Sale Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Xmas Shop 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Mehr dazu TDZ Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle MusicUnlimited BundesligaLive 20% Extra Rabatt auf ausgewählte Sportartikel

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen
8
4,5 von 5 Sternen
Data Science for Business: What you need to know about data mining and data-analytic thinking
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:27,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


am 5. August 2016
I'm a manager of a marketing data-analytics team in the financial sector. I have some baggage on statistics, but definitely not on the typical big data techniques. This book allowed me to get a good overview of the existing techniques. It's easy to read when you have some analytical expertise, but it's definitely not technical. If you want to apply big data science and are looking for algorithms etc, then this book is not for you. If you want to be able to join in on conversations with data scientists, understand the benefits and problems with the techniques they're using, challenge their project methodologies or results, then this book is for you.
0Kommentar| 10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 15. April 2017
It gives a good overview on Data Science and what I call "Machine Learning". Sometimes a bit technical but this it what it takes if you want to get into Data Science.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 8. Juni 2015
Before you buy it, you can also check the comments from the amazon.com website (http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1449361323/ref=s9_simh_gw_p14_d1_i2?pf_rd_m=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_s=desktop-1&pf_rd_r=1DD70CAVW8QCSEW3C98X&pf_rd_t=36701&pf_rd_p=2079475242&pf_rd_i=desktop)
Book gives high level overview about the topic. All technologies and approaches used are described in a common language and clearly.
VERY IMPORTANT: It is not very technical, so concepts are just clarified but without some high technical background. In my opinion is dedicated to business/product managers who are working in this area. I also see it as a very good fit for developers who are starting to work in the data science area. This area is so big that very often you do not know from where to start: Big Data, Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition, Statistics, Recommendation Systems, Predictive Analytics, R...
The list if long. So it is very good to have an overview about everything what you might stumble upon. Again that is my opinion. Before you buy it, check the table of contents, sample pages etc.
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 17. Juni 2016
War ein Geschenk, der beschenkten Person gefiel es sehr gut. Scheinbar wird das relevante Wissen auf dem Gebiet anschaulich und frisch dargestellt. Es geht wohl nicht so sehr in die Materie wie andere Bücher auf dem Gebiet, aber wenn man das beim Kauf weiß und sich drauf einlässt, erhält man ein sehr gutes Buch.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 12. August 2017
Sehr gutes Buch. A very good book. Un libro muy interesante. Un livre très interessant. Sehr empfehlenswert. Viel Spass damit.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 8. März 2016
Ich bin mit den Product sehr zu frieden und das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Die Lieferzeit war auch in einem Planmäßigen rahmen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 2. Juli 2015
Mein Einführungsbuch für Data Science. War sehr gut! Ich habe viel gelernt! Nachhinein sehe ich: Das Buch deckt die meisten Themen ab.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 21. Oktober 2014
Das Buch versucht sich auf das Wesentliche zu beschränken, ein lobenswerter Ansatz. Aber es wimmelt nur so von Ankündigungen, was in einem der nächsten Abschnitte, oder in einem der nächsten Kapitel kommen wird. Und es bleibt meistens allgemein, vor allem weil es auf kompakte, mathematische Notation verzichtet, als wären alle Leute in der Wirtschaft Dümmere.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden