Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Hier klicken Jetzt informieren 30 Tage lang gratis testen Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip longss17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 24. August 2010
Was für ein Buch - hatte zwar Schwierigkeiten mit dem englischen Dialekt aber man liest sich rein.
Einerseits himmeltraurig das Leben und die Einsamkeit der kleinen Mary am Anfang. Dann aber ein Erwachen
und eine Veränderung die einen immer weiter lesen lässt. Ein magisches, bezauberndes Buch über Freundschaft, Familie und die
Liebe zur Natur. Kann man nur weiter empfehlen.
0Kommentar| 10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. September 2016
Finde die Geschichte sehr schön! Auch das Cover-Bild gefällt mir super gut. Bin sehr froh, das Buch gekauft zu haben.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Februar 2008
Ich muss schon sagen, ich bin ein großer Fan von Graham Rusts auch in Deutschland beliebten Hodgson Burnett Illustrationen und hätte nicht gedacht, dass seine Bilder noch einmal übertroffen werden würden. Aber Inga Moores Aquarelle sind so atmosphärisch und dicht, sie entführen einen direkt in eine andere Welt, und man kann den Duft der Blumen fast riechen, den englischen Nebel in allen Poren spüren und das Krachen des Kaminfeuers wahrhaftig hören. Die linkische Mary ist hier mit ihren großen Füssen, ihren dürren Beinchen und ihrem breiten Mund sehr anrührend und kindlich dargestellt, und der hypochondrische Colin springt so von der Seite, wie man ihn sich vorstellt, mit brennenden Wangen und glänzendem Haar-helm. Falls ihr Kind Englisch lernt und diese Geschichte mag, lege ich ihnen dieses Buch ans Herz. Was vor allem in der Übersetzung verlorengeht, der Yorkshire-Akzent von Dickon, ist in dieser Originalversion aufs Charmanteste erhalten.
Ein traumhaftes Buch!
0Kommentar| 12 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Juni 2000
"A Little Princess" is perhaps the only book I have read which determedly sticks to its title. Motherless Sara Crewe is sent from India to school at Miss Minchin's in Victorian England. Her father was tremendously rich, and Sara is treated accordingly - as a little princess. Her classmates nickname her Princess Sara, some in affection and some in scorn, but in this space of about four years, Sara befriends a poor, overworked little scullery maid about the same age as herself, Ermengarde, a rather fat, awkward little girl without many friends, and a very small girl called Lottie who has lost her mother. Then her father dies and his wealth disappears, and Sara must learn to cope with being demoted from show-pupil to scullery drudge. but Sara carries with her a loving heart and a quick imagination, and through this continues to hold herself as a princess would. Her princess status is eventually reinstated, with the discovery of her late father's best friend, who has been holding Captain Crewe's fortune for him and just looking for Sara.
The book is of course a truly wonderful classic, highlighting severe social concerns around the Victorian era, but the only problem I have ever had with it is Sara's sheer perfection. Modern children may feel at times as if they are being preached at. It is however, a book that both children and adults can read again and again to share Sara's fortune, her joys and her love.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. März 2000
I have a real problem with the assumption that if a book has a child protagonist it is classified as Childrens Literature. This text is not just a childrens book. It operates on many levels which can be enjoyed by all ages. That it is still being read indicates just how timeless and universal the author's message is. The story is a good one. Orphaned Mary sent from India to an unknown uncle in Yorkshire discovers herself and her place in the world. Along the path of self discovery Mary joins up with her invalid cousin, Colin and Dickon, a local lad. One by one they all make it into the garden and it comes to mean different things for all of them. For Mary it is a place all of her own, To Colin it means a chance to perhaps walk for the first time while Dickon who has already made his peace with nature must help nurture the growth of his new friends. The garden is used as a metaphor. As the garden changes with the Seasons, so do the characters until finally they are blooming in the Summer Sun. Frances Hodgeson Burnett is telling us that we all have a secret garden within our heart. We must find the key, open the door and unlock what is inside so that we can grow physically, spiritually and mentally. I recommend this book to everyone because I think there is something of all of us in it.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Juli 2000
My copy of *The Secret Garden* has lost its cover; all the pages are curled from being turned so many times; the text has faded to brown, and there's a big mark where I must have spilled something on it in my desire to keep reading through a meal.
Mary Lennox, spoiled beyond belief, sallow and plain, comes from India to Misselthwaite Manor in order to live with her uncle. The manor, however, is full of mystery, and the goal of everyone seems to be to keep Mistress Mary out of the way and, preferably, out of the house. In the course of time, she discovers that the mystery of the house is her cousin, Colin, a child almost as badly spoiled as she is, and whom everyone has written off as likely to die. Together, with a new friend Dickon, Mary and Colin begin to take an interest in life. They begin to revive a secret walled up garden.
And, over time, gardening makes them well in mind and spirit (one might note this down). The seasons change; the flowers bloom; the robin builds a nest. The children are growing up as the garden is transformed. Colin becomes almost sturdy; Mary is neither sallow nor plain. The spoiled, peremptory rude little monsters are gone.
I almost miss their dreadful ways at the end. There's a wonderful scene early on in which Colin throws a tantrum, and Mary threatens to throw an even worse one unless he stops. She claims to be able to scream louder than he can, and I believe her.
Don't miss this book. It takes its own time to unfold, but some things are best savored slowly.
0Kommentar| 10 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Mai 2004
"Kleine Prinzessin Sara" - diese Fernsehserie kannte ich noch aus Kindertagen. Umso interssanter war es nun für mich "einige" Jährchen später die Buchvorlage im Original zu lesen. Noch immer fand ich dieses kleine, so bescheidene und vor allem so intelligente Persönchen Sara unheimlich faszinierend. Als Erwachsener wird man doch sehr daran erinnert, dass man Kinder nicht allzu leichtfertig unterschätzen sollte, wie man es eben im Alltag doch häufig tut.Burnetts Stil ist schlicht und doch sehr ergreifend und spricht eben nicht nur Kinder - sondern (vielleicht sogar vor allem)auch Erwachsene an. Denn gerade diese sollten sich die Weisheiten und Spitzen, die Burnett gekonnt in Metaphern und "leichten" (naiven?) Kinderidealen versteckt, zu Herzen nehmen.
Die wunderbare Prinzessinenwelt die jäh zerstört wird, die anscheinend naive Schwarz-Weiß-Malerei, der Sieg der Gerechtigkeit, all dies machen aus diesem Buch - das auch im Englischen sehr gut zu lesen ist - ein wunderschönes Kinderbuch, dass eigentlich jedes Mädchenherz höher schlagen lassen müsste...
Alles in allem also leichte Lesekost für Jung und Alt und vielfach schöner als die Comicverfilmung!!!!
11 Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 27. Mai 2000
The Secret Garden, written by Frances Hodgson Burnett, is a charming book about a girl named Mary Lennox. She is a spoiled and sickly child who lives in India. When her parents die because of a cholera epidemic, she moves to Misselthwaite Manor to live with her rich uncle in England. Things are a definite change for her. Slowly she becomes stronger and starts to take an interest in the outdoors. She meets all sorts of people like Martha, Dickon, and Colin. Martha is a maid on the grounds who has taken a fancy to Mary, and Dickon is her brother. Dickon is quite an unusual fellow. He possesses the ability to talk to animals and is able to grow anything with a little bit of soil. Colin, who you will meet later in the story, is a child who has basically given up the will to live, believing he is doomed to be a hunchback like his father. Strong-willed Mary reprimands him and takes matters into her own hands. Mary has all kinds of adventures with strange sounds at night, funny accents, and a locked garden. The Secret Garden is a wonderful book about friendship, determination, and perseverence. I would recommend this book to someone of any age. It is beautifully written and full of life.
0Kommentar| 6 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. März 2000
"A Little Princess" was my favorite book as a child, and I still find it enjoyable as an adult. It is a beautifully told story about a bright, imaginative little girl with a strong survival instinct. The plot and characters in the book are well-developed and come alive on the pages; Burnett's skill is such that I could feel the chill of midwinter England even in July in Texas! Sarah's tormentors are cruel and merciless, but she eventually triumphs over them. I was an abused child, and reading about Sarah's happy ending gave me hope that I would experience a happy ending, too. I highly recommend this book; not only is it entertaining, but it emphasizes the values of perserverance and loyalty, the importance of even small acts of kindness, and the joys and comforts to be gained from believing in oneself.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 5. Juli 2010
Das ist eines der bezauberndsten Bücher die ich je gelesen habe. Ich war von Kind auf ein Fan vom "Kleinen Lord". Daß Frances H.Burnett noch mehr geschrieben hat, war mir gar nicht bewußt. Auf der Suche nach leichter Englischsprachiger Literatur für den Sommer bin ich dann darauf gestoßen. Ich werde es bestimmt noch öfter lesen.
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden