Sale Sale Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt informieren Book Spring Store 2017 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicAlexa BundesligaLive wint17

Kundenrezensionen

4,5 von 5 Sternen
24
Journeys Out of the Body: The Classic Work on Out-of-Body Experience
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:14,29 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


am 27. Juli 2017
Das beste Buch was ich bislang über Astralreisen gelesen habe. Der Autor ist absolut glaubwürdig , führt im Laufe seiner Erfahrungen immer wieder Realitaetstests durch .

Er schildert positive sowie negative Erfahrungen . Habe ich bislang bei keinen Autoren erlebt , die meisten machen den Eindruck Erlebtes von anderen zu kopieren . Beim Robert Monroe kommt dieser Gedanke zu keinem Zeitpunkt auf .
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 15. Juli 2014
Das beste Buch was ich bislang über Astralreisen gelesen habe. Der Autor ist absolut glaubwürdig , führt im Laufe seiner Erfahrungen immer wieder Realitaetstests durch .

Er schildert positive sowie negative Erfahrungen . Habe ich bislang bei keinen Autoren erlebt , die meisten machen den Eindruck Erlebtes von anderen zu kopieren . Beim Robert Monroe kommt dieser Gedanke zu keinem Zeitpunkt auf .
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 2. Dezember 2001
Robert A. Monroe ist ein erfolgreicher Geschäftsmann in den USA, doch plötzlich hat er einige ungewöhnliche Erlebnisse. Erst wird er, im Bett liegend, von seltsamen energetischen Vibrationen geschüttelt, dann bemerkt er plötzlich, dass er über seinem Bett schwebt, in dem sein physischer Körper liegt! Er ist überzeugt, an einem Gehirntumor oder einer psychischen Störung erkrankt zu sein, doch alle medizinischen Befunde sind negativ. Monroe legt seine ursprüngliche Angst ab und beginnt, das Phänomen intensiv zu erforschen. Er entdeckt auf seinen außerkörperlichen Reisen verschiedenartige Örtlichkeiten, die sich von unserer physischen Realität bis zu geistigen Welten jenseits von Zeit und Raum erstrecken, und macht Wahrnehmungen, die sich, im physischen Zustand nachgeprüft, als richtig herausstellen und somit ausschließen, dass es sich nur um seltsame Träume handelt. Später nimmt Monroe sogar Kontakt zu verstorbenen Freunden und Angehörigen auf. An seine Erfahrungsberichte schließt sich ein Übungsteil sowie ein wissenschaftlicher Statistikteil an.
Dieses Buch ist wohl der Klassiker unter den OBE-Büchern und das erste Buch zum Thema OBE, das nicht von einer okkultistisch-esoterischen Sichtweise ausgeht, sondern das Phänomen vollkommen objektiv und "wissenschaftlich" (soweit dies möglich ist) beleuchtet. Es bleibt nur zu hoffen, dass dieses Meisterwerk irgendwann auch einmal wieder in der deutschen Fassung "Der Mann mit den zwei Leben" aufgelegt wird.
0Kommentar| 9 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 22. Mai 2017
His detailed journal entries are a true source of inspiration and the closest one can get to finding evidence-based information regarding OBE experiences.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 20. Oktober 1999
I'll keep this short. A while back I borrowed a book about austral projection from a friend so that I could read the small part on meditation. I ended up reading the whole book, and have been interested in the subject since, which was about 3 or 4 months ago.
Reading this has completely altered my belief system. I was an atheist before, and now I'm not completely sure what I believe. I believe in an austral world, but not in a god as such. Reading this book has opened so much up to me, and is definately worth reading. I'd recommend it to anyone, atheist or religious.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 19. April 1999
I was only 17 years old when I first read this book, I had a keen interest in the occult from a very early age much to the dismay of my parents but was becoming rather disheartened with the whole thing, so many questions and very few if any, concrete answers. I am now 33 years old and still cannot forget the overall impact this book and it's author had on my life and my religious understanding. I found this book covered in dust in the back of a friends car 16 years ago and they said I could borrow it. I read it cover to cover, over and over again, it really fascinated me, there was defiantly something different about the way the author conveyed his experiences, somehow you new these things were really happening to him just as he described them and I suppose I must have willed my first out of body experience which started as a very normal dream. I stumbled and knocked my head in this dream which I suppose triggered something.
Suddenly there was a very loud whistling and crackling sound in my ears and a rush of consciousness and I stood up in my dream more awake than I had ever felt before, everything that had been present in my dream was still there, buildings, streets and gardens, none of which I recognised. What the hell was going on? I remember the shire disbelief and shock that this was actually happening to me, I was wide awake in a dream, conscious of all my faculties and able to make conscious decisions about where I would go and what I would do, although something attached to me from behind was definitely pulling me back as if I was wading through Ink. I clearly remember looking down at the clothes I was wearing and then at my hands, I got really scared at that point because I thought I had died in my sleep. Suddenly without warning there was a huge tugging from behind and I was pulled backwards through some lavender bushes, I remember the smell and branches scratching in my face and the loud whistling and crackling sound in my ears again. I was pulled up in to the air and watched the streets and strange gardens pass by under me, I lost my vision and all went dark but I could still hear the whistle and then I felt a definite transition in consciousness from higher to lower, I think? I opened my eyes and was back in my bed at home my night light was still on, my heart was racing and my usually docile cat was going crazy, staring right at me, growling and hissing as if she had seen a ghost.
I think I would have been happy with just one Out of body experience, but that night I opened a door I have never been able to shut and for many years afterwards they continued almost every night sometimes two or three times a night, sometimes beautiful sometimes terrifying but always different. I have many times been turned and guided by the invisible hands he described in his book and talked at length with someone and yet no one, I am not crazy!, I am not a liar!
But who honestly could I tell? I quickly realised that it was not something you can mention in passing conversation, even to ones own parents and at the risk of being branded a nutcase or a fraud, I decided to keep it to myself for many years. Yes! it was a lot for a young lad to carry.
They still happen to me now 16 years on, although they are rare and they don't bring the fear that they used to, I think I have just learnt to live with it now although I still don't really know what was happening to me.
I would give anything to be able to speak to, or send a message to Dr Robert A Monroe the author of this enlightening book, to thank him for the most mind broadening experience a man could ever have and to tell him that he is not alone in this strange world.
I do not know where you are or even if you are still alive but wherever you are,
Thank you.
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 20. Juli 2000
This is not the best book on OBE's. The value of the book is Monroe's descriptions of his process and the effects that they had on his life contextualized in the times that they occured. The reader should realize that Monroe later changed most of his conclusions about his perceptions once he had more experience and understanding of the OBE process. I recommend that his second book, Far Journey's, be read before reading this book. That will allow the reader to discount the perceptions that Monroe changed.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 23. Februar 2000
I have researched many obe books and this one seems to give geniune descriptions of this phenomenom. However I was dissappointed to hear that Monroe's religious beliefs were squashed. I still can't accept Monroe's conclusions-its all a matter of interpretation.
Nevertheless this book gives you the chills, with its accuracy in describing the actual process of the out-of-the-body experience. Only those who have experienced this "burden" or "gift" can really appreciate what Monroe has written. I recommend those who have had this experience to read this book, and to understand what is happening to your body. Maybe this book will anwser some of your questions.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 29. April 2000
I started having hundreds of spontaneous OOBEs everynight when i was eleven and i was terrified but then i read journeys out of body and now i travel all around the cosmos saving lost souls that are trapped in hells of their own creation... did you notice that everyone who writes about this book writes mostly about themself? do you wanna know why? its just that kind of book.
is robert monroe so full of astral poop his astral eyes are brown? no. im afraid not. simply synchronize the frequencies of both hemisperes of your brain with eachother and...pop! their you are. floating around tweaked parallel dimensions and going forward or backward through time and visiting heavens and hells and entering other peoples bodies and making them do things...i take that last part back.
this book is amazing. i sense that you think im being a little sarcastic. ask yourself why you think that. then read Journeys Outofbody and ask yourself more important questions.
11 Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 15. März 2000
I found the book to be a straight-forward and very honest account from a man that had to go it alone back when very little was known on the subject. Humorous at times and but also scary.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden