Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt informieren 30 Tage lang gratis testen Cloud Drive Photos Learn More TDZ Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited Autorip longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,2 von 5 Sternen
214
4,2 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:7,49 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 23. August 2014
Das Buch war in einem miserablen Zustand: vergilbt, anscheinend hundert mal gelesen, und es hat so modrig gerochen, dass ich es sofort in die Mülltonne gegeben habe.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Mai 2000
Starts off pretty well but the more I read the worse it got. The ending was totally bogus. In the beginning I was wanting to know more about the characters. It could have been interesting. More depth of character. Didn't get it. The characters are one dimensional and get old quick. Like a novelized version of a not great movie. Quick read though.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. März 2013
Ich habe das Buch am 22.02.2013 bestellt und es ist bis heute nicht angekommen. Daher ne schlechte Bewertung. Brauchte das Buch für eine Vorstellung und nun kann ich es nicht mehr brauchen. Sollte angeblich bis Montag da sein. das war vor 2 Wochen. Danke für das Buch
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. September 2000
They say that if something seems to good to be true, it probably is. That is the best way to describe the storyline of this book. The book is action packed and is full of surprises and the ending is edge of your seat kind of suspence. Grisham is very detailed in his writing. I loved the different settings. Wonderful story and a wonderful writer. If you join a firm, make sure you know what you're getting into.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Juni 1996
As I started to read this book,I was cought up in the intricate tale of a young brilliant lawyer with a beautiful wife and a promising future; make his way up the
socieconomic ladder and establishing himself within his associates...then later to find that his entire
future is in jepordy. I highly recommend this book to anyone who has never read any of Grisham's
books or has not the silightest interest in law or any matters related to it. This is a fantastic novel that
I managed to stay up untill 4 AM sometimes reading it because I could not put it down. As I said,
this is a great way to be introduced into John Grisham's works. By far this is my favorite novel of his
and of any other multitude of genre or author I have had the pleasure of reading. The Firm is also
probabally the most ejoyed and is revered as his finest work. This is true, pure Grisham at his best.
This book I highly reccommend.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Juli 2000
I saw the movie "The Firm" years ago and, unusually for me, the story was so good that it stuck in my mind. So, I went into reading the book with many of the details of the story still clear to me - I could even picture the scenes in the movie. As with other films I've seen that have been made of Grisham's books, the moviemakers have stayed very close to the book - a little less with this one, but you won't be terribly unhappy with the places where they've taken liberties. I've already given my opinion away, really, any movie that I remember well for more than a year has to be good. In this case, the plot surprises and its complexity keep you fascinated. Grisham is such a good writer that even having seen the movie, you don't mind seeing the plot unfold again. It's not Tom Cruise, but then the casting was excellent! Do read the book with or without him in mind!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 3. Mai 2000
PLOT: Mitch McDeere is fresh out of Havard Law School with an ambitious attitude and the will to succeed. He receives the best job offers from the largest firms in the country, but a small firm out of Memphis brings him in with the best pay, a new home, relief of his student loans, and a new BMW. Within his first week at the firm, two of his coworkers are killed in a mysterious explosion off the coast of Grand Cayman Island. This makes him suspicious and later finds out that five lawyers have died in the past fifteen years, all very suspicious. An encounter with an FBI agent investigating the firm arouses his curiousity with the security of the firm and starts to unravel a downward spiral of crime, corruption, danger, and possibly death.
GENRE: Drama-Suspense
STRENGTHS/WEAKNESSES: Grisham's character development is perfect in a sense where you know the characters, but not too well. The predictability of the book is impossible as well as the ability to put it down. The scene changes act as a stimulant for the reader, not elaborating one part of the book too much. Grisham did a supurb job in entailing drama, suspense, and humor into his work.
This book was the first of Grisham's I read and it will not be the last.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. März 1999
I read The Firm for a book report at school, and I have to say, this was a really, really good book. It was about a Harvard Law graduate who gets a dream job offer from a small firm in Memphis. Once he takes the job, he suddenly starts having mysterious encounters with the FBI. The plot was suspenseful, and the characters were very realistic. The book kept me on hold for an entire day, and I finished it in about two days. There were many characters, which was nice, because it wasn't always the same people talking. There wasn't really a small passage that you could read, and feel the suspense. You had to read the entire book, and ease into the story, absorbing the characters and their personalities, and finding out whose side they were on, which wasn't always that easy. Then, the book kept you hooked, leading you higher and higher to the climax, and then gave you a satisfactory ending. It seemed like a movie, and I could just see the plot unfolding, the characters interacting, and their emotions. I enjoyed the book, but I thought the plot was confusing at times. There was some strong language in it, which didn't offend me, but it might some people. In short, The Firm was very well written, with an intriguing plot, but could use a little clarification at times. I recommend this book to anybody that enjoys suspense; and a mature read.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Mai 2000
A law student gets wooed by a "small firm in Memphis" paying top dollar and promises huge returns. Yeah, that wasn't suspicious. Okay, suspend belief. Greedy lawyer takes obvious bait. Now, go cheat on your beautiful wife with a stranger on the beach? Please. Who does that? Mitch is endeared to his wife, Abigail. Grisham makes that abundantly clear, so he cheats? A bit too convenient, don'tcha think? Photos for blackmail - whew, couldn't see THAT one coming. Come on. The worst thing about the book is that the last 30 pages feels as though Grisham is trying to figure out a way to clear McDeere. He runs around the south east, to Florida, gets on a boat to escape, blah, blah, blah. I think the ending of the movie was more creative than the book. At least the mail fraud was plausible.
The central idea of the book was my favorite part. I thought the mafia cover up for laundering money was a great idea, and sucking in unsuspecting lawyers was smart. But Grisham could have done better with the twists and turns, and could have developed a better escape path than just having McDeere run around until he fell onto a boat. Further, having the Firm's security team doctor fake photos of McDeere and mistress would be far better than tarnishing his reputation. Same effect of blackmail without the shame.
"The Firm" is an easy read with shallow characters and shallow, convenient plot line, and a lame ending.
Enjoy the movie. Cruise is a perfect McDeere, and the ending is better.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Mai 2000
The Firm a book written by John Grisham is a suspenseful and intriguing book about a remote law firm in Memphis Tennessee, called Bendini, Lambert, & Locke which the FBI suspects of dealing with illegitimate money. The main character of the story, Mitch McDeere a recent graduate of Harvard Law School, is the top recruited graduate in the country. Mitch has been sought by all of the top law firms around the United States. The firm that caught his attention was the tiny, forty-one-lawyer firm that offered unbelievable benefits to their new recruits. He would receive a new BMW, an extremely low mortgage rate, his student loans would be paid off, and the firm would finance his new house. For Mitch McDeere this sounded too good to be true, because before all of this wealth, he was living in poverty. He starts off at the firm, and things are going great until two soon to be partners, Marty Kozinski and Joe Hodge were killed in a very suspicious diving accident in the Cayman Islands. The investigators looking into the killings think that this was no accident. Soon, FBI agents, who tell Mitch they have been watching the firm, approach him. They believe the firm is handling illegal and illegitimate money, and the FBI wants Mitch to help them shut the firm down. I loved this book because the plot kept you wondering what was going to happen next. You always had to keep reading, because you needed to know what was going to happen with Mitch's situation. John Grisham really did a wonderful job developing the characters, because as the plot thickened you knew the characters well enough that you knew how they would react in different situations. The story is exciting, eventful, and the words are extremely descriptive so you can really get a good sense of what is going on. This book is a lot like John Grisham's other book, The Client. The Firm and The Client are similar because they both are action packed thrillers, which keep getting better as the story progresses. If you are a fan of John Grisham's or you like nail biting thrillers it is imperative that you read The Firm.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Haben sich auch diese Artikel angesehen

5,99 €
5,99 €

Brauchen Sie weitere HilfeHier klicken