Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Mehr dazu Hier klicken Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Jetzt bestellen AmazonMusicUnlimited AmazonMusicUnlimited BundesligaLive longSSs17

Kundenrezensionen

4,0 von 5 Sternen
365
4,0 von 5 Sternen
A Walk to Remember (Roman)
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:7,49 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


am 13. Januar 2015
Ein schönes Buch zum träumen und um sich darin zu verlieren. Ich habe den Film zuerst gesehen und fand ihn so schön sodass ich auch die Geschichte lesen wollte ich habe sie mir auf englisch gekauft um es in der Originalfassung zu lesen und ich bin beeindruckt von der Detailgenauheit und von dem schönen Wortschatz der den Lesern entgegenwirkt. Es ist ein sehr schönes romantisches und lehhreiches Buch. Man findet sich oft wieder dort wieder.

Man kann gut mit dem Krebskranken Mädchen mitfühlen und eine Warnung sei gegeben: empfindliche Herzen inclusive mir verlieren da schonmal die ein oder andere Träne.

Im vollen und ganzen ist es ein sehr schönes Buch welches ich es jeden empfehlen würde. Eine geschichte die man so schnell nicht wieder vergisst und der man gut folgen und man gut nachempfinden kann. Viele Textabschnitte ließen mich erst nicht los und ich empfand diese als ein Meisterwerk an Literatur und ein Meisterwerk an Schreibkunt die uns Nicholas Sparks präsentiert.

Empfehlenswert!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Februar 2003
Dies war das 3. Buch von Nicholas Sparks , das ich gelesen habe und nicht anders , als bei den ersten beiden (Wie ein einziger Tag , Weit wie das Meer) konnte ich auch bei diesem Buch meine Tränen nicht zurückhalten. Das wollte ich auch gar nicht!!
Aber dieses Buch ist für mich etwas besonderes , weil ich selbst erst 16 Jahre alt bin !!
Die Beschreibung von Gefühlen ist großartig . Ich fühlte praktisch mit !
Am schönsten dargestellt finde ich die Liebe der beiden, die nicht weniger wert ist , als die von Erwachsenen!
Wenn man liebt , dann liebt man !
Ich bin sicher , dass ich auch bei 'Das Schweigen des Glücks' , das ich gerade lese , wieder einige Tränen vergießen werde.
Wenn Sie auch gerne gefühlvolle , beinahe "fantastische" Bücher lesen, dann kann ich dieses und alle Bücher von Nichlas Sparks nur wärmstens empfehlen. :-)
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
HALL OF FAMEam 23. Oktober 2003
Als zynisches, Romantik verabscheuendes Mädchen muss ich gestehen, dass mich in den letzten Jahren kaum ein Buch so sehr bewegt hat, wie A Walk to Remember. Vor allem liegt das wohl an der ergreifenden Geschichte, die uns hier erzählt wird, doch ich glaube, dass Nicholas Sparks' Art zu schreiben auch einen großen Teil dazu beigetragen hat, dass dieses Buch nun einmal so gut ist.
Die Art, wie er es fertig bringt, wie ein Jugendlicher zu schreiben und dabei stets auf dem Boden zu bleiben, ist so perfekt, dass es einem gar nicht richtig auffällt, wenn man nicht bewusst darauf achtet. Er wirft nicht unnötig mit "tollen Slang-Wörtern" um sich und lässt sich in keine Klischees ziehen.
Darüber hinaus sind die Charaktere sehr gut ausgearbeitet und man fühlt wirklich mit ihnen mit - ob man nun will oder nicht. Ich habe es am eigenen Leibe erfahren und ich hasse Romanzen. Wirklich. Na ja, bis ich dieses Buch gelesen habe. ich weiß, das klingt jetzt alles so, als wäre Nicholas Sparks der neue Gott der Liebesgeschichten, aber soviel kann ich gar nicht sagen.
Alles, was ich mit Bestimmtheit hier sagen kann ist, dass ich absolut erstaunt und sehr bewegt war, als ich die letzte Seite dieses Buches zuschlug. Landon Carter und Jamie Sullivan sind sofort in meine Top 10 der besten Buch-Charaktere aufgestiegen und haben sich außerdem einen Ehrenplatz in meinem Herzen gesichtert. Und das einer wie mir, die den Gedanken an wahre Liebe und große Gefühle schon aufgegeben hatte...
0Kommentar| 19 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. Juni 2003
"A Walk to Remember" is one of the best novels I've ever read. I read numerous books and especially "classic American or English literature" but only a few books touched me like Sparks' book did. Nicholas Sparks' novel might not be "great American Literature" but it is special and wonderful in its own kind. It is simple, powerful and absorbing. A wonderful lovestory that brings out the best in a human being and should therefore be a wonderful example of how we all should interact with eachother. Since reading "A Walk to Remember" I'm a "fan" of Sparks' novels and all of them have a special message. You should read it - you won't regret it :)
P.S.: You'll always remember this novel!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Mai 2000
Not since "Bridges of Madison County" or, more recently, "Pay it Forward" have I been compelled to just read a book, every chance I got, until the very last page. I did it in 2 nights but if I hadn't gone to work I could have read it in a day. A nice coming-of-age tale with a twist where a young man does a lot of growing up in a very short space of time and finds his true life path.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Dezember 1999
I got this book at the library and at first, I wasn't into it, but once I got into the book, I was very impressed. Jamie sort of reminds me of myself when I was at that age. I loved this book, and Mr Sparks other books as well.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. März 2011
Landon Carter is now 57 years old and he is telling his love story from when he was a senior in high school. He still remembers the events of something that he thought was just a friendship as if it was yesterday.

Jamie Sullivan was a minister's daughter, who wore boring brown sweaters every day, always tied her hair up in a bun, and always had her Bible with her. She is the girl that you would think of when you would imagine the person who gets made fun of in high school. She had never been on a date in her life, and Landon was one of the more popular boys in his high school.

Landon didn't have a date for homecoming, so he decided that he would ask Jamie because she was too sweet to say no and wouldn't have a date yet. When he asked, she said "promise me that you won't fall in love with me."

After a horrible night at homecoming, Jamie asked Landon to play the male lead in an upcoming Christmas play that was performed every year, and was a very big deal in the town. Landon didn't really want to, but Jamie talked him into it because she was playing the lead female and her father had written the play -- and Jamie wanted the play to be very special. After about two months of constant rehearsals, the play was performed and the town knew that this had been the best year ever. And Landon had to admit that it went well, and that he was falling in love with dorky Jamie. But there is a secret that Jamie was hiding from Landon. What could it possibly be? And why did she tell Landon not to fall in love with her?

This is another powerful love story from an author that makes you believe in love. Read this amazing novel to find out the secrets of Landon and Jamie.

Reviewed by: Taylor Rector
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
VINE-PRODUKTTESTERam 2. Oktober 2009
I am a hopeless romantic though I don't read books like A Walk to Remember very often. But now I would have say it is one of the better books I have ever read. A novel with more to offer than an average love story. Also, the story is narrated from a first person's point of view, which is my favourite in novels.
The emotions the main characters go through, and also this combination of Landon CarterŽs character and the romantic of relationship that is formed between him and Jamie Sullivan might bring happiness and sadness to you. Because their true love feels so real. It really is a beautiful story. It will make you laugh. It will make you even cry. After all, you will love it.
Landon, now an older man, is recalling of a year of his life that he will never forget, a year of his life which changed him forever. He never was the same person again. Landon is telling us about his senior year from forty years ago as he was seventeen years old. At that age he was about to step into the life of the man he was going to become. Basically, Landon was applying to college and trying to figure out a way to cruise through the year. But somehow, he also was the typical teenager who was worried about his appearance in front of his friends.
He is remembring how he gets to know a wonderful girl Jamie Sullivan the daughter of the town's Baptist minister. Why Jamie wasn't an average teenager and most kids from school thought she was strange. She had an unbelievable amount of faith and is always reading her bible she carried around. Landon has known her for most of his life and spent part of it making fun of her behind her back. But through the course of the school year, he fall in love with her. And finally, we get to know more about Landon and Jamie and see how these opposites attract more and more.
Jamie was really special and if you read the story you will know how she changes Landon's life forever. She was my most favorite character because Jamie was very confident in herself, kind, had a positive outlook on life. She always did what she knew was right even if it wasn't what the popular kids usually would do. And she effected the lives of many people.
A Walk to Remember is a touching story about first true love. It can reach back into our childhood, to remember the stages of our lives, the joys and sorrows.
I would recommend this book to everyone. But definately to everyone who has ever loved another in their senior year in high school. It will touch your heart one or another way and leave you with tears. This will be a story you also might never forget!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 14. März 2000
I've just finished reading this book last night and i knew i just had to write something here! I beg to disagree with one reader saying that the words used by Sparks in this novel are for 5th grade students and that this book isn't for mature people. First of all, the narrator is a 17 year old boy, enuf said...and i believe this book is very much for mature readers. It makes you realize plenty of things - things that mature people tend to take for granted. Reading this book made me realize that the people we tend to ignore, laugh and ridicule even, could just make the biggest difference in our lives. The ending was very clever. I think that Sparks wanted his readers to decide the ending for themselves. In my heart, I truly believe that Jamie lived (my apologies to those who haven't read the book yet). It was the miracle he was waiting to happen...I love Landon Carter's character..he's by far my favorite male char.! I used to think that nothing's gonna beat Wish You Were Here (by Christie Ridgeway) as my all-time favorite book, but Nicholas Sparks proved me wrong.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. August 2010
Ich habe "A walk to remember" innerhalb weniger Stunden durchgelesen, denn ich konnte das Buch einfach nicht mehr beiseite legen.
Ich war schon sehr begeistert von dem Film (auf Deutsch "Nur mit dir"), weil die Liebe zwischen Jamie und Landon einen einfach in ihren Bann zieht. Daher entschied ich mich eigentlich erst dieses Buch zu lesen und zwar auf Englisch
("A walk to remember" ist nicht das erste Buch, welches ich von Nicholas Sparks auf Englisch lese und muss sagen, dass es wirklich sehr leicht verständlich ist).

In dem Film wurde wirklich nur die Grundstory des Romans übernommen, aber trotzdem kommen die selben Emotionen und Gefühle rüber. Während die Handlung des Buches in 1958/59 spielt, ist das Geschehen im Film in "unsere Zeit" gesetzt.
Alles in allem ist das aber auch egal, denn das wichtigste ist die Liebesgeschichte zweier Teenager, die sogar den Tod übersteht.
Natürlich gehören bei Nocholas Sparks Büchern immer Tränen dazu, doch ich muss zugeben, dass dieses Buch mich bisher am meisten bewegt hat.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

Nur mit dir
4,50 €
The Last Song
7,99 €
The Rescue
5,99 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken