Sale70 Sale70w Sale70m Hier klicken Sonderangebote Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimitedFamily BundesligaLive longss17


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 2. Januar 2017
Leider gibt es von Psycho-Cybernetics keine deutsche Version.
Weder von der ursprünglichen Fassung noch von der Neuausgabe.
Das ist eigentlich sehr verwunderlich, handelt es sich meines Erachtens tatsächlich um ein Standardwerk der Selbstfindung/-bildung.
Das Buch hat unzählige Forscher, Psychologen und Autoren beeinflusst.
Lesen Sie das Original, es ist faszinierend.
11 Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. November 2014
If you can change your self-image, you will ultimately change your interactions with your environment and your reality, which will then in turn strenghten your new self-image. Highly recommended. It's up to us to mold our self-image, and to a large extent the reality we live in. I know this message gets repeated over and over again in a different package, but this one is a classic, and deservedly so.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Mai 2017
Ich habe schon viele Selbsthilfebücher gelesen - dies ist eins der allerbesten. Ich werde hier nicht weiter auf den Inhalt eingehen, das haben ja schon andere RezensentInnen getan. Ich möchte mich den positiven Rezensionen einfach nur anschließen und dieses Buch jedem an seiner eigenen Psyche interessierten ans Herz legen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Juni 2000
There's something out there that causes you to act the way you do. I couldn't figure out what that was until I stumbled upon this book about 4 years ago and I'm still reccomending it to everyone. Filed under the self-help category, I would rather find this book in the "Insights into why I act the way I do" section.
This book covers human behavior, making us realize that we act exactly as we think we are. Dr. Maltz, as a plastic surgeon, demonstrated that with his magic wand, he transformed people's lives by making them "look better" in their own eyes which are the only eyes that matter.
This book has definately made a huge impact on me as I read it just before attending college. I'm sure you remember those years where you had everything figured out.
This book doesn't fill you up with empty promises. It simply tells you what you've already known for a long time, but maybe you were too busy to take time to develop what kind of person you want to be.
0Kommentar| 13 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. August 2014
Dr. Maxwell Maltz war ein New Yorker Schönheitschirurg. Obwohl die Operation einwandfrei gelungen war, kam es bisweilen vor, dass ein Patient danach unzufrieden war oder gar die Aufffassung vertrat, der Chirurg hätte gar nichts verändert. Dr. Maltx ging diesem Phänomen auf den Grund und stellte fest, dass die eigentliche Ursache des Unwohlseins auf Seiten mancher Patienten deren mangelndes Selbstwertgefühl war.

Das Selbstbild des Menschen - was seine Überzeugungen, Anschauungen, Glaubenssätze und Wahrnehmungen beinhaltet - entscheidet schlussendlich darüber, wie er sich fühlt. Solange diese verzerrte Selbstwahrnehmung nicht begradigt wird, trägt auch die beste optische Hülle nicht dazu bei, dass der betreffende Mensch zuversichtlich in die Zukunft blickt. Dr. Maltz fand heraus, dass er den Menschen helfen konnte, indem diese sich vor ihrem geistigen Auge ausmalten, dass sie die Dinge auf die gewünschte Art und Weise erledigten. Dies deckt sich auch mit den Erkenntnissen der Autorin Dorothea Brande ("Ab jetzt gelingt's).
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Dezember 1999
I have not read the original book by Maxwell Maltz yet, but after reading this book I will.
I was a newcomer to the conceptual ideas contained in this book. In the UK no-one seemed to know Maltz or his theory.
The ideas and the way this book was written are conducive to a clear understanding and application of Maltz's theory. As a newcomer I can recomend this book on it's own merits. It is clearly written, the theory is clearly laid out and in simple terms.
The theory itself is breathtakingly simple, but the repercussions on areas such as goal setting and goal attainment are INCREDIBLE. I had always grown up to understand that it is Willpower that will conquer all, and goal success can only be attained by using willpower. Everytime I tried to use willpower I seemed to fail. This theory explains why failure will occur, and what to do about it, and how to set goals and achieve them.
If you are a failed goal setter, who habitually prefers procrastination than action, this book and application of the theory, will change your life.
Application of the theory contained in the book will have a profound affect on your life.
Highly Recomended
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. April 2000
This is the most powerful self-help book I have ever read. This book will teach you how to
1) Be successful 2) feel successful 3) be happy 4) become and remain healthy 5) manage your emotions 6) recover from past trauma and abuse 7) recover from depression, anxiety, fear and emotional pain... and much, much more.
An astounding book in every way, this book will help you become a better, healthier, happier person living a richer, more fullfilling, meaningful life.
I heartily recommend this book for anyone to read - RIGHT NOW. I wish I had read this book years ago. I had it sitting on my bookshelf for over a year before I finally got around read it.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Januar 2000
Dr. Maltz teaches the self-image concept along with programming suggestions into the subconscious mind. Special points of interest: you must trust and believe in yourself, we need emotional and spiritual satisfaction, act as if..., cultivate the habit of happiness, tranquilizers erect a screen, you have a built-in spiritual thermostat, there is no conflict between science and religion. This is the best-seller that started me on my spiritual path over 30 years ago. It provoked a search for the meaning in life and cultivation of a close relationship with God.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Mai 1996
Forget the $100 motivational tape sets! This is where Tony Robbins and the other personal development gurus got there initial ideas.

The author is a plastic surgeon who noticed that some people who had disfiguring facial scars and felt they couldn't face the world, didn't change their point of view even after reconstructive surgery. Some even insisted that their faces had not changed. Maltz realized it was the self-image we have of ourselves that is more important than the physical reality.

This remaking of the self-image is the work of the book. Many very practical exercises. The author uses the analogy of WW-II torpedo guidance systems - the mind as a servo-mechanical mechanism (now we would visualize laser-guided smart missles) - that locks onto a goal and uses mistakes and setbacks only to adjust the trajectory and hone-in more precisely on the target. If we focus too much on our mistakes and errors we retarget our mind on the mistake rather than the desired goal.

This book has exercises and images that can be used for greater understanding and real growth. An amazing kernel of wisdom from an era noted for its materialism and superficiallity!
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Dezember 1999
Of the perhaps thousand books that I have read in my lifetime, PsychoCybernetics occupies a very special and honoured place on my bookshelf...
This classic self help book is so mature and sane in its content. No gimmicks, no bells and whistles...Just timeless truth and wisdom from an obviously wise and insightful man.
This book was a landmark in proving that our self image is all important in determining the quality of our lives. It is inspirational in its promise and challenge that we can change our self image systematically and effectively. Its insights into our psychology are deep, and ring so true in their logic and simplicity. Maltz did not want to make himself a guru....as is evidenced by so many self help authors. As a matter of fact, as an avid reader of self help books, I see that most of the modern self-help authors base themselves on the writing of this giant man. In a thousand years, when some yet unborn person will write their doctorate on self help books through the ages, many of today's books and authors will have been long forgotten - but not Maltz...His book will live on as a classic work. Its truths shining on in their timelessness.
One of the great thinkers of all time once said: " If I have seen further than others, it is only because I have stood on the shoulders of giants." Maxwell Maltz, without a doubt, is a true giant among authors who have bestowed upon the world inspirational literature..Please allow me to pass on to you the gift of his wisdom - as a token of my appreciation to Maltz and his legacy which have so deeply affected and enriched my life.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden



Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken