find Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Storyteller AlexaundMusic AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longSSs17

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
15
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:43,49 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 17. Mai 2000
An excellent resource for the developer of mid-level and advanced Swing applications. Many of the techniques I've had to investigate & develop over the last 2 years are described in this text. One of the few books to address the needs of serious Java 2 apps (eg. printing, tables, trees, threads & Swing). Especially useful are the real-world NOTEs and WARNINGs describing issues & anomolies in the current 1.2 JDK.
This book, the Core Java 2 series & Topley's Core JFC (& probably Core Swing) belong on most Java 2 developers' desks.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Januar 2000
Excellent treatment of this flexible GUI API presenting both basic and advanced usage of JFC Swing with great care. I especially like the way all examples are annotated and fully explained. I hope this book's source code style will be emulated in other publications! The book can also be regarded as an easy-to-follow reference for JFC Swing techniques. Every example is a complete application; this allows any snippet of code you pull out to be derived in context. I find this format ideal and it provides the convenient ability to skip around in any chapter to exactly what might be needed for a given task.
From my initial comments, you can tell I truly like and recommend this book. The only negatives I see right now are those last four chapters not being printed but only available on-line (I dislike this trend). Also, the book stressed Java 2 but it would have been nice to see them mention that 95% of the book applies to the JDK1.1.x with the JFC Swing extension (e.g. simply reference the single file swingall.jar); those examples will run with Java 1.1 unchanged.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Mai 2000
An excellent resource for the developer of mid-level and advanced Swing applications. Many of the techniques I've had to investigate & develop over the last 2 years are described in this text. One of the few books to address the needs of serious Java 2 apps (eg. printing, tables, trees, threads & Swing). Especially useful are the real-world NOTEs and WARNINGs describing issues & anomolies in the current 1.2 JDK.
This book, the Core Java 2 series & Topley's Core JFC (& probably Core Swing) belong on most Java 2 developers' desks.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Januar 2000
I found this book the best for intermediate to seasoned Swing developer. Excellent coverage on some Swing topics not covered in sufficient depth elsewhere - such as tables, trees and GridBagLayout. The book is considered a classic in Java Swing developers community and is highly recommended to anyone with some basic Swing understanding who wants to know it real well and use it. The code examples are quite practical, I used the concepts from the book several times in my projects.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Mai 2000
This book covers everthing there is to know about swing. Here you will go deep into the internal workings of swing to do some amazing things that frankly, I, as a Windows programmer of 5 years cannot do in Windows. The book has real good coverage of all the different classes in the swing library, how they are used, and most importantly, how they are useful. The book does tend to get a bit over-technical alot and less conversational so it can put you asleep.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. Juni 2000
I thought I ought to point out that this book is not only for advanced programmers. I got "Swing" as a newcomer to programming, period, and have found the book perfectly accessible. I had a cursory experience of Swing from a general Java text, and was able to start right at the back of the book. The example code has saved me SO much time, and I know this book will always have the answers I need as my skills improve.
Do not be intimidated by the size or material in this book.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Februar 2000
Before reviewing this book, I thought all good books on Swing were already written. I was wrong. This book by Robinson and Borobiev is excellent. The presentation of the materials is suscint, the explanations of the code are clear, and -the most important feature- the examples are indeed advanced and ready to be extended for production code. Great book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Januar 2000
I found this book very useful. First, it is available online (for free!). Second, it contains really vital information for Swing developer. The contents could be more extended. Anyway, I vote for this book, I found answers to my practical swing questions there several times.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Februar 2000
One of the best book for understanding Swing components. I have had problems with rendering particularly with JList, JTree, and after eeading this book, everything seems so simple. The material is so unique that will be very helpful for serious Java/Swing programmers.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. März 2000
I went to the local bookstore recently to check out some Swing books. Apparently, this is the only book that truly explains Swing in a realistic way. Go get this book because it's what you need; if you're just learning Java, I suggest the Deitel book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

52,34 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken