Fashion Sale Hier klicken Strandspielzeug Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos Learn More saison Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,4 von 5 Sternen
40
4,4 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 2. Juli 1997
Jules Verne wrote an arosing book showing the need to explore places we haven't gone before.
He showed many children how to look at this world of ours in different, amazing ways. This particular book involves Professor Von Hardwigg, a german scientist, his nephew, Harry, and their guide on a long, fearce journey to the center of the earth. On their journey they encounter worlds only dreamt in your wildest dreams before. They reach the center of the earth to find but an emty sherical room with a great ball of magma floating in the center. In minutes of arrival the magma erupts spuring out heat that would have melted an average man on contact. Luckily they catch a floting chunk of rock and ride it from the center of the earth to the skies above their land. They land hard and abruptly, their journey over???
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. November 1997
I'd always considered audio books as being for those who were too lazy to read the real thing. However, being a fan of Leonard Nimoy, I decided to purchase this tape. I listened to it during a long road trip and it was great entertainment! Having the book read to me by my favorite actors enhanced the experience rather than diminished it. I'd read the book back in high school, but Nimoy and DeLancie really bring the story to life. This is a wonderful work of science fiction which was way ahead of its time. Written in the late 1800s it still has the power to touch us today. I'd recommend this and other Alien Voices audio tapes to anyone who finds themselves trapped in a vehicle or on a plane for long periods of time.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. Januar 2000
A Journy to the Center of the Earth it is a good book. I think it would be cool to the center of the earth. I also like Professor Hardwigg and Harry. In the book the professor never give up. It the beganing i thing they would get to the center of the earth. The chapter names for this book get you interested for example 'Into the Bowls of the Earth'. Jules Verne was born in Nantes, France, in 1828. As a boy, he longed to travel to unknow worlds and at 12, he tried to stow away on a ship bound for India.But his father pulled him off the ship and gave him asevere beating.Jules, hower, vowed to continue to travel from them on-but only in his imagination.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. November 1998
Hi. I'm 12 and I first read this book last year in a plane when I was going to a vacation in Japan. I bought this book because it sounded interesting and I have read other books from this author and heard that this one was just as good as the rest of Verne's book, and it was!! I truly enjoyed it and just had to read it over, and over again. It is very realistic and fun to read. I highly recommend this book to any one who wants to read a high quality sci-fi book!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Februar 1999
This book is one of the best books I read.It's about professor Hardwigg,His nephew Harry,and their Icelandic guide Hans in a daring quest to the center of the earth.Guided by an ancient parchment filled woth a mysterious Runic code,the three exploers encounter tumultous storms,wild pre-historic animals,vast underground seas and fierce caveman.This book has stuff that happens you wouldn't think of.This book is exciting and it's hard to stop reading.At the start of the book it seams a little boring but once they start their journey in the volcanoe it's action packed.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. November 1997
In A Jounery to The Center of the Earth Jules Verne spins a beautiful web of literary elements. The story is a combination of fantasy, science fiction, action, and suspense. It involves many scienctific principles and ideas. Even though, the entire story takes on a fantastic aspect. It begins rather slowly, but once thew actually story begins, it is a non-stop, "roller-coaster ride." Throughout the entire story the anticipation of what is to come is continually rising. This is the perfect book for almost any reader, especailly those of science fiction.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. März 2000
I just read the book "A Journey To The Center Of The Earth". I gave this book five stars. I gave it five stars because I loved this book. I could not put it down. It had lots of action. In this book three men start a journey to the center of the earth. They walk down tunnels for about three months. Then they come out of the tunnel to this big ocean under the earth. There is light there but it is not the sun. They try to cross it but... I want you to find the rest out for yourself. Enjoy!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Juli 1999
Last year, our science teacher had us read this book when we were studying the Earth's interior. I eagerly went out and bought it, only to find that it was a dissappointment. My favorite thing to do is read, and in my entire life, this is the only book my parents have had to make me read. It was detailed, which is usually good, but add too much detail as Verne did in this novel and you begin to lose interest while waiting for something to happen. I wouldnt reccomend this to anyone.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. April 1999
When I first read this book I was thrilled! It only gets better when you re-read it. Verne uses excellent descriptions so that readers can walk right along side Axel, his uncle and Hans on an expedition to reach the center of the globe! This is a novel siuation that no "traveler" ever recounted before so there are many surprises. The numerous adventures and use of first person narritive highten the supense. Fans of science fiction and of great lituature will enjoy this book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Readers who loved "Twenty Thousand Leagues Underwater" and "Around the World in Eighty Days" will certainly like this book. Full of excitement and adventure, with slight hints of humour and slivers of suspense. Recommended for readers of Conrad, Defoe, and Golding. If you don't want to buy it, borrow it at the nearest library. This book, along with several other Jules Vernes' books, are good for people with scientific interests.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden