find Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedFamily AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 27. Mai 2017
After looking for a bible that sticked with the original script i have searched for a long time.
Been looking through the text and now im able to say that the only bible that is almost like the original bible probably..would be the new king james bible.
Its written in a good size so its easy to read.
Love this bible and recommend it to all who really want to read the lords word.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. Juli 2017
The King James Bible is the best bible version you can find.
Unfortunately with this one I had to return it because half of the New Testament was missing.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. September 2017
Das Buch wurde ein gewünschtes Geschenk für meine Freundin. Sie hatte Freude daran und liest ab und zu darin einige Passagen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Juni 2017
i love it very much,This book is my favourite of all English versions of the Bible.very easy to understand .
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Januar 2011
Liebe Leserin, lieber Leser!

Bei dieser englischen Bibelübersetzung handelt es sich um die "King James Bible", die sich durch eine altehrwürdige, poetische Sprache auszeichnet und zugleich recht wortgetreu ist. Die bekannten englischen Bibelzitate stammen in den meisten Fällen aus der King James Bible.

Enthalten sind die 66 Bücher der Bibel (d.h. ohne die apogryphen Schriften des Alten Testaments). Nicht enthalten sind Hinweise/Erklärungen, Überschriften, Querverweise auf andere Verse oder Hintergrundinformationen (Karten, Zeittafeln, o.ä.).

Fazit: Wer eine günstige, aber hochwertige klassisch-englische Bibel sucht, kann hier zugreifen. Auf komfortable Querverweise, schnelle Suche durch Überschriften oder Hintergrundinformationen muss der Leser mit dieser Ausgabe aber verzichten.
0Kommentar| 10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. August 2011
Meine Rezension bezieht sich nur auf die Qualität dieses Buches!
Für die paar Euronen bekommt man eine echt saubere und gutleserliche gestaltete Bibel. Als ich die Bibel auspackte, dachte ich nur "WOW". Der schwarze Bucheinband mit der goldenen Schrift auf der Vorderseite sowie am Buchrücken sind einwandfrei verarbeitet wurden und geben der Bibel ein hochwertiges und edles Aussehen (siehe meine Bilder). Auch der Text ist nicht an einigen Stellen, wie schon von einen Vorrezensenten beschrieben, schief gedruckt, sondern es sitzt alles da wo es sein sollte. Ich besitze mittlerweile 2 Lutherbibeln und eine Schlachter 2000. Jetzt wollte ich mir die berühmte King James Bible zulegen und war Anfangs ein wenig skeptisch wegen dem niedrigen Preis. Aber ich muss sagen, dass ich hier mit diesem Buch auf keinen Fall enttäuscht wurde. Diese Bibel würde ich sogar jederzeit neu kaufen und als Geschenk weiter vergeben.
review image review image review image
0Kommentar| 27 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Februar 2006
This book is my favourite of all English versions of the Bible. This is true for many; in fact, for many, there is no other English version of the Bible with legitimacy. In fact, there are some for whom there is no other version of the Bible, in any language (even the originals) that has the validity of the KJV. Therein lies a bit of a problem, but not one that should destroy the sense of wonder in this book.
**Why I love the King James Version**
The spirit that permeates this book is astounding. This book was produced at the height of the flowering of the English language, roughly contemporary with Shakespeare. Whereas Shakespeare used the full breadth of the language, the King James Version of the Bible has a remarkable economy of language, with many fewer than 10,000 words, making this a wonderfully accessible book to the common people, who largely did not have schooling, nor a handy dictionary to look up unfamiliar terms.
During the give and take of formation and reformation and evolution of the church in England, revisions of the prayerbook, worship practice, and other elements were fairly commonplace. The idea of putting the Bible into the vernacular (up to this point the church had been using the Latin Vulgate edition, which the rest of western Christendom) sparked controversy -- shouldn't a universal message be shared in a universal language? This is an argument that would keep the Roman Catholic Church Latin in liturgy up until this century. The earliest translators of the Bible into English were a persecuted lot because of this philosophy; indeed, some were even burned at the stake as heretics.
Ironically, the work of these early translators, such as Tyndale, were incorporated largely into the King James Authorised Version -- the majority of this version is in fact not original to it, but rather compilation material from these earlier, persecuted editions. (Not a lot of people realise that.)
This book was compiled under the King's orders as part of the effort (failed, alas) to standardise worship throughout the country. He assembled a committee of churchmen and scholars, and this committee (see, committees can sometimes produce something good!) took the task to heart and produced a masterpiece.
There are so many passages of such power and beauty that it becomes almost an impossible task to select the best. This is a book that has truly touched the hearts and minds of people for hundreds of years. Great literary figures are influenced by the message and the language of this book; worship style and direction in almost every denomination in the English-speaking world includes this version as one of the (if not the only) authorised versions.
There is poetry and prose, there is beauty and simplicity, there is a true worshipful feeling to this work that is quite frankly lacking in many (but not all) translations. However, this leads me to a concern. God is able to communicate with people in all languages. I am very happy that the Bible has been translated into almost every language on earth -- perhaps it is the most widely translated work ever. With literally hundreds of language versions out there, that means the King James Version is, by itself, less than 1 percent of the available versions.The tablets on Sinai were not carved in elegant English script with statements that began 'Thou shalt not...' The King James Version is a translation, a translation variously 1500 - 3000 years later than the originals.
In my belief, God speaks anew to each generation. Our generation is blessed with a greater breadth of knowledge, and greater degree of dialogue with others of differing beliefs and faiths than ever before. We can use multiple translations from differing traditions to greater discern the fullness of God's message -- God is greater than any of our ideas of God; God's word is going to be greater than any particular translation of that word. In reading the texts of Judaism, prepared by and for the Jewish community, I gain a greater insight into the background of my own faith. In studying the texts of other translations, and other languages, we gain an insight in the way God speaks to others, which makes God's message to us even richer.
I love the King James Version, and it remains my favourite English version for many reasons. But I hope that Christians who likewise love the King James Version will allow its cousin-interpretations to also have a voice, if only to help enrich the meaning the King James text.
33 Kommentare| 53 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. April 2015
Es ist sehr schwierig zu entscheiden, welche Version der Bibel heutzutage die ist, die am nächsten am Urtext ist. Es gibt zahlreiche Übersetzungen, die sich durch Feinheiten und auch durch ganz elementare Dinge unterscheiden.

Insofern ist es wichtig, die Texte zu vergleichen und mit dem Herz zu lesen, was einen am besten anspricht. Die Kings James Bibel wird von vielen Kennern als die beste Übersetzung gehandelt, die durch einen schönen Stil und Texttreue überzeugt. Obwohl meine Englischkenntnisse durchaus passabel sind habe ich bei diesem Text kaum eine Chance, flüssig und damit inspirierend zu lesen. Es handelt sich um Altenglisch, das wirklich schwer zu verstehen ist, gerade bei diesen metaphorischen Aussagen.

Dieser Text ist also nur etwas für Profis- oder Muttersprachler.
11 Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Juli 2017
Ist schneller als erwartet gekommen, ist wie abgebildet, nur eins hat mich ein bisschen gestört ich habe nähmlich drei Bücher beim gleichen Versender bestellt aber sie sind einzeln gekommen, aber im großen und ganzen bin ich zufrieden.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Dezember 2009
Super genaue Übersetzung. Hervorzuheben ist, dass es sehr groß gedruckt ist, sodass auch ältere Personen oder Personen die nicht gut sehen, diese Bibel schätzen werden.
0Kommentar| 12 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden