find Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Storyteller AlexaundMusic AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longSSs17



Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 1. Juli 2014
Positiv:
- sehr hilfreich beim Einstieg in den Beruf oder bei neuen Karriereschritten
- interssante Themen, die ein neues Licht auf Frau+Beruf werfen
- witzig geschrieben, immer mit einem Augenzwinkern

Negativ:
- Das Buch zieht sich irgendwann sehr in die Länge, da zwar thematisch geordnet, aber unstrukturiert Anekdoten aneinandergereit werden.
- Man kauft Sheryl Sandberg nicht wirklich ab, dass sie neben einer 70h-Woche noch so ein Buch schreibt...

Fazit: Es reicht auch zusammenfassend ihren Speech bei ted.com anzuschauen! ;-)
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. November 2013
Neben den ganzen Jammerbüchern, von Frauen, die sich diskriminieren lassen, es feststellen und trotzdem nichts dagegen tun, zeigt diese Frau in ihrem Buch auf, wie man erfolgreich sein, manch hartes Gefecht durchstehen muß und trotzdem Frau mit Gefühlen bleiben kann. Neben dem ermunternden Inhalt, hat sie einen sehr leichtgängigen Schreibstil. Das Buch ist für Männer wie Frauen geeignet, weil es Männer nicht als Täter und Frauen nicht als Opfer darstellt.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Mai 2017
I really loved this book, it's a real eye-opener and gives useful advice you can act on right away. Would have loved more of a focus on what you can do rather than analysing the statistics but that also creates overall awareness. Is definitely also a great book for men to read and be more conscious about how women undermine themselves in the work place. Feminism isn't just for women.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Dezember 2015
Sheryl Sandberg does not say anything that has not been said before in the debate around gernder inequality. What she does do is shifting the focus solely on female insecurity, lack of Vision and negotiation skills, which is highly important and often overlooked.

Women have to believe more in themselves. She knows that this is easier said than done and backs it up with an honest insight into her own insecurities and day to day struggle.

It was a quick and pleasant read with refreshingly little theory and a lot of very current examples as well as life advice.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. April 2017
Schneller Versand.Das Buch ist an einer Seite grob gebunden aber die Druckqualität ist in Ordnung. Die unbündige Seite hat mich nicht gestört.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 31. Januar 2014
This book is great, thanks Sheryl for writing it. It is based on experience and very balanced and personal. It shows very clearly that the barriers are on both sides. Both women and men have many unconscious patterns that make it difficult for women to succeed in business especially on the executive floor. This book should therefore be read by both genders and we all need to work together, on ourselves, on our communication, on our perspectives and beliefs in order to improve the situation. For me as a women in a man's world (IT) there were many examples that made me smile but also encouraged me and opened my eyes. I have a different and more conscious approach in my daily work since I read this book.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Oktober 2013
Sheryl Sandberg condenses the ideas and struggles that working-- or professional--women face today. Although it is geared very much to the corporate and government worlds, the book remains relevant for women who are working outside those worlds and are perhaps not even interested in top leadership positions. Any young woman entering the working world should read this to understand some of the forces working to our disadvantage---some external and some internal-- that it takes years to recognize. As someone approximately Sandberg's age, I found it interesting to reflect on my own working life. She quotes many studies and is meticulous in documenting her sources of information and understanding their context. She also goes to great length to emphasize that every woman's decisions are her own to make and there is no "one correct way" to go about having a successful career.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. April 2013
Sheryl Sandberg writes about her experiences she made herself as well as the ones she witnessed. It's fun reading her book but makes you think about today's business world as well.

Women and career - a topic that is important to women and men...
Sheryl Sandberg tells us how she did act and react in certain situations and how she improved her behaviour. But she also tells us about the faults women do often in business and how women could improve!

I would recommend this book to everybody - women and also men - who is interested in the business world of today and the future, we can start changing the business world today...
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Mai 2013
I did not expect to like this book. I have read so many books on the theme of Women on Boards, mentoring, women leadership shortages et al. and of course the author is a well known, high profile figure. I had not expected to feel so passionate about Lean In. It reads very well, from the beginning it feels authentic and realistic. By the end of the day ( I could not stop reading) the recurring inner voice was, I know just how that feels, yes I felt that way too. Honest, open and lively this gem inspires one to set up a circle right then and there. I do not live in an American culture so was gladdened that the insights translate to other cultures, age groups and situations. Well done Ms Sandberg! a bold next step and an excellent time to ask us all to Lean In.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Oktober 2014
Ich habe lange gezödert, das Buch zu kaufen und zu lesen, denn zum einen wbin cih kein karriere-Typ, zum anderen mag ich Facebook nichts besonders. Wals also sollte mir eine FB-Topmanagerin schon sagen können?

Es war dann aber doch interessanter als erwartet. Vieles betrifft mich zwar nicht (eben z.B. die Karrierrepläne), dennoch kann ich vieles, was Sandberg schreibt, unterstreichen. Vor allem in Deutschland gibt es noch viel zu tun, bis Frauen im Berufsleben gleichberechtigt sind. Da müssen noch viele Vorurteile abgebaut werden - auch bei Frauen!

Das Buch hilft, sich selbst im Klaren darüber zu werden, welche Position man bzw. frau vertritt und eben das eine oder andere Vorurteil abzubauen. Deshalb: Empfehlens- und lesenswert!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden