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden