Sale Sale Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt informieren Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedFamily BundesligaLive wint17

Kundenrezensionen

3,9 von 5 Sternen
20
Dr. Dog
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:6,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


am 11. April 2015
Lustig und mal was Anderes. Für Kinder leicht verständlich, auch wenns auf englisch ist. Hab es meiner Nichte zum 5. Geburtstag geschenkt und Alle , auch die Erwachsenen, fanden es toll. Habs gebraucht für wenig Geld erstanden und bin nicht entäuscht worden.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 14. Dezember 2013
Dieses Buch ist für Erwachsene ein sehr lustiges Buch. Für Kinder kann dieses Buch äußerst verwirrend sein, daher eher nur für Erwachsene und Jugendliche.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 10. Juli 2002
I was browsing through some Babette Cole books, because I like her wonderful, tremendously funny illustrations. I just HAD to buy it. It is a wonderful book to brake the ice and get ower the awkward point of beginning the "that's where the little babies are really from"-talk. You have to be aware of the fact that it is very honest. It has pictures in it of various positions one can use when having sex. They are funny and - I think - drawn in a way that is appropriate for children: as a child's drawing, factual, not too detailed.
AS WITH MOST CHILDREN'S BOOKS, the parents should read it, too, and talk about it with their children. eg.:The statement "the baby pops out" has to be filled with more detail then maybe. Parents should be prepared for further questions. If it embarasses you to tell children that there is something like sexual intercourse, that it is actually fun for parents (adults), and that there are different ways to enjoy sex, - or if you are not even prepared to tell your children that they will be able to have sex, when they are grown (and not as 4 or 5 year olds), than do not buy this book.
I would highly recomment this book to all parents, who DO want to talk to their kids honestly about the facts of life, but need or like a starter. And I recommend it to adult readers, to just enjoy the plot and the great illustrations.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 29. Juni 2000
I recently read Dr Dog to my 6 year old in a book shop. We were so helpless with laughter that another customer came up and said," Whatever it is, I have to buy it!" In the end we each bought two copies. I sent one to my father for Fathers Day. It is the most hilarious book children could possibly read about personal hygiene and bad habits. If you are at all stuffy, forget it and find something else. For children and parents alike it is very funny and very rude. My kids love it and I am just about to order a new copy from Amazon as requested by my mother-in-law.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 16. Oktober 1999
Writer and illustrator Babette Cole won the LA Parent Magazine Book Award for this decidedly non-sentimental look at where babies come from. The book begins with the parents telling their kids all the fanciful myths about babies' origins - "You can make them out of gingerbread," "Sometimes you just find them under rocks." Then the children, amused at their parents' lack of knowledge, proceed to explain just where babies do come from, complete with child-like illustrations. A wonderful book, with just enough information for small children.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 4. Mai 2000
Mommy Laid an Egg offers me the opportunity to explain reproduction--and the intricacies that surround it, such as how the egg is actually placed into mommy's uterus--exactly the way I would want a child to understand it...not too much, not too little. It walks the fine line between medical over-articulation, speculative "love talk" (ie: When a man loves a woman...), and baby talk. And best of all, it takes the approach that most children take on this subject--something they already knew. When the parents attempt to offer a childish explanation of where babies come from, the children offer their own explanation in their own language. Children will enjoy getting the upper hand, as the children in the story do. I highly recommend this to all like-minded parents.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 24. Juni 1999
I recently became acquainted with Dr.Dog, the drawing caught my eye because he looked like one of my dogs. My husband, who is a pediatrician, loved the book. We recently read it to our office staff at the end of our annual mandatory OSHA meeting. There was plenty of useful health advice in Dr.Dog, and the staff appreciated something so funny (and gross) not unlike many of our patients. Our office manager planned to get a copy to read (to the adults) at her two year olds birthday party! What a fun book!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 1. März 2000
First of all it's advertised as 40 pages in the softcover form but it's only 16. It details about men and women body parts which is fine. But then it talks about the positions they use to get the daddy "seeds" to the mommy "seeds". I should have read it first. When my 5 year old said "what position did you use to get our baby?". Is that a question that should even be in a small child's mind? Then he wanted to know if he did that to his little "girlfriend" if they would make a baby? That's far enough. I threw it away. What a waste of money! I'll never buy a book off here again without being able to read it before I buy it.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 9. Mai 2000
Dr. Dog is the story of a very smart dog and a rather disreputable (but loving) family and how they always call on Dr. Dog to solve their little health problems. It's a wonderful book, funny with good lessons for those of any age. You will laugh while learning good habits
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 1. Februar 2000
I returned this book. It was so silly that it was confusing for my 4 year old who needed real answers. The information is incorrect in it. Babies do not pop out of Mommys. A much better book was "So That's How I was born" or for Christian families "How Did God Make Me."
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen


Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken