Hier klicken Sale Salew Salem Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Sonderangebote Books Summer Shop 2017 Cloud Drive Photos Alles für die Schule Learn More TDZ HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle AmazonMusicUnlimited longss17

Kundenrezensionen

4,2 von 5 Sternen
267
4,2 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:6,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 11. Februar 2005
Curious Incident is an expertly written book. I was hooked to this book the moment I started reading it. Within three hours, I was at the end of the last page. It was so touching. Told through the eyes of a boy who suffers from autism, the book captured our failings as humans, the strength of faith, the innocence of childhood, the things we take for granted in our lives, the hopes we cling to, the dreams we want to realize and the love we aspire for in our lives.
Intriguing as it may sound; I was fascinating by the unusual chapter numbering, the use of diagrams, statistics and the use of a first person narrator. It was clever and achieved its desired result of stirring curiosity and eventually keeping the reader hooked. It is a very creative style of writing. In fact, it is a unique reading experience.
By trying to get into the mind of the boy in his narration, I could easily understand his parents who had to deal with his problems constantly. I recommend this novel as a good, enjoyable read and a unique diversion from the other styles of writings that are in the market.
Also recommended: THE USURPER by Janvier Tisi, SENSE AND NONSENSIBILITY, DISCIPLES OF FORTUNE
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. Juni 2014
Mussten es uns als Schulbuch kaufen hab eigendlich so gut wie nichts von dem Buch erwartet aber es hat mich dann doch positiv überrascht aber selbst kaufen würde ich es mir nicht ;)
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Oktober 2004
This is a book well worth reading, even though it is a very different style of writing and use of language than in many other books. It is easy to read because it is written from the point of view of a child but it still doesn't seem like a children's book.
Christopher tells us the story about a killed dog named Wellington and with everything he writes in his book, we learn more and more about his special way of thinking and living.
Christopher is very different from other people and he knows that. Sometimes he writes a chapter about something, which is so obvious for us, we wouldn't even think about it.
The book is written in a very amusing, but also serious way.
But what is for sure, you have to laugh out loud a few times when you read it.
The book is interesting to the end because you never really know what is going to happen next.
All together it is a funny as well as touching book...
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Oktober 2015
Really an unexciting book. Cannot recommend it, I felt bored reading it. I was disappointed and wonder how it got so many good reviews.
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Oktober 2004
We really like the book. The self-painted pictures from the author make the story more funny and the writting style is easy to read. The main character is Christopher Boone, a 15 year old boy with Asperger's Syndrome, who wrote the whole story. He is a detective, he knows maths and very little about humans and their way to express feelings. He likes lists, patterns and the truth. The victim of the story is a little black poodle, called wellington, which is killed with a fork by an unknown person. During his surch of the murder, we learn a lot about an unusual boy and his way of thinking. The book helps us to understand better and to respect more people with this syndrom. It shows us how much were're lying and that we express ourselfs in a more complex way than necessary.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 18. Juli 2005
A very interesting, easy-to-read book which deals with the universe of a young, special boy. While the nature of his illness is not discused throughout the course of the book, it does dive into his thought and the very structured way his mind works. This is an inside look at what goes on in the mind of people who function differently. The story starts of with the death of a neighbor's dog which needs to be investigated. Christopher starts his inquisitive journey, but soon is into it over his head. When he uncovers a family secret, he is forced to overcome his fears and deal with the world outside his comfortable school and home zones. And while his structured mind and his math formulas are nevertheless impressive, they are not what he needs to solve the mystery.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. Oktober 2004
The story about the fifteen-year-old boy, called Christopher Boone, with the mysterious "Asperger's Syndrome" is easy to read and amusing (sometimes). It shows a lot about this disease, it's interesting especially for those who know nothing about it. It's also about how Christopher wants to break the boundaries between himself and the incomprehensible world around him.
You always want to know how the story continues but the short chapters always end before you know everything you want to know. Then a less interesting part follows. New incidents join the story very unexpectedly.
It was a pleasant book to read at school and we would recommend it to other students.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Mai 2006
Auf dieses Buch stieß ich im Englischunterricht. Schon die Einteilung der Kapitel in Primzahlen ließ mich wundern, denn das Rätsel um den autistischen Jungen Christopher löst sich erst nach einigen Seiten auf. Anfangs fiel es mir schwer, mich mit dem simplen Stil des 15jähirgen anzufreunden, doch von Seite zu Seite konnte ich ihn immer besser verstehen, ich hätte zum Schluss hin in manchen Situationen genauso gehandelt wie er. Man fühl plötzlich wie Christopher, man hofft und bangt mit ihm.

Ich kann dieses Buch nur jedem weiterempfehlen, der einmal die Welt aus anderen Augen sehen möchte.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Februar 2010
Das Buch ist rührend und informative zugleich jedoch humorvoll geschrieben.Schöne Lesestoff ,insbesondere, für Laien die sich dafür interessieren wie ein Autist sein Welt empfindet.Durch beispielhaften Szenarios wurde das Denken und Empfindungen eines Autist etwas deutlicher erläutert.Es ist kein schweres Englische Literatur und deshalb auch für Menschen mit gutem Englischkenntnisse empfehlenswert.
Ein bisschen mehr Spannung wäre nicht schlecht. Trotzdem,es war keineswegs langweilig.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 12. September 2010
Als über Inhalt und co. wurde ja schon genug erzählt... also mich hat das Buch gefesselt... konnte es kaum weglegen nachdem ich es angefangen habe. Es hat ca. 260 Seiten und lässt sich leicht lesen, denn das Sprachniveau des Buches ist nicht allzusehr gehoben, sodass dieses Buch sich auch für den Schulunterricht eignet. Es ist aus der sicht des 15-Jährigen Autisten Christopher geschrieben und die Sprache erscheint zwischezeitlich deshalb etwas kindlich.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden