Jeans Store Hier klicken Jetzt informieren b2s Cloud Drive Photos OLED TVs Learn More HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen
30
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:7,55 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 11. Juni 2000
There's something out there that causes you to act the way you do. I couldn't figure out what that was until I stumbled upon this book about 4 years ago and I'm still reccomending it to everyone. Filed under the self-help category, I would rather find this book in the "Insights into why I act the way I do" section.
This book covers human behavior, making us realize that we act exactly as we think we are. Dr. Maltz, as a plastic surgeon, demonstrated that with his magic wand, he transformed people's lives by making them "look better" in their own eyes which are the only eyes that matter.
This book has definately made a huge impact on me as I read it just before attending college. I'm sure you remember those years where you had everything figured out.
This book doesn't fill you up with empty promises. It simply tells you what you've already known for a long time, but maybe you were too busy to take time to develop what kind of person you want to be.
0Kommentar| 13 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. August 2014
Dr. Maxwell Maltz war ein New Yorker Schönheitschirurg. Obwohl die Operation einwandfrei gelungen war, kam es bisweilen vor, dass ein Patient danach unzufrieden war oder gar die Aufffassung vertrat, der Chirurg hätte gar nichts verändert. Dr. Maltx ging diesem Phänomen auf den Grund und stellte fest, dass die eigentliche Ursache des Unwohlseins auf Seiten mancher Patienten deren mangelndes Selbstwertgefühl war.

Das Selbstbild des Menschen - was seine Überzeugungen, Anschauungen, Glaubenssätze und Wahrnehmungen beinhaltet - entscheidet schlussendlich darüber, wie er sich fühlt. Solange diese verzerrte Selbstwahrnehmung nicht begradigt wird, trägt auch die beste optische Hülle nicht dazu bei, dass der betreffende Mensch zuversichtlich in die Zukunft blickt. Dr. Maltz fand heraus, dass er den Menschen helfen konnte, indem diese sich vor ihrem geistigen Auge ausmalten, dass sie die Dinge auf die gewünschte Art und Weise erledigten. Dies deckt sich auch mit den Erkenntnissen der Autorin Dorothea Brande ("Ab jetzt gelingt's).
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. November 2014
If you can change your self-image, you will ultimately change your interactions with your environment and your reality, which will then in turn strenghten your new self-image. Highly recommended. It's up to us to mold our self-image, and to a large extent the reality we live in. I know this message gets repeated over and over again in a different package, but this one is a classic, and deservedly so.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. April 2000
This is the most powerful self-help book I have ever read. This book will teach you how to
1) Be successful 2) feel successful 3) be happy 4) become and remain healthy 5) manage your emotions 6) recover from past trauma and abuse 7) recover from depression, anxiety, fear and emotional pain... and much, much more.
An astounding book in every way, this book will help you become a better, healthier, happier person living a richer, more fullfilling, meaningful life.
I heartily recommend this book for anyone to read - RIGHT NOW. I wish I had read this book years ago. I had it sitting on my bookshelf for over a year before I finally got around read it.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Januar 2000
Dr. Maltz teaches the self-image concept along with programming suggestions into the subconscious mind. Special points of interest: you must trust and believe in yourself, we need emotional and spiritual satisfaction, act as if..., cultivate the habit of happiness, tranquilizers erect a screen, you have a built-in spiritual thermostat, there is no conflict between science and religion. This is the best-seller that started me on my spiritual path over 30 years ago. It provoked a search for the meaning in life and cultivation of a close relationship with God.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Mai 1996
Forget the $100 motivational tape sets! This is where Tony Robbins and the other personal development gurus got there initial ideas.

The author is a plastic surgeon who noticed that some people who had disfiguring facial scars and felt they couldn't face the world, didn't change their point of view even after reconstructive surgery. Some even insisted that their faces had not changed. Maltz realized it was the self-image we have of ourselves that is more important than the physical reality.

This remaking of the self-image is the work of the book. Many very practical exercises. The author uses the analogy of WW-II torpedo guidance systems - the mind as a servo-mechanical mechanism (now we would visualize laser-guided smart missles) - that locks onto a goal and uses mistakes and setbacks only to adjust the trajectory and hone-in more precisely on the target. If we focus too much on our mistakes and errors we retarget our mind on the mistake rather than the desired goal.

This book has exercises and images that can be used for greater understanding and real growth. An amazing kernel of wisdom from an era noted for its materialism and superficiallity!
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Mai 2000
I really love this book...I have never read a book that contained such positive wisdom and helpful insights on how to be a successful person. Dr. Maltz was a plastic surgeon and a humanitarian, who truly cared about helping people. He had plenty of money being one of the few plastic surgeons of his day--He unselfishly wrote this book from center of his heart. I can't even think about it without getting teary-eyed! His principles are based on some of his psychological experiences as a plastic surgeon. He compared a low self-esteem as being similar to the facial flaws of his plastic surgery patients, and how you can fix your self-esteem to become a better you. He offers useful advice on how to avoid letting your negative thoughts make you a failure. He suggests how one's attitude alone can influence his/her success-level. He also has ideas on how to not let the hateful, hurtful things people say keep you from the success you deserve. His book healed me, and taught me that I have control over my life and destiny. Dr. Maltz passed away some time ago, but his compassion for countless others lives on.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. April 2000
How many other books are still in print with a 1978 edition, even though newer editions are available?
Maxwell Maltz understood how we have something analogous to a computer inside our brains. Try manipulating a robot arm to pick something up -- you'll see how many steps are involved. But with our own arms, we can pick stuff up without thinking about it, because all the instructions are preprogrammed.
This programming affects our entire life. The self-esteem movement doesn't even begin to cover the power involved, even though self-esteem would be useless without it. Even Maltz's term of self-image is too tame.
You have been programmed since birth. Maybe it was done well, maybe not. In either case, you owe it to yourself to do your own reprogramming, setting the goals that are important to you. Psycho-Cybernetics will show you how.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
The book contains very sound advice and the age (1960!) does not diminish its value. However, there is no real how to.

The author claims that my life will get better if I stop to worry all the time and while I do believe him, that is not really new to me and in itself does not help.

A very important point is that one should imagine how it would be if one had already achieved what one desires. This will, or so he claims, make my body and mind strive to fullfill it. Does not help me find concrete goals, of course, but I do believe that it would help.

So, it might help to read the book and think about it, but as there is no help on achieving his goals, there is no real improvement for me.
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Oktober 2014
It took me some time to finish the book, so I can't remember everything, so my rating is not exactly focused on content, but more on the feeling it left me with.

The good:
Some of the ideas presented made sense and at times it was an interesting read.
Allowed me to think back and reflect on my own behavior.

The bad:
It is clear that the author is religious and the book is old. Sometimes the argumentation and examples just don't make sense.
I have some serious doubt in a few of the "scientific studies" that were given to prove the argumentation. And in general a single example (or even ten) is not really solid evidence to prove a point.
Repetitive, same ideas are presented multiple times.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen


Benötigen sie kundenservice? Hier klicken