Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren PR Evergreen Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited BundesligaLive

Kundenrezensionen

4,1 von 5 Sternen
20
Peopleware: Productive Projects and Teams (3rd Edition)
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:25,57 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


am 21. März 2011
Sehr gutes Buch und ein Muss für Führungskräfte und Projektleiter.

Sehr gut gefallen hat mir, dass die Autoren versuchen Ihre Aussagen mit wissenschaftlichen Untersuchungen zu belegen. Viele Führungsmythen werden damit als Irrwege enttarnt.

Teile des Buches beziehen sich deutlich auf den amerikanischen Arbeitsmarkt (z.B. das Kapitel über Großraumbüros). Lesenswert sind sie trotzdem, da es auch gut ist wenn die positiven Aspekte unserer (nicht Großraum) Büros einmal erwähnt werden.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 8. April 2016
This book is not only fun to read, it provides a lot of surprising clues, while at the same time referring to very common experience. The longevity of this book is not only proof of its continuing relevance, but also allows for a broad range of history witnessing the ideas of the authors.
It was recommended to me as "best book ever", and I'm reluctant to object.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 8. Oktober 2015
I believe this is a very helpful book that is recommendable to people interested in team leadership. It is a good starting point. Some aspects are a little "easy" and i would expect any professional to be applying them in their regular job. The book explain the American company mentality.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 31. März 2014
Wer sich den Inhalt dieses Buches zu Herzen nimmt
und danach handelt, der kann sich sicher sein, dass
er alles unternommen hat, damit sich seine Mitarbeiter
wohl fühlen und zu maximaler Produktivität gelangen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 16. Dezember 1999
I cannot overstate just how great this book is!
DeMarco and Lister don't mess around. They go right to the heart of project and team management and tell you exactly what makes one company succeed while so many others fail: it's not technology, it's people.
With reckless abandon, they attack cubicles, dress codes, telephones, hiring policies, and company core hours and demonstrate how managers who are not insecure about their positions, who shelter their employees from corporate politics, who, in short, make it possible for people to work are the ones who complete projects and whose employees have fun doing so. The authors use no-nonsense writing, statistical evidence, and even humorous anecdotes to drive their points home.
While the first edition was as appropriate to today's corporate cultures as it ever was, the authors have added analysis of some of the latest trends in management in this new second edition, and show what's good and what's not. The update includes coverage of the dangers of constant overtime, the stupidity of motivational posters, the side effects of process improvement programs, how to make change possible, and the costs of turnover. As with the rest of the book, all topics receive thorough and thoughtful treatment.
Although the book is weighed heavily towards software engineering projects, you'll find that much of what DeMarco and Lister say apply to projects where creativity and analytical skills are required. If you're a manager of such a project, consider this book required reading before you do anything else today. If you're a team member on such a project, buy a copy for your boss, and an extra one for your boss's boss.
One final note: I'd wager that Scott Adams, creator of Dilbert, must use this book as inspiration for his comic strip. Dilbert's encounters with his moronic boss and idiotic company policies seem to come right from the pages of Peopleware's advice on what not to do.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 17. Januar 2009
Dieses Buch ist großartig! Ich habe es sehr gerne gelesen.

Es spricht viele unangenehme Wahrheiten aus. Unangenehm vor allem für das Management, welches der Meinung ist, dass z.B. Überstunden die Produktivität steigern können. Dieses Buch demonstriert verständlich und durchaus nachvollziehbar, warum man mit Überstunden die Qualität des Produkts deutlich senkt und das Projekt ungeahnte Finanzmittel in Anspruch nimmt.

Aber ich mag hier nichts vorwegnehmen. Einfach lesen! ;)
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 27. August 2005
Peopleware. You will never - i repeat never - find a better book on project management than this one. This book provides you with valuable and timeless information on how to build productive projects and teams.
I would like to cite a specific paragraph as a wonderful example for the illusion, that technology would automatically increase productivity. The authors say: "If you find yourself concentrating on the technology rather than the sociology, you're like the vaudville character who loses his keys on a dark street and looks for them on the adjacent street because, as he explains, "The light is better there."". This vivid example is just one of many.
Also experienced managers could benefit a lot by heeding the books advice ! Give it to your boss.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 17. Januar 2006
Dieses Buch hat mir die Augen geöffnet. Es enthält zwar nur mehr oder weniger persönliche Anekdoten der Autoren, und es läßt sich darüber diskutieren, inwiefern diese verallgemeinerbar sind, aber eine Botschaft wird eindrucksvoll transportiert: Projekt gelingen oder scheitern nicht wegen Technik, Methoden oder sonstwas, sondern ausschließlich deswegen, weil die Mitarbeiter motiviert sind oder nicht.
Damit wären wir auch schon bei der zentralen Aufgabe des Projektmanagers: entweder es gelingt ihm, die Mitarbeiter mit ins Boot zu holen oder eben nicht.
Das Buch gibt ein paar Anhaltspunkte, wie es gelingen könnte, eben dieses Unterfangen erfolgreich zu bewältigen.
Das Buch ist flüssig geschrieben und läßt sich leicht in einem Stück lesen. Bei mir war es das erste und letzte Buch seit Jahren, dass ich in einem Zug gelesen habe.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 12. Dezember 1999
When I was first offered a management position, I bought tons of management books -- most of which were of absolutely no use, especially when it came to software development projects. This book kicks all the others out of the picture. Now, I just need to get my boss to read it...
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 31. März 2000
As summer interns at Microsoft, my friends and I used to take "field trips" to the company supply room to stock up on school supplies. Among the floppy disks, mouse pads, and post-it notes was a stack of small paperback books, so I took one home to read.
The book was Peopleware, by Tom DeMarco and Timothy Lister. This book was one of the most influential books I've ever read. The best way to describe it would be as an Anti-Dilbert Manifesto.
Ever wonder why everybody at Microsoft gets their own office, with walls and a door that shuts? It's in there. Why do managers give so much leeway to their teams to get things done? That's in there too. Why are there so many jelled SWAT teams at Microsoft that are remarkably productive? Mainly because Bill Gates has built a company full of managers who read Peopleware. I can't recommend this book highly enough. It is the one thing every software manager needs to read... not just once, but once a year.
0Kommentar| 8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden