find Hier klicken Sonderangebote Bestseller 2016 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle Unlimited AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen
17
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Format: Audio CD|Ändern
Preis:19,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 2. Juni 2017
The informed reader is already somewhat prepared for the theses Ha Joon Chang advances in his books. But the author demonstrates them even more convincingly and with a flair and passion that makes the book a page-turner!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Mai 2017
An excellent overview of what's gone wrong with capitalism. Ha-Joon Chang really understands how macro economics works and conveys his critique of our current system in words both compelling and easy to follow. I highly recommend this book.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. März 2013
Without getting lost in too many details and in depth insight regarding economic principles this book provides a well written, interesting and particularly clear understanding of the often untold failures of the so called free market. While affirming capitalism as the adequate engine for the world's economy Chang provides plain but powerful examples and statistics to underline his conviction that most of nowadays' free market principles are failing us spectacularly. A real pleasure to read.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. August 2013
Nachdem ich schon einige populärewissenschaftliche Bücher zum Thema Weltwirtschaft gelesen haben (z.B. Stiglitz) und auch ein Lehrbuch (Sowell), habe ich mich immer schon gewundert, wie man der Meinung sein kann, dass es eine "freie Marktwirtschaft" geben kann und geben soll. Jedes einzelne Gesetz, selbst so grundlegende wie gegen Mord oder Brandstiftung, schränken die Marktteilnehmer in ihrer Handlungsfreiheit ein. Und das ist ja auch gut so. Als gelernter Wirtschaftswissenschaftler muss Chang aber nicht zu solchen Holzhammerbegründungen greifen, sondern nimmt den Mythos, dass möglichst freie Marktwirtschaft dem dem Wohle aller dient, mit sehr detaillierten Argumenten und Zahlen auseinander. Fast alle Argumente konnte ich gut nachvollziehen. Die 23 Kapitel sind in ihren Argumenten nicht ganz überschneidungsfrei, aber manche Dinge muss man vielleicht wirklich mehrfach sagen, bis sie verstanden sind. Gutes Buch.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Oktober 2016
Das Buch scheint in keinster Weise empirischen Analysen standzuhalten. Noch dazu ist es sehr oberflächlich geschrieben und kaum fakten basiert !
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. November 2011
I must admit that this book made me think as much about my own economic "knowledge" and behaviour as it made me think about the "free" market. It's all in there: microeconomics, business economics and a lot of macroeconomics carefully woven to an idea of what went wrong the last 20 years. This book debunked a lot of truths I saw as given and even as a scientific fact up to today. The reasoning is very simple, albeit it MAY seem a bit unscientific at times, as this book is intended for laymen first. Also, I am not a fan of oversimplistic metaphors, but they illustrate the author's opinion well enough. On the other hand Chang manages to append extremely interesting scientific articles underlying his observations; articles, I will definately read in the next few weeks. The structure of this book also captures readers with a more ideological approach by defining the commong types of economic viewpoints and offering the most relevant chapters in return, in order to be more persuasive. All in all a very interesting book for both laymen and professionals. I will keep an eye out for more Ha-Joon Chang.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. November 2012
Der Autor versteht es, die gegenwärtig gängigen Theorien des Kapitalismus (Neoliberalismus, Theorie vom freien Markt und seinen Kräften) kritisch zu hinterfragen und daraus zukunftsfähige Ansätze zu formulieren. Verblüffend vor allem seine Analyse der mantra-artig vorgetragenen These vom Wachstum durch Bildung, die er gut begründet in Zweifel zieht, jedenfalls für das Ziel, Wachstum zu schaffen.

Absolut lesenswert, zumal der Autor verschiedentlich seine positive Sicht auf den Kapitalismus zu erkennen gibt.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Oktober 2013
Ich bin selber Diplom-Ökonom und das was dieser Mann hier schreibt ist sehr gut erklärt und entspricht der langsam wachsenden Kritik an der freien Marktwitschaftstheorie. Empfehlen Sie es weiter an Ihre Freunde und Kollegen, damit wir langsam aufwachen.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. November 2014
There's hardly anything in this book one wouldn't agree with. The author's argumentation is balanced yet unequivocal, and overall convincing. The last chapter--a harsh criticism of "mainstream" economics--is the best and, one may assume, will make it less pleasant for the author to attend conferences for economists. Let's hope this book will be widely read and understood by relevant policy makers.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Januar 2011
This book is a real eye opener. The book is also very innovative in offering different people with different motivation a path through the book. e.g. "if you think politics ia a waste of time, read the following chapters. Every chapter begins with two sections. A short "What they tell you" and then the full chapter under "what they don't tell you". Very readable even for laymen. In HC's opinion there is no free market and explains it as a professor would. i found the book important in trying to understand the world as it is. Highly commendable.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden