Fashion Sale Hier klicken Sport & Outdoor reduziertemalbuecher Cloud Drive Photos Inspiration Shop Learn More Eukanuba Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
79
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe|Ändern
Preis:38,07 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 22. April 1999
I think that the book, "The Wizard of Oz", is one of the greatest books ever written. I found that the book and the movie that we've all seen are very different. The book tells of many more events that were never added into the movie, possibly due to the violence that occurs in the book. One of the violent acts was when the tin man chopped off the mountain lions head. You don't usually see that kind of violence in Shirley. Another event happened when forty or so wolves were killed. I think that if the movie were to be made exactly how the book was wrote that it would be an interesting movie. The Wizard of Oz was a very exciting book to read because I've seen the movie a million times growing up and it kept me in suspense the whole time. The book was always telling about things that I did'nt expect to happen. I would recommend this book to anyone of any age to read because I think that it's a worthwhile book.
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Juni 2016
Es ist ein super tolles und aufwendiges schönes Buch. Ich liebe es. Ich finde es nur schade dass an den weißen stellen im Buch leichte farbflecken sind. Druckfarbe War wohl noch nicht so getrocknet. Aber ansonsten absolut empfehlenswert. Am liebsten würde man gleich die ganze Reihe kaufen
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
TOP 1000 REZENSENTam 19. August 2013
Die letzten Sommerferien bevor's das Abitur gibt, das letzte Mal Freizeit. Aber auch die möchte genutzt werden!
Als angehende Abiturientin war es mein Ziel in diesen Sommerferien, ein paar Klassiker der Literatur zu lesen, denn ein bisschen Bildung kann nie schaden. Mit dem Zauberer von Oz geht es los. Als Kind auf CD rauf und runter gehört wollte ich das englische Original in der Schriftfassung lesen

Das Buch
Es handelt sich um "The Wizard of Oz" von L. Frank Baum in einer ungekürzten englischen Fassung aus dem Tor Classics Verlag. Das kleine Taschenbuch mit 171 Seiten kostet nur 3,70 Euro.

Inhalt
Im weltweit bekannten Klassiker geht es um die kleine Dorothy die gemeinsam mit ihrem kleinen Hund Toto durch einen Sturm weg von ihrer Tante und ihrem Onkel in Kansas in das geheimnisvolle Land von Oz gebracht wird. Dort möchte sie den großen Magier bitten, sie nach Hause zu bringen und trifft auf dem Weg eine dumme Vogelscheuche, einen herzlosen Blechmann und einen ängstlichen Löwen, welche ebenfalls Wünsche an Oz zu richten haben. Doch in der Smaragdstadt angekommen müssen sie erkennen, dass Oz ihnen nur gegen eine schreckliche Bedingung helfen wird...

Meine Meinung
Über die literarische Wichtigkeit möchte ich mich an dieser Stelle gar nicht auslassen, für mich war dieses Werk wichtig und daher habe ich es mir zugelegt.
Direkt zu Anfang gällt jedoch auf, dass das Bücher sich eher an jüngere Kinder richtet. Die Charaktere sind einfach, die Dialoge sind knapp und haben wenig Informationsgehalt. Da die Sprache eher altertümlich ist, konnte ich trotzdem für mein Englisch viele neue Wendungen dazulernen und das Lesen dieses Buches wurde nicht langweilig.
Ich finde es klasse, dass dies keine modernisierte Fassung sondern eine originalbelassene ist. Die 170 Seiten inkl. Nachwort verflogen sehr schnell, obwohl der Inhalt bekannt war.

Wer zwischen den Zeilen liest merkt schnell, dass auch Erwachsene ihre Moral aus diesem Buch ziehen können. Jede der Figuren im Zauberer von Oz meint eine Schwäche zu haben, doch genau durch diese Erkenntnis kommt es, dass der blecherne Holzfäller ohne Herz am gütigsten von allen oder der Löwe am mutigsten ist. Vielleicht wären wir auch alle bessere Menschen, würden wir uns unsere Schwächen eingestehen und nicht vor ihnen weglaufen. Wer weiß?
Mich hat der Zauberer von Oz wirklich verzaubert, in eine andere Welt geführt und zum Nachdenken gebracht.

Fazit
Für 3.70 Euro war dieser Klassiker für mich ein Schnäppchen. Ungekürzt und in Originalfassung konnte ich mich von Baums Schreibweise in die Welt von Oz führen lassen und habe diesen Trip nicht bereut. Dieses Buch sollte man meiner Meinung nach wirklich gelesen haben, ich vergebe 5 von 5 Sternen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. Januar 2000
The Wizard of Oz written by L. Frank Baum is a wonderful book about a young girl who goes on an adventure full of excitement and fun. Dorothy the main character lives on a small country farm in Kansas with her Aunt, Uncle, and small dog, Toto. One day a twister comes over their country farm and whisks Dorothy along with her little dog away to a make believe land called Oz. There she is greeted by the people who live there. She asks them how she can get home to Kansas. They tell her that the Great Oz will help get her home. But before she heads on her way to Oz the Good Witch of the North kisses her on the forehead and says that with that kiss no one can harm her. So she and Toto head on their way to Oz. On her way she meets The Scarecrow who wants a brain, a Woodman made of tin who wants a heart and a Cowardly Lion who wants courage. These four new friends eimbark on an adventure to the great city of Oz. Will they all get their wishes? Find out when you read the Wizard of Oz. I loved this book because not only did it have fantasy but it is a great book for all ages. I recomend it to anyone who loved being a child.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Oktober 2007
Although the famous song from the 1939 movie doesn't appear anywhere in the book, I am still reminded of the song everytime I look at this book, such is the profound influence of the movie.

Dorothy and her dog Toto are in their house in Kansas when it is swept away in a hurricane. When the hurricane stops, they find that they have been transported to a magical world. A world of two evil witches and two good witches, a land of Munchkins, Quadlings, Hammer-Heads and Winged Monkeys.

Dorothy is very distraught at being separated from her aunt and uncle so she is advised to travel to the Emerald City to ask the great Wizard Oz if he will use his magic power to send her back home.

She is joined on her journey by a scarecrow that wants Oz to give him some brains, a Tin Man who wants Oz to give him a heart and a cowardly lion who wants Oz to give him some courage. Will they get what they want in the end?

This is a fantastic story and I can easily see myself reading this again and again. Highly recommended.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Februar 2014
Das Buch war sehr erheiternd. Vor allem für den Preis fand ich es super zu lesen. Da es so angenehm schmal ist, war es gerade für die Busfahrt richtig praktisch. Einband ist aus Plastik.

Zur Story:
Die Kapitel sind wie kleine Kurzgeschichten, und zeigen jeweils eins von Dorethies Abenteuern.
Ich denke die Geschichte ist den meisten grob bekannt, und ich möchte hier nicht weiter Spoilern. Einfach ein schönes Märchenbuch, wenn auch am Anfang ein wenig brutaler als erwartet. (Stubbelpeter schlimm nicht saw schlimm).
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 1. März 2012
"The wonderful wizard of Oz", is simply one of the best fary tales ever written.

Lyman - it is said, that he never liked his first name, so he became known to the world as L. Frank Baum - wrote in his introducion of "The wonderful wizard of Oz', that he wanted to write a modern fairytale, without all the sterotypes of genies, dwarfs, fairies and the inevitable end with a moral. His main porpose was to entertain children, and he succeded from the beginning. The first edition was sold out just months after its release in 1900. Alas it is to say, that Baum did not only entertain children, adults all over the world still love his book.
The story is about a young girl called Dorothy and her dog Toto. They are swapt away from their home Kansas by a cyclone to the land of Oz. While Kansas is simply grey everywhere Dorothy lookes, the land of Oz is full of colours. And in the middle of this wonderland lives the powerful wizard of Oz in a city full of emeralds. This is the place Dorothee has to go, if she ever wants to return to Kansas. And she wants. "There is no place like home."
On her journey she befriends the scarecrow, who is in need of a brain, the tin woodman, who is in need of a heart and the cowardly lion, who just wants courage and be the king of beasts. They make their way mostly on a yellow brick road, and they have to endure some big adventures, for example with the flowers whose odour is so sweet, everyone falls asleep, and never wakes up again or the winged monkeys, who just obey to a golden cap or the pople made of china, who are always afraid to fall and brake something, "...one is never so pretty after being mended...", or the hammer-head people, and of course an evil witch and who is this mysterious Oz, who seems to be a shapeshifter. And still there are more marvellous creatures in this strange land, somewhere over the rainbow.
The book has been adapted into a broadway musical and several films, mostly famous must be the two time award winning version of 1939, 'The wizard of Oz', with Judy Garland as Dorothy. The film was filmed in technicolor, that is why the film Dorothy has ruby shoes and in the book her magic shoes are made of silver.
Although the funny and sometimes sad story really has no moral, one can clearly see, that the characters are all searching for something they already have, all they miss is confidence in themeselves. The tin man never steps on a tiny ant, "You people with heart have something to guide you and never do wring, but i have no heart, and so i must be very careful." And Dorothy loves him. "I have always liked you as you were."
Lyman Frank Baum (1856-1919) wrote several books for children. He lived in New York and has never been to Kansas. The grey land he describes in "The wonderful wizard of Oz" he has seen in South Dakota where he lived for some years with his wife. In 1899 he met the illustrator W. W. Denslow with whom he made several books.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Juni 1999
This book is the best! I'd say that it is. L. Frank Baum is an absolutely terrific writer. I've read this book so many times (I don't know the number) and I still like it. It's just too good to read just once. I recommend it highly! Anyway, it's about a girl named Dorothy from the great Kansas prairies. One afternoon (or earlier than that), her house (with her inside it) is blown to the Land of Oz by a sudden cyclone. There, she finds strange people and surroundings. Strangely, all the people think she is a sorceress. She also meets the Witch of the North, who tells her to go to the Emerald City in the center of the city to ask Oz, the terrible wizard, to help her get back to Kansas (which is what she wants than to stay in Oz). She listens, and goes off on the Yellow Brick Road that leads to the Emerald City. What else happens? Find out by reading the book!
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 26. Juli 2016
Ich hatte ein kurzes Video zu diesem Buch gesehen und habe es mir keine Sekunde später bestellt. Selbst wenn ich The Wizard of Oz schon 15 Mal hätte, würde ich dieses Buch noch dazu kaufen. Wirklich sehr detailliert und unbeschreiblich zauberhaft kreiert. Besonders schön finde ich die Anlehnung an die Illustrationen von W.W. Denslow.

Ich persönlich habe noch nie ein so schönes Pop-Up Buch gesehen und auch die Kleinigkeiten sind sehr niedlich gestaltet. Die Geschichte selbst ist aufgrund der geringen Seitenanzahl verkürzt, tut aber der Gesamtstory nichts. Alles ist drin, alles passt und zum Vorlesen für Kinder wäre sie noch perfekter, würde es eine deutsche Version geben, leider.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Dezember 2014
Alle Daumen nach oben dieses Buch enthält Pop-up Kunst zu der Geschichte des Zauberer von Oz in einer Form wie ich sie noch nie gesehen habe. Einfach unglaublich und verzaubernd!
Entführt einen nach Oz und begeistert JEDEN Leser!
Sehr zu empfehlen! :)
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden