find Hier klicken Sonderangebote PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos Alles für die Schule Learn More TDZ Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 25. Mai 2000
Being a 17 year old teenager I thought that Harper Lee's epicnovel 'To Kill a Mockingbird' would be rather boring. Growing up inan era where science fiction rules every teenagers imagination, I was suprised to find that I enjoyed reading such a classic book. Harper Lee's narrator is young Scout Finch who is a fiesty, outgoing, self reliant young girl who witnesses the hate that the people of Maycomb have towards someone or something that is different from them. Witnessing the telling of the story in a childs eyes shows how innocent and not aware of prejudice children can be. Harper Lee has written a classic novel about hate, racism, class, love, and growing up. Who'da thought it would be that good!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Mai 2000
Some of the books they make you read in high school are really boring. I am a high school teacher, trust me on this one. A Separate Peace, All Quiet on Western Front...boring. However, two books did standout in my opinion. Catcher in the Rye and To Kill a Mockingbird.
To Kill a Mockingbirg is such a good book. The characters, the trial, but more importantly about race.
I loved this book as a kid and I love it as an adult. Please, if you are assigned to read this book do so, I know the temptation for cliffnotes is there, and use them for a Separate Peace. But if you are assigned To Kill A Mockingbirg, read it. It is a wonderful book. YOu will remember this book forever.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Juli 2000
This is a coming of age novel, which means that characters in the novel either mature or become aware of something they never knew before. This story tells the adventure of two lovable children named Scout and Jem and their many 'adventures.' As they grow older, a matter of a few years, they become aware of many prejudices and that their world is not perfect. They go through a trial for rape and assault, because their father Atticus is a lawyer defending the man on trial. They also experience a mean old lady, gossip, attempted murder, and a house burning down. The events in the book are far too long to get into detail about. Pick yourself up a copy and see that this book is great!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Juli 2000
Harper Lee's timeless novel, "To Kill a Mockingbird", tops the list of classic literature. It shows bitterness and descrimination of all kinds through the innocent eyes of Scout Finch, a young girl in Maycomb, Alabama. Her father, the town's best lawyer, tries to teach his children the lessons of life by living it, instead of by just being told.
The plot revolves around a court case involving a black man being accused of raping a white woman. Scout's father, Atticus, takes on the impossible case, causing society to shame him and his family.
This wonderful piece of literature is a fantastic depiction of life in the south in the earlier part of the century.
11 Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Juni 2000
To Kill A Mockingbird was assigned to me by my english teacher. I thought the big would be a waste of time only to find to my surpise how much I enjoyed it. The way it dealed and handled prejuidice was amazing. Most books only include information about racism, To Kill A Mockingbird dealt with Race vs. Race, Woman vs. Men, and Classes vs. classes. I give this book five stars b/c it helps children, teenagers, and adults deal with prejuidce of all kinds. Prejuidice isn't something that can be ignored, and it will never coimpletely go away. However, when you read this book, through the eyes of a young girl. you realize exactly what it does to the world. As a whole.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. September 2002
Dieses Buch liest sich für einen Deutschen nicht immer einfach, da es einige Slang-Passagen enthält, ist aber ein wirklich gutes Buch, das sehr deutlich die krassen Verhältnisse zwischen Schwarzen und Weißen anfangs des 20. Jahrhunderts deutlich macht. Die Geschichte wird aus der Sicht eines kleinen Mädchens erzählt, was es nicht immer ganz einfach macht, dem Verlauf der Handlung zu folgen. Auch literarisch ist das Buch, meiner Meinung nach, gut geschrieben. Die Autorin verwendet zahlreiche Stilmittel, die die Story sehr schön ausschmücken.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Juni 2000
I would give the book 3.5 to 4 stars because it was truly fantastic book that I enjoyed, and it dealt with real life issues in history, but some cahpters do however drag on. I liked the book because of the real life examples in history, it was about three kids growing up and that brought back memories. It showed good examples of prejudice and point of view changes. I would recomend this book to all ages, but there are some chapters that may be offensive to some dealing with race, and social ranking. Overall it was a good book about growing up, and I recomend anyone to read it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Oktober 1999
But I think someone needs to hear both opinions. I read this book because I heard it was so good, a classic, etc. In fact, I was less than impressed. It was slow, and at certain parts I found myself wanting to skip ahead or even stop reading it. If you have any idea that this book is about racism and the unfairness of our courts, you will be dissapointed when you wait through half the book just to get to the five or six chapters dealing with the actual case. Most of this book is the story or Scout and her family, and doesn't make for what I call a gripping novel.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. Juli 2000
I am 13 years old and had to read this book for summer reading this summer (summer of 9th grade) and believe it or not I fell in love with it. I read the whole book in 2 days. This book contains views from the eyes of a child. It is filled with history, suspense,drama and many other interesting topics. Harper Lee truly is a person with a wonderful gift. To Kill A Mockingbird puts your beliefs to the test. I highly recomend this book for people ages 13 and older because there is some slight vaulgarity. Read this book and find out if truth prevails.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Mai 2000
To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee, is an interesting and adventurous book. Simply about a small and forgotten town, Harper Lee makes you never want to put it down. Jem and his younger sister, Scout, go through many little adventures together, like seeing Boo Radley, watching the court in which Tom Robinson is trialed, and of course, getting attacked. Atticus, their father, has to make many hard decisions about racism and other things. If you read this book, you'll never look at a father to children relationship the same way again.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden