Fashion Sale Hier klicken Strandspielzeug Neuerscheinungen Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More sommer2016 8in1 Promotion Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic festival 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
41
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:12,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 10. September 2000
Von allen Lehrbüchern über Film ist Rodriguez Tagebuch über die Herstellung von El Mariachi das hilfreichste, das ich kenne. Rodriguez verrät in einem minutiösen Produktionsbericht (von ersten Wegen zum Geld bis zur Endabmischung bei Columbia Pictures in Hollywood und danach) alle seine Tricks und Tips, wie man mit wenig (oder gar kein) Geld einen guten und vor allem kreativen Film auf die Beine stellt. Und er schafft bei aller Informationsflut sogar noch einen unterhaltsamen Schreibstil und wirkt in keinem Satz trocken. Dennoch bleibt er ernst und vermittelt einem gute Ideen und das gesamte Wissen über eine Filmproduktion - da kann keine Filmschule mithalten. Robert Rodriguez ist ein Held und Heiliger für den Low- und No-Budget-Film und sein Buch sollte für alle, die Filmemacher werden wollen, zur Heiligen Schrift erhoben werden.
Das Buch enthält das Drehbuch zu El Mariachi und die inzwischen oft zitierte, nie erreichte originale "10-minute-film school" (Mehr Zeit braucht man nämlich wirklich nicht)...
0Kommentar| 23 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Oktober 2011
he is quite repetative and by the end of book of the book you'll have read that "marichi" was made for only 7000 dollars about 200times.after you've read the main part of the book the "10 minute film school" is kinda obsolete because its just a short version of everything he says in his book.his writing style is very simple but you're not expecting this book to be a masterpiece of literature it's about the content.

And its really funny when SPOILER: all the big studios are suddenly fighting over him while at home he's barely got the money to buy enough food.I laughed a couple of times and i didnt wanna put it down anymore from that point on.

It might be a good idea to watch the mariachi movie while you read the book if you havnt seen it. theres a foto in the book where it says"we only had one rig so all our guys got shot in the chest" and there is a bar scene where you can actually SEE the thing under the guys shirt. moments like that (and also the first scene at the prison) make me understand why he wanted to shelve it a first.
But the other stuff like the hotel chase scene, the dog in dominos room, the entering and leaving of the town, the fast action and pacing of the whole thing is pretty well done.

so overall i recomend this book if you wanna be(correction: if you are) a filmmaker or if you just like inspiring stories
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Februar 2010
Hi Leute,
das Buch stand als Buchtipp auf der Internetseite slashcam.de., der Titel hatte mich sofort angesprochen, als Filmer der des öfteren von seinen Filmkollegen "nein das ist zu groß, so etwas können wir nicht filmen." oder "das schaffen wir doch nie, lass uns lieber kleiner anfangen" gehört hat, kommt einem dann schon mal der Gedanke, "na bitte, dann mache ich eben alles alleine. Ich werde euch schon zeigen was zu groß ist und was nicht!"

Klar, wer macht schon einen Film ganz alleine?! Niemand! Das dachte ich auch, doch nachdem ich dieses Buch angefangen habe zu lesen, wurde mir schlagartig klar. Es geht eben doch! Nach ca. 2std Lesezeit wurde ich so in den Bann gezogen, dass ich sofort los zog um mit meiner DigiCam zu filmen.

Habe das Buch seid dem jederzeit bei mir und lese wann immer ich die Zeit dafür habe.

Robert Rodriguez zeigt, wie er mit viel Schweiß, Liebe, Geduld und Kreativität einen Film (ohne Filmcrew)auf die Beine stellt, der "Hollywood" in nichts nachsteht.

Witzig geschrieben, "frei nach Schnauze" - Interessanter Einblick in die Welt eines Filmemachers, der sein Handwerk liebt - Leicht verständlich ( in englischer Sprache ) - Motivation Pur - Hollywood muss nicht immer Teuer sein - Kreativität kann man nicht mit Geld kaufen.

PS: Persönliche Meinung - Kauf auf eingene Gefahr ;] -

Viel Spass beim Lesen
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. Oktober 2014
Obgleich natürlich technisch nicht auf dem neuesten Stand bietet dieses Buch viel Inspiration und vermittelt das Macher-Gefühl. Allerdings auch leicht frustrierend, was der Kerl mit zwei alten VHS-Rekordern machte kann ich nicht mal mit meinem neuen Macbook Pro.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Juni 2000
Robert Rodriguez, der Macher von Filmen wie The Faculty oder From Dusk Till Dawn, zeigt in seinem ersten Buch durch eine Mischung aus persönlichen Erfahrungen und Tipps an den Leser, wie es möglich ist, ohne viel Geld, aber mit viel Kreativität direkt den Weg nach Hollywood zu finden. Jeder Film-Freak, der auch gerne eigene Filme drehen möchte, sollte das Geld für eine Filmschule lieber sparen und dieses Buch kaufen. Denn alles, was man übers Filmemachen wissen muss, vermitttelt einem der Autor auf eine sehr lockere Art. Dieses Buch ist eine Art Bibel für No-Budget-Independent-Filme und daher ein absoluter Pflichtkauf!
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. April 2013
Und das ist gut so!

Einblicke in das Leben und Leiden eines Mannes der sich mit Leib und Seele dem Filme machen verschrieben und gewonnen hat. Wer sich für Medikamententest zur Verfügung stellt um den eigenen Film finanzieren zu können, der darf sich schon als Verrückter titulieren.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. März 2000
Robert Rodriguez, Texas-born filmmaker tells us how his attempt at honing his filmmaking skills jettisioned him straight into the big time.
This diary book tells us of the frustrations and nightmares of making his debut feature film "El Mariachi". He also tells us of his interesting and amusing stories of entry into Hollywood: like getting representation from a major Hollywood agent at one International Creative Management (the biggest talent agency in the world). And he tells of his adventures and misadventures in a such a friendly style, you'd swear you were speaking to your best friend.
This is the only book I've ever read that can genuinely constitute as inspiring. I'm dead serious. I'm 17 years old and an aspiring filmmaker. Before I read his book, I was trying to make movies and was more than a little discouraged at how things turned out. But, that all changed when I heard what this book was about. I requested it for Christmas and couldn't believe my eyes. If Rodriguez, for some reason, decides that he doesn't want to make movies anymore, he should seriously consider being a motivational speaker. In this book, he tells of his filmmaking experience -- all the trials and tribulations and encourages and inspires people by telling them how easy and straightforward the filmmaking process, always known to be daunting, really is.
And as an added incentive -- frosting on the cake, really -- Rodriguez includes his "10 Minute Film School", telling how you can make a movie in a few easy steps. Again, this guy speaks to you on an equal level -- he doesn't patronize, which is what makes the book even better.
Robert Rodriguez does an excellent job of entertaining and inspiring us in this book on how easy, sometimes challenging, and rewarding the filmmaking process can be.
Take a bow, Mr. Rodriguez.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
The most important thing about this book are the things it tells you that some people may be tempted to ignore. Joe Queenan, who tried to follow in our hero's footsteps by making a $ 7,000 film of his own, followed none of the lessons in this book and totally missed the point. As a result, he wound up making a tremendously disappointing $ 65,000 film instead. (Search for 'The Unkindest Cut' for his story).
The author cut his teeth on video, which in my mind was the ideal medium. It's cheap, and you can gain a lot of experience that way without spending that much money. We high tech types can always buy a Canon XL-1 or similar camera, which is capable of quality levels approaching film.
So it's incorrect to say that our hero had no film experience, although most of the people he hired didn't.
He became amazingly lucky, but something people might not have noticed is that his original plan was sound and realistic. Make three films, distribute them in a market that was dying for films regardless of quality, and step up in quality and budget as he learned. Then, with a portfolio of three films that made modest amounts of money, present yourself to the studios.
The story of how fate managed to get him an agent and short-circuit the whole process was hilarious and incredible. But I don't think aspiring filmmakers should forget that he had a sound original plan, not something built on dreams.
I highly recommend this book to anybody interested in understanding how to make an inexpensive film on your own. Personally, I think video would be a much better medium for most people reading his book. The overwhelming majority of the initial $ 7,000 cost were related to buying and processing film. It was actually edited originally as a video to stay within the budget and to be sellable as a video in stores. Taking the original negatives and re-cutting them as a film was what cost the $100k Columbia put into it for distribution.
It's worth looking at Joe Queenan's film as a counterpoint: He, not being as cheap, rented better equipment and as a result got synch sound (which saved much of the expensive post-production). However, his editing and other post-production cost about half of the total budget of the film, thanks to the high cost of renting film studio time. Had he bought video equipment and released it as a video, he could have saved a great deal of that.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 16. Juni 1998
REBEL WITHOUT A CREW was simply the best book I ever read about filmmaking. It inspired me to make my own ultra low-budget film (THE PIG FARM) and to create a website where I keep journal entries about my progress in the same way Robert Rodrigues does it in his book. Every young filmmaker or would-be filmmaker with no money should read this book. It's fun, funny, informative and extremely inspirational. You too can do what Robert did. I'm living proof. Read the book and find out how. - Michael Lee Barlin, Director, Writer, Producer of THE PIG FARM - 35mm Feature Film
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. Dezember 2011
Robert Rodriguez hat wie alle angefangen, die Regiesseur werden wollen (oder sind je nach auffassung): Ganz am Anfang.
Es ist, nicht zuletzt dank dem tollen Schreibstil, eine wahre Freude Rober Rodriguez auf dem Weg nach Hollywood zu begleiten. Geschätzt handelt nur 1/3 des Buches von der richtigen Produktion von "El Mariachi". Ich hätte mir da etwas mehr gewünscht, aber toll ist es trotzdem.

Ein echter Tipp für alle die den letzten Kick zum Filmemachen brauchen. Für mich war es sehr inspirierend.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden