flip flip Hier klicken Jetzt informieren Spring Deal Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Hier klicken HI_PROJECT Mehr dazu Mehr dazu Shop Kindle Unlimited BundesligaLive

Kundenrezensionen

4,3 von 5 Sternen
26
The Art of Loving (P.S.)
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:11,99 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime


am 21. August 2017
Ich hatte "Die Kunst des Liebens" von Fromm bereits gelesen. Weil es ein meisterhaftes Werk ist, entschloss ich mich, die Englische Versioin auch zu lesen. Vollständig habe ich sie nicht gelesen, aber in großen Abschnitten. Was soll ich sagen, oft gibt einem eine andere Sprache doch auf das Ein oder Andere nochmal andere Blickwinkel. Gute Ergänzung, wenn man das deutsche Buch gelesen hat und wenn man der deutschen Sprache nicht mächtig ist sowieso gut.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 12. Februar 2017
Amazing book, written by an amazing author. One of those book a bit philosophical but easy to understand also for those who never read. A small master piece everybody should have at home and read. Highly recommended.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 12. Dezember 2015
Auf Deutsch gelesen, nun auf Englisch einem Freund geschenkt. Toll geschrieben, zeigt in klarer Weise andere Gedankenwege auf die sich wirklich um die Liebe in reinform drehen. Sollte auf jeden Fall als Pflichtlektüre gehandhabt werden.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 25. Juli 2016
Excelllent book, still actuall even a few decades later...If you love you love everybody and everything, you love life...excellent
milan
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 27. August 2013
Dies ist die beste Auslegung zum Thema Liebe, das ich gelesen habe...es ist klar und verständlich, auf Deutsch sowohl auf Englisch. Erich Fromm zeigt tiefste Einsicht und zeigt auch einmal mehr das er ein Meister ist auf seinem Gebiet. Sehr zu empfehlen.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 12. Oktober 2015
The book arrived quickly but there was nothing in the package to protect the book from damage. The book arrived bent and a bit crumpled.

3 stars
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
Although Fromm covers theoretical territory best left to his other books, he produced a useful little guide for everyone who wishes to cultivate a larger understanding of the psychology of love. (However, I still think that for the majority of readers, it's actually more difficult to be love, to accept love, than it is to give love--the reverse of what the author maintains.) Good social commentary on why love is so lauded, and so seldom approached, in our capitalistic and consumeristic Western civilization.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 27. März 2000
A book everyone should look into at one point of their life or another. Definitely a mature and practical, as well as theoretical and historical, view on love. It is not a how-to book. It is dedicated to love as a life maturing process. There are some books I just read, and then there are some books I read and grow from. This is definitely one of those books.
0Kommentar| 7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 2. Februar 2000
I have read this book several times and everytime I have found something new in it. If you feel, that you want to express your feelings although just for yourselves and you think, that images, thoughts, phrases from the world you know and in which you are growing up are not exactly what you want to use as a description of the love, try this book. Maybe you will find there appropriate words, or in a more lucky case: a hint how to define it in your own words.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden
am 22. August 1999
In a world of fuzzy love epitomised by trashy love songs whichbrainwash young people into thinking such things as 'I can't livewithout you' and 'I love you more than life itself', this book offers an invaluable perspective on just what it is you might be feeling when you 'fall in love' with someone. Indeed, Fromm questions the whole concept of 'falling in love'. One will conclude that there is more 'falling' than there is 'love' in the whole process. He argues that we are better served by 'standing' in love. And how true. While practice makes perfect, and no book can compensate for that, Fromm's enlightenment is sure to raise an eyebrow of awareness among anyone who has ever loved or been loved. While we older, and perhaps wiser, folk may say 'yes, indeed' to Fromm's lucid and thought-provoking work, surely it's the teenage generation which needs this map of the one emotion which is perhaps most prominent in their minds. If you have ever experienced the pain of love, this book will change your attitudes towards the whole emotion, for ultimately you will conclude that where there is love,ie. the real honest variety, there is no pain and there can be no pain. Excellently written, like all Fromm's work, you will want to read it in one sitting.
0Kommentar| 2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Missbrauch melden