find Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR CR0917 Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More TDZ Mehr dazu Hier Klicken Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited AmazonMusicUnlimited Fußball longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
71
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:8,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 10. Juli 2003
Despite the fact that Tolle claims to have written this book only upon request from other people, this man, like so many others, seems to have the mission of convincing the world that what worked for him must be the solution to all earthly problems.
Anyhow Tolle's analysis and "method" of getting to the Now is quite powerful, helpful and can in fact change your life to the better.
However, Tolle having found this new focus point in the prsence, now falls into the trap of making it the center of a world view, overly generalizing the results and judging everything from this/his newly aquired standpoint.
He is quick to draw "obvious" conclusions, quote from every monumental book our civilization has brought forth (the Bible, the Koran, the Tao, etc.) and interpreting the quotes within a paragraph in the light or as a proof of the "power of now".
And, like many converts, who have lived through a dramatic turning point in their lives, he is very willing to condemn everything else, and especially everything which actually correlates with his "previous" life, as insane or mad.
This book carries a great message but you will have to be careful to draw your own conclusions and discern the basic truths from the personal problems, which are mainly related to the Tolle-Personality rather than yourself.
33 Kommentare| 96 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. April 2016
Dieses Buch ist bekannt als Bestseller, und viel Wörter voll des Lobes und der Begeisterung wurden schon geschrieben.

Als ich mich weiter mit dem Thema auseinandersetzte, merkte ich, dass Tolle natürlich auf viele Konzepte und Ideen nicht von selbst gekommen ist. Das Wissen ist quasi auch ohne ihn vorhanden. Was Tolle auszeichnet, ist jedoch die Vermittlung an den zeitgenössischen Leser! Ich finde es keine Übertreibung, wenn es auf dem cover heißt "every sentence rings with truth and power" (Jeder Satz erstrahlt in seiner Wahrhaftigkeit und Kraft (eig Übersetzung)).
Es hilft jedoch nichts, einfach an die Kraft des Buches zu glauben, und zu denken, bloß weil andere es gut finden, sollte es bei mir auch etwas bewirken. Die Botschaft sollte einen direkt ansprechen, und falls einem das Buch nicht einleuchtet, dann ist das so. Daher finde ich das Frage Antwort Format sehr passend.
Und das Buch gilt nur als Anregung, will ich einmal sagen. Es muss mit Taten gefüllt werden. Und wirklich gelebt werden.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Juli 2017
Es ist so leicht umzusetzen, man kann es direkt machen ohne viel Zeit zu investieren und es hat gleichzeitig so große Auswirkungen.
Das gute an dem Buch ist, dass man hier nicht einfach etwas glauben muss was einem der Autor erzählt, sondern man merkt direkt beim Lesen und durch Nachdenken, dass Eckhart Tolle recht hat und es absolut Sinn ergibt was er sagt. Wenn man es dann anwendet bekommt man eine zusätzliche Bestätigung. Mit hat es enorm geholfen und das ohne dass es schwierig oder Zeitaufwändig war.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. November 2015
I would recommended if you don't have anything better to read. Some parts of the book are interesting, some other don't make sense.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. August 2015
In der Gegenwart zu sein (was bei mir leider nicht konstant der Fall ist, aber erstrebenswert), Ereignisse als Beobachter, also von außen zu betrachten, zu agieren statt zu reagieren....dies alles erleichtert das Leben und bereichert es.
Beneidenswert alle jene, die 24/7 im Jetzt sind :)

Verständlich geschrieben, im Frage/Antwort-Stil. Ich habe es jetzt zum zweiten Mal gelesen und wieder mehr herausziehen können, als beim ersten Mal - wahrscheinlich weil man sich selbst (hoffentlich) weiterentwickelt.
Dieses Buch ist nicht nur für Menschen, die spirituell unterwegs sind, sondern ganz klar für alle, da es um Lebenspraxis geht.
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. März 2000
Tired of your ego turning every spiritual practice into a pat on the back? The intellect dead-ends in this no frills book. It inspired me to go hear the author speak, which is an even more stunning experience...the first time I AND my friends were "zapped" with that powerful transmission coming from true silence. Subsequently, for the first time, we could actually still our minds for more than a nanosecond. Catch Tolle's dramatization of the ego grasping for status and security...it's a riot that will make it hard to take the notion of a small self as seriously again! He is, regardless, not one of the snappy dressers, not one of the glam performing gurus who will give you lots of concepts to think over and over. He WILL give you a lot NOT to think about!
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 2. Dezember 2015
Ich habe mich durch die Rezensionen verleiten, dieses Buch zu kaufen und wurde nicht enttäuscht! Es gibt so viele Denkanstöße ohne kompliziert oder langweilig zu werden. Wahrlich eine Bereicherung, auch nachhaltig für mein tägliches Leben. Und dieses Erlebnis hatte ich bisher nur bei sehr wenigen Büchern!
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Mai 2006
Nothing in this book has been drastically "new" to me (but, believe me, I'm far from enlightened) but it was good to see it written out on a page as a reminder (and put in words so very well).

Most of us, I belive, probably already *know* the things Tolle writes about deep down inside us but are too lazy or too stressed to act according to what we already know or plain forget that we already know, myself included.

I think enlightenement is not what you'd expect from such a book anyway but some techniques to make you feel better, some teachings that really do work. And they do because what Tolle teaches is the natural state - how things are supposed to be - anyway (I think). It just feels right.

I can highly recommend this book. Read it yourself or give it away as a present !
0Kommentar| 3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. November 2016
As a nonduality devotee of authors like Richard Sylvester or Lisa Cairns, I refuse the expression of reaching enlightment by following a certain pathway or method, like "staying completely in the now". This would only emphazise the illusion that "being here but wanting to be there" would require walking down a certain route until an imaginary goal is reached. But what I really like about Tolles book are his statements on religion (especially in his other publication called a new earth), his explanation of mind insanity and his comments on the formless versus the manifested. It is definitely a great read and I would recommend it to anyone moving through the spiritual world. it will create waves in your soul :)
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Februar 2017
Until now everything went very good, it came very fast and well packed, so the book was in intact. Until now i haven't read that much, but the little i've read has been nice and has brought me to reflection. One learns many meditation and stop-worrying tips. The author does not write in an ego way, which i liked a lot. So again, all in all, eveything was very good!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden