Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Hier klicken Sonderangebote studentsignup Cloud Drive Photos Learn More TDZ Matratzen Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited Autorip longss17

Kundenrezensionen

3,6 von 5 Sternen
36
3,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:9,50 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 19. Juli 2006
The novel "Bend it like Beckham" is about an Indian girl, Jesminder Bhamra, who loves to play football. Jess' biggest dream in life is to become a professional football player some time and play like her hero David Beckham. But Jess' parents don't want their daughter to play football, but be a conventional, nice Indian girl and go to university to study law. When Jess meets Jules, who loves to play football, too, she joins the Hounslow Harries, a women football team. Now Jess has to decide, what is more important to her: To respect the traditions of her culture and do what her partens tell her to do or to play football and make her own dreams come true.

In my opinion, the story of this book is quite gripping and emotional, but also very realistic, so that it could be easy for the reader to identify with the main character. The single characters are all very individual and likable, e.g. Jess' old fashioned mother or her high-spirited and temperamental sister Pinky, so that one can say, they are round characters, i.e. one can feel with them. Moreover the book is written in an individual and humorous style and most of the time easy to read.

To the readers "Bend it like Beckham" conveys a very important and clear message: First of all, that women should be more confident and let football not just be a men's sport, but also a sport for women. And another positive message is that one should fight for his own dreams, like Jess did, even if it is a hard and long way to reach one's goal.

All in all I can say that I liked the book very much and would definitely recommend it to anyone, who is interested in a book that is about football, but also includes a love-story and describes in a humorous and lovable way the everday life of an Indian family and what problems there can be in our modern society for an Indian girl that wants to go her own way.
0Kommentar| 25 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Juni 2013
Schönes Buch, das sich gut liest, auch wenn die Englischkenntnisse noch nicht perfekt sind. Der Kulturunterschied wird schön verdeutlicht und es gibt einige Lacher.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. April 2005
Ich finde dieses Buch super. Es hat Vokabelanmerkungen und eignet sich prima zum Lesen n der 10. Klasse. Es ist einfach und handelt von dem Kulturkonflikt der Inder in GB und dem beliebten Sport: Fußball.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. März 2007
The book "Bend it like Beckham" is written by Narinder Dhami and the action takes place in the 21st century.

The story is about a girl, Jesminder Bhamra, who loves playing football and who wants to become a famous, professional football player one day.

As she joins Hounslow Harriers' girls side, because of her best friend Jules, she fells in love with her coach Joe and the problems begin. Jesminder nearly kisses Joe in Hambourg in front of Jules, who also has feelings for him and their friendship seems to be over for some time.

In the end her family finds out that she plays football and is shocked at first, but finally it's all coming to a good end.

The story isn't surprising and it seems like you've heard of it somewhere before. Besides, it fulfills a lot of clichés of a typical teemage love story. The narrator reports from the sight of Jesminder Bhamra, who also is the protagonist. The first-person narrative provides an opportunity for the reader to see what she feels inside or what she thinks.

The main characters are Jesminder and her family, Jules and Joe. They all have a good sense of humour even if it's not intended. The ending of the story is very predictable and not surprising at all. Anyhow, this book is extremely readable.

The message of this book fits to different situations in everyday lifetime and it animates to realize one's dreams. The climax of the story isn't that exciting but after that comes the turning point and Jess realizes that she has to change something.

All in all, it's a nice book to read and it's very interesting because of the different culture. I would recommend it to a teenager in the age of 12- 15 and one who is interested in sport and love stories.
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. August 2005
Die Lektüre "Bend It Like Beckham" ist bereits auf dem besten Wege dazu, ein moderner Schulklassiker zu werden, denn sie ist wirklich witzig und dabei keinesfalls oberflächlich. Der Teacher's Guide zu "Bend It Like Beckham" ist bei Klett im Format DIN-A 4 erschienen und enthält nicht nur vielfältige Unterrichtsideen für drei Klassenstufen (Kl. 9 bis 11), sondern darüber hinaus 25 (!) Kopiervorlagen, die fix und fertig für den Einsatz in der Schule sind. Eine echte Arbeitsersparnis! Mit diesem Teacher's Guide macht es Spaß, "Bend It Like Beckham" zu unterrichten.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. November 2015
Solche Lektüre können sich nur Lehrer einfallen lassen. Mein Sohn musste dieses Buch für das Gymnasium lesen. Ohne Worte....nie wieder
11 Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Mai 2011
The young adult novel Bend it like Beckham by Narinder Dhami deals with the experiences of a young Indian girl called Jesminder Bhamra.
She lives with her parents in Southall, London and her biggest dream is to play football like her idol David Beckham. She tries to realize her dream,
but her parents want her to be a proper Indian girl and they forbid her to play football. To cap it all, she even falls in love with her Irish coach Joe, and from
her parents' stand this is a big shame.

The novel is written from Jess' point of view, she is the narrator and tells the story. She is also the protagonist and because of this she is the roundest
character of the book and it's easy for the reader to identify with her. Young people at the age of 14 to 18 are the target group of the novel and so Jess has a lot
problems like many other teenagers. Bend it like Beckham is easy to read and not very sophisticated, the language is coined by a casual and partially
vernacular manner of speak. In my opinion the book is admittedly enjoyable to read and its intention - to convey tolerance to the reader, fighting for one's dreams

and overcoming a conventional and discriminatory role model, is also laudable. But from my point of view the novels' big problem is that the author
broaches too many subjects and this results in quirky, flat secondary characters like e.g. Tony. This character has some capability, but instead of going more into
Tony's problems and role, he seems to me a little like the "token gay guy" as the best friend of the female protagonist. In addition, Jess' mother, Jules'
mother and Jess' cousins appear a bit stereotyped (both mothers are caricatures of old role models. Moreover the ending is too corny.
However I didn't expect a quite serious, profound novel and as I said it was fun to read the book and altough the novel is not very groundbreaking,
I would say it attains its intention, namely being entertaining and it gives food for thought (if not for long).

So all in all I would recommend the novel to anyone who is looking for a short amusement that is (restricted) thought-provoking.
I would give the book 3 of 5 points.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Juli 2015
Die Thematik des Buches ist nicht umbeding mein Ding, denn Fußball interessiert mich einfach null, aber ich musste es dennoch lesen (wegen der Schule).
Im Großen und Ganzen hat mir die Geschichte aber dennoch ganz gut gefallen. Der Schreibstil von Narinder Dhami fand ich wirklich gut und er glich wirklich den Gedankengängen einer Jugendlichen, weshalb man sich wirklich leicht in das Buch hinein lesen konnte.
Die Charaktere fand ich alle wirklich glaubwürdig und es waren auch nicht diese typischen Charaktere vertreten.
(Soll heißen: Der geheimnisvolle und mysteriöse wie charmante, gutaussehende Sky mit den kristallblauen Augen und den wunderschönen Lächeln, das seine Grübchen zeigt, ist glücklicherweise in der Mülltonne geblieben.)
Vorallem Jess (die Hauptprotagonistin) hat mir gefallen. Sie hat wie jedes Mädchen ihre Eigenheiten und es war wirklich amüsant zu lesen, wie sie immer mit dem Beckham Poster über ihrem Bett sprach.
Und die Liebesgeschichte fand ich echt fesselnd! Ich möchte nicht zuviel verraten, aber mit den Konflikten die sie mit sich bringt, für ein indisches Mächen, deren Eltern ziemlich traditionsbewusst sind, war die Liebesgeschichte wirklich gut.

Im Großen und Ganzen ein wirklich gutes Buch, nur hat mich der Fußball Aspekt null interessiert. Auch die Begeisterung, die Jess für diesen Sport empfindet, kann ich immer noch nicht ganz verstehen, aber gut. Das Buch sollte man aber wirklich mal gelesen haben. Durch die nur rund 100 Seiten ist es eh ziemlich schnell gelesen.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Juni 2005
The story is about an Indian girl,called Jesminder Bhamra,who wants to play football like her hero David Beckham. She joins a football team and gets very successfull but her parents don't want her to show her bare legs in short football trousers. She also falls in love with her coach Joe, and now she has to decide between football and her family.
After all the story is about finding your own way and the hard way to decide between the things you have to do and the things you want to do.
In my opinion the book is well done and I think it's very easy to understand, because of the vocabulary aid at the bottom of the pages. With the help of the book you learn a lot of Indian culture and tradition and so I think it's a very good book to read in school. The only bad thing I have to add is that the story isn't very interesting for boys. Of course, boys like football but they don't like the little love-story between Jess and Joe. And I think the book tells a lot of this. In comparison with the movie I like the movie best. Because when you watch the movie you get the wish to play football, too, and I think the actors (especially Jess) act very good.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. Juni 2005
The book is about a young Indian girl called Jess. She loves to play football and David Beckham is her great role model. But her parents don't want her to play because their daughter should behave like an Indian woman and be able to be a good housewife soon. As Jess is invited to join in a woman's team, she does it undercover. On top of everything she fancies her coach, a white young man. So how can she be happy without lying to her parents?
In our opinion it's fun to find out not only for girls but also for boys, especially for sports fans, although the football isn't the main thing in the story.
Compared to the movie the book gives us more information about Jess's thoughts and feelings. So we think the book is also suitable for reading it in school.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden