Fashion Sale Hier klicken Strandspielzeug Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Herbstputz mit Vileda Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle Roosevelt Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,9 von 5 Sternen
283
4,9 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:8,37 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 14. Juni 2000
My favorite type of books is fantasy all because of this book. Three years ago, when I was in sixth grade, a friend saw me reading "The Woman who Rides Like a Man" over his shoulder (that's the third book in this series), and the next day he brought this book in to school and told me to read it in study hall. I loved it, and borrowed it and took it home where I finished it that night. I then went out and bought the rest of the series. The book is great, with a little resemblence to "Twelfth Night" (no, if you haven't heard of it, it's not a fantasy book. It's a play by Shakespeare. Sorry.) Alanna and her brother switch places, forcing her to disguise herself as a boy (luckily, her brother, Thom, does not have to disguise himself as a girl.) During the beginning of the book, Alanna tries to reject her powerful magical ability. However, she is forced to use it twice, and realizes that her "Gift" is a blessing from the gods, not a curse from them. Meanwhile, Alanna has to train as a knight. She is shorter than the other boys, and has more trouble, at first. But she works hard to overcome her height disadvantage (not by using magic to make herself grow; she tried that once and got a bad headache), and, while beating all the other boys at knighthood, Alanna still has to deal with issues of womanhood. And what will happen when she becomes a knight? She can't be a "boy" forever!
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. August 2014
Mir hat das Buch bereits als Jugendliche sehr gut gefallen. Jetzt habe ich es nach fast 20 Jahren erneut gelesen und es hat mir immer noch sehr gut gefallen. Es ist ein tolles Buch für Jugendliche und es sind viele Tehmen in den Büchern: Famielie, Freundschaft, Erwachsenwerden, erste Liebe etc. und alles in einer netten Geschichte mit sympatischen Figuren. :-)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Juni 2012
Der erste Band des "Song of the Lioness Quartet" von Tamora Pierce beginnt die Geschichte von Alanna, die ein paar Monate vor ihrem elften Geburtstag die Rolle ihres Zwillingsbruders Thom annimmt, um am Hofes des Königs das Training zur Ritterschaft zu beginnen.

Flüssig und recht einfach geschrieben und inhaltlich für Kinder ab vielleicht 10 Jahren geeignet. Das Englisch ist zwar auf Kinder/Jugendbuchniveau, ich schätze aber mal ganz grob, dass Leseverständnis der 9. Klasse nötig ist - vielleicht eine nette Abwechslung mal nicht aus Schulbüchern zu lernen.

Auch für ältere Leser geeignet, die einen Abend (es ist ein kurzes Buch) mal kein welterschütterndes Fantasy-Epos lesen wollen und auf Sex und Gewalt (zumindest die, die über üble Schulhofprügelei hinausgeht) verzichten können. Die Protagonistin ist sympathisch, der größte Rest der Handlungsträger ebenso, die Probleme sind überschaubar und meist bis zum Kapitelende gelöst - es ist aber nie langweilig Alanna bei Ihren Abenteuern zu begleiten.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. März 2000
Alanna: The First Adventure is the first book I have ever read of Tamora Pierce's and is probably one of the best books I have and ever will read. I must admit, before Tamora Pierce I have never been a huge fan of fantasy. However, thanks to Tamora Pierce I have certainly changed my mind. The first book of the Song of the Lioness quartet is probably my favourite because everything begins in it. At the very beginning Alanna proves to be a very likable character: stubborn, conscientious, funny and nice. As it is impossible for girls to become knights she desguises herself as a boy and sets out to become a knight in the palace in Tortall. She makes good friends with important people, such as Prince Jonothan and the King of Thieves, George. She also makes enemies, such as Ralon and she despises Duke Roger of Conte, without any reason. As well as this she finally overcomes her fear of her magic and because of this she saves one of her closest friends. The end of the book isn't all resolved but her secret is discovered by Jon while fighting the Ysandir. However, I've got six words of warning: THIS BOOK WILL GET YOU ADDICTED!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. August 1998
Alanna is a girl that becomes a knight by disguising herself as a boy at first. She is a great role model for girls and I love this book. I never used to really like books involving medieval times and stuff but now Medieval times are my most favorite time period ever besides now. If you haven`t read this, you should because people of all ages except young young kids will like this, I garauntee, if I knew how to spell that word. It is great and I read both series, the Lioness Quartet and The Immortals, by the end of the school year. Alanna is just so cool, I try in every way to be stubborn and go for what`s right, just like her. Daine is cool, too, in the Immortals series, but honestly, I think Alanna is cooler. It`s just so tragic at what happens to Alanna`s cat, brother, and lover in one of those books, I forget. But the books are just so cool and I`m glad I am not the only person that reads good books!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Dezember 1998
Arrrhhhhh!!! I really hate these books!! I stay up late in the wee hours of the night..... just so I can finish the next section! I'm crabby in the morning and all I want to do is read this dang book! I don't care about anything that's happening in the real world... I spend precious school hours pondering what happened in the book and whst will happen! I don't want a book to be more interesting than my life, but sadly.....I hate these books! By buying a copy of this book, you are commiting yourself to spend the rest of your free time reading about Alanna, the warrior woman and her life, and Tortall, and Jonathan, And George, and Myles, and Roger(grrr), and gary, and Theyet, and Burri, and George's mother and the king and and ...and... I can't beleive my life less interesting than a fantasy series! This is so pathetic...(me, not the novels)
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Januar 2014
Die Alanna-Reihe war meine erste große Bücherliebe! Ich habe jedes einzelen von ihnen mindestens 10mal gelesen. Mrs Pierce hat eine Welt erschaffen die so wundervoll und magisch ist, das man sich ihr nicht entziehen kann. Allen Eltern die ihre Kinder zum lesen bringen wollen, empfehle ich die Abenteuer von Alanna und ihren Freunden glühend. Besser, liebevollere Fantasy für Kinder, Teenager und sebst Erwachsene findet man kaum!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Juli 2000
the best books I have EVER read are from Tamora Pierce. She is a great author who ALWAYS keeps you in suspence and on the edge of your chair. I have read most of her books from Alanna, Daine, Kel, Briar, Tris, Daja, and Sandry. I for one think she is one of the BEST authors and can't wait for the rest of her books to come out. So hurry up PLEASE!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Mai 2000
This book is an epic story about a young girl named Alanna, who dresses up like a boy to make her dreams come true. Knowing the punishment is harsh, Alanna conjures up the courage to chop off her hair and switch places with her twin brother. Her one and only goal is to become a knight and do good deeds. Not wanting to accept the Gift the Gods gave her at birth, the Gift to heal, she is told she must use it in order to please the Gods. As her brother Thom goes off to learn sorcery, Alanna takes the risk of her life and prays that her seceret about being a girl is safe with her and her inmate, Coram. As the story begins, she befriends the prince, Jonathen and many more. Of course there are enemies along the way, but there is no obsticle Alanna can't face without a little courage. (And lessons from her friend George, a seventeen year old man who helps out Alanna when she needs him.) This story enspired me to do what I am told no questoins asked! (LOL) Very accurate with its information, Alanna is a series I would reconmend to anyone! I bought it in the morning, and was done with it that night. This book sucks you in and seduces your soul. Makes your mind tingle with question and surprise, and grow with the characters as they grow. Dissapointment never rose in me, only anticipation and excitment. I also caught myself falling in love with the ever so popular prince, Jonathon! If you love adventure, romance, mystery, and excitment, read Alanna and I guarantee this book is for you! Thriving with fun and enchantment, Alanna is surely my favorite series yet!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. März 2000
I thought this book was absolutely wonderful, especially since I've read the other three. I never thought I would have ever begin to love a book soooo much! I still can't get over it. The way it all fits together, but yet how unpredictable, and mostly how BELIEVABLE it is, it just shocks me! I began to realize how much I adored it when I read the Immortals series, which I didn't think was as good. Alanna is my complete and utter heroine, and I can't believe she had so much courage to do it! The way she takes all the deaths, even though the people are sooo close to her, and the way she struggles to keep her secret, and her friends and lovers, it just overwelms me! I could sit here for the rest of my life, just reading them over and over again. Whenever you try and explain to someone what the Gift is, or how she came across her many charms, its virtually impossible! But the way Pierce does it, I understand the world so well, and it really seems real, like there really is something out there, or some place, how she describes it! OK, OK, so maybe I'm nattering on a bit, but I just can't ignore it! It is just so wonderful! I could never read a better book! I adore Alanna and all her friends, and I think George is wonderful! I also adore the way she carries on as a woman in other books, just doesn't drift away, because she can't! She is my life's heroine, and I will never forget her!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden