Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Jetzt bestellen AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longSSs17



am 25. Februar 1999
This book is one of the best books I read.It's about professor Hardwigg,His nephew Harry,and their Icelandic guide Hans in a daring quest to the center of the earth.Guided by an ancient parchment filled woth a mysterious Runic code,the three exploers encounter tumultous storms,wild pre-historic animals,vast underground seas and fierce caveman.This book has stuff that happens you wouldn't think of.This book is exciting and it's hard to stop reading.At the start of the book it seams a little boring but once they start their journey in the volcanoe it's action packed.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. November 1997
In A Jounery to The Center of the Earth Jules Verne spins a beautiful web of literary elements. The story is a combination of fantasy, science fiction, action, and suspense. It involves many scienctific principles and ideas. Even though, the entire story takes on a fantastic aspect. It begins rather slowly, but once thew actually story begins, it is a non-stop, "roller-coaster ride." Throughout the entire story the anticipation of what is to come is continually rising. This is the perfect book for almost any reader, especailly those of science fiction.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Juli 2014
Dieses Buch ist wirklich toll. Es ist in einem sehr guten Zustand, obwohl es sich um einen gebrauchten Artikel handelt. Außerdem kann ich es vom Inhalt nur empfehlen. Obwohl in Englischer Sprache ist es einfach zu lesen. Wer also wie ich gerne Bücher in Englisch liest und Lust auf etwas Abenteuer hat, für den ist diese Buch genau das Richtige. Zudem ist es klein und schmal, sodass man es prima in seiner Tasche etc. transportieren kann. So kann man es auch gut unterwegs lesen. Ich bin jedenfalls begeistert!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. März 2000
I just read the book "A Journey To The Center Of The Earth". I gave this book five stars. I gave it five stars because I loved this book. I could not put it down. It had lots of action. In this book three men start a journey to the center of the earth. They walk down tunnels for about three months. Then they come out of the tunnel to this big ocean under the earth. There is light there but it is not the sun. They try to cross it but... I want you to find the rest out for yourself. Enjoy!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. April 1999
When I first read this book I was thrilled! It only gets better when you re-read it. Verne uses excellent descriptions so that readers can walk right along side Axel, his uncle and Hans on an expedition to reach the center of the globe! This is a novel siuation that no "traveler" ever recounted before so there are many surprises. The numerous adventures and use of first person narritive highten the supense. Fans of science fiction and of great lituature will enjoy this book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Juli 1999
Last year, our science teacher had us read this book when we were studying the Earth's interior. I eagerly went out and bought it, only to find that it was a dissappointment. My favorite thing to do is read, and in my entire life, this is the only book my parents have had to make me read. It was detailed, which is usually good, but add too much detail as Verne did in this novel and you begin to lose interest while waiting for something to happen. I wouldnt reccomend this to anyone.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Dezember 2015
Amazing rendition of Jules Verne's classic science fiction tale. "A Journey to the Center of the Earth!" The book is brought fully to life by the superb illustrations depicting this epic story of thrilling adventure.

Photos of the admired and beloved author fill you with wonder and awe. What an imagination intertwined with witticism he had!

Rekindle your love for science-fiction with tis wonderfully illustrated classic book. Highly recommended!
11 Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Readers who loved "Twenty Thousand Leagues Underwater" and "Around the World in Eighty Days" will certainly like this book. Full of excitement and adventure, with slight hints of humour and slivers of suspense. Recommended for readers of Conrad, Defoe, and Golding. If you don't want to buy it, borrow it at the nearest library. This book, along with several other Jules Vernes' books, are good for people with scientific interests.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Oktober 1998
This story is about a journey to the center of the earth through a volcano and inside of the center of the earth there are three people. They get down there without food or water or guns. Uncle and Harry are finding Arns Saknussemm's initials "A.S. and they are going up through a volcano in a hot hole and find gas pouring out. They shoot from the mouth of a cannon. They landed on a mountain slope. I like the book so much because of lots of adventures.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. November 1998
Hi. I'm 12 and I first read this book last year in a plane when I was going to a vacation in Japan. I bought this book because it sounded interesting and I have read other books from this author and heard that this one was just as good as the rest of Verne's book, and it was!! I truly enjoyed it and just had to read it over, and over again. It is very realistic and fun to read. I highly recommend this book to any one who wants to read a high quality sci-fi book!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden