find Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Sonderangebote PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle Unlimited AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,1 von 5 Sternen
15
4,1 von 5 Sternen


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 8. Dezember 2012
Das Spannende an dem Buch ist die Begründung für seine These. Natürlich kann man sagen, es ist eine Allerweltsweisheit, dass man regelmässig schreiben soll, um wirklich produktiv zu werden. Aber der Autor ist Psychologe und kann es eben mit Studien belegen, welche Folgen es auf die Zahl der Ideen und die Textmenge hat, wenn man nach Belieben schreibt, oder wenn einem danach ist, oder täglich. Ich hätte nämlich vor dem Lesen nicht geglaubt, dass die meisten Ideen derjenige hat, der auch am häufigsten am Schreibtisch sitzt. Eine Muse habe ich mir eben anders vorgestellt, nicht viereckig und mit Holzbein ;-)
Das Buch lese ich seit drei Jahren immer wieder. Es inspiriert mich einfach durch die humorvolle und nüchterne Art, in der die zentrale These wiederholt und anschaulich gemacht wird. Die Rohfassung muss nicht genial sein, schreibt er. Sie sollte eher einer Übersetzung aus dem Isländischen gleichen, von einem, der die Sprache nicht kennt. Mit solchen Waffen gegen die eigenen unrealistischen Ansprüche hat es das Buch auf das Regal für meine Leib- und Magen- Schreibratgeber geschafft, und inzwischen ist der erste Roman fertig und der zweite, ein Krimi hat schon 100 Seiten.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. März 2010
I was pretty disappointed by this book. Essentially it only repeats a single piece of advice: make a schedule when and stick to it. This advice is repeated over and over in the book with slightly different themes.
The book contains some nice debunking of common myths why writing is hard (again leading to the conclusion that yes it is hard, but it can be done if you stick to a schedule).

It also contains some notes on style (which I did not expect and which do not really fit to the theme of the book), but those are rather superficial; there are much better books dedicated to this. It is also pretty much fixed on writing for psychology (which is not obvious from the cover), e.g., he constantly refers to the APA guidelines, so several tips do not apply to other domains.

When you really struggle to write at all, the repeated advice how to set up a schedule and stick to it might help. For all others, there is not much to it from my perspective.
0Kommentar| 22 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. März 2016
One of the reviewers here wrote that the single piece of advice from this book is “Reserve time for writing in your schedule and stick to it”. That is correct; there’s not much more than that. Yet, I actually liked this book. Unlike other pieces on the subject I’ve read, where authors threaten they will ‘unleash your inner writer’ or preach ‘power writing’, Silvia’s voice is refreshingly even and normal. He actually admits that he went through a period of what he calls ‘binge writing’ himself, and, being a practicing scientist, well understands the problem at hand, giving his advice in a friendly and casual way. If you’re not put off by knowing the punchline ahead (see statement above) and would like to hear some friendly advice about how to overcome your procrastination in writing manuscripts, proposals, book chapters, etc, read this one; I’d recommend it without reservations.

The book also contains some general advice about writing manuscripts; however, if you want to learn more on the subject, get his second book ‘Write It Up’ or Schimel’s ‘Writing Science’.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Oktober 2011
Though the book indeed more or less only repeats the same advice - sit down and write!!! - it is one of the most helpful books I own. After discussing it with my colleagues, most of them bought the book, too. We even established our own Agraphia-Group!
Paul Silvia gives arguments that destroyed all my self-handicapping tricks. He reminds me of all the self-regulation strategies that I, as a psychologist, should know but so often forget to implement into my own life. So: Thank you so much, Paul, for helping me to write a lot.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 21. März 2016
but fundamentally nothing new. it tells you to get a plan, stick to a schedule, focus, be organized, concentrate, develop a stomach for rejection. then get over negative reviews quickly, and rewrite as soon as possible. we all know this (in theory) but it is still reassuring to see it in a book. the parts about what reviewers want to see in an article are quite helpful. i really liked the advice that one should try to write like a normal person who simply has something to say.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Dezember 2013
A perfect gift for any PhD student. The book's written in an easy style which makes the whole business of writing seem much less intimidating. It has a lot of good practical advice, too, also nothing you haven't heard before if you're interested in the topic: writing schedule, keeping track of your work etc.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Juli 2013
Das Buch ist genial und ich empfehle es für alle, die in der Psychologie ihr PhD machen.
Es macht viel Spaß das Buch zu lesen - an einem Nachmittag mit dem Buch lernt man viel über wissenschaftliches Schreiben und auch über sich selbst :-)
Absolute Kaufempfehlung!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. September 2015
Das Buch ist sehr unterhaltsam zu leicht zu lesen. Gleichzeitig sind die Hinweise klar, leicht umzusetzen und pures Gold wert! Wer Schwierigkeiten hat Worte auf Papier zu bringen, muss dieses Buch lesen!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Mai 2016
The practical guide would be useful for both those who start their academic career and who struggle for writing!! In one word very practical!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. April 2015
I like this one. Very encouraging approach. It may help start new writing habbits or even may help set you up a new writing group.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden