Fashion Sale Hier klicken Strandspielzeug studentsignup Cloud Drive Photos Inspiration Shop Learn More saison Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip Summer Sale 16

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen
57
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 12. März 2014
If you are interested in the fate and possible development of humanity and AIs, this bundle of books will be great to read! You will learn the fate of several characters and how they influence future history. Each step forward is more fantastic than the last and you will find yourself immersed in worlds that capture your interest.

I loved this bundle of 4 books although it took me a while to read! Some parts are a bit hard to understand because of the mathematical and computer-related facts but even if you are no genius (like me) you will get the story! I would have put the last story (human plus) not at the end because it tells the reader (Spoiler!) how the AI came to be, but it was still gripping and I loved every part. Sometimes the turns happen so fast, and the characters act like superhumans *g* that you will find yourself turning the pages faster and faster.
0Kommentar| 5 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. März 2014
Eine Geschichte, die besser nicht erzählt werden könnte, wie Matrix und Surrogates in Höchstform kombiniert, nur zu Ende und noch weiter gedacht, dazu mit aktuellsten Bio-Tech-Entwicklungen geschmückt, und so wunderbar komplex und doch super gut zu lesen (auf Englisch) und hoch-spannend - eine absolute Empfehlung.
Das beste SciFi-Buch (oder Reihe) der letzten Jahrzehnte!
Ich habe wenig gute SciFi entdeckt in letzter Zeit - aber hier hat sich der Author selbst übertroffen.
Es regt zum Nachdenken an über High-Tech, Fanatik, Fortschrittsglaube. Macht riesen Spaß!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. August 2015
Eigentlich bin ich gar kein SiFi Fan, aber diese Bücher zumindest das erste hat mich voll vom Hocker geworfen! Absolut genial! Es gibt da noch einen fünften Teil, den ich mir evtl auch noch runterlade, weil es doch zu spannend ist...
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. März 2014
Eine sehr unterhaltsame Buchserie.
Zum Zeitpunkt dieser Bewertung habe ich die ersten drei Teile gelesen.

Es ist faszinierend zu sehen, wie sich die ganze Geschichte immer weiter entwickelt. Dazu kommen einige spannende Wendungen.
Ich kann mich leider nicht weiter dazu auslassen, ohne die Spannung zu nehmen.

Die Science Fiction Elemente sind auch nicht zu technisch, sondern geben der Geschichte die notwendige Freiheit.

Was ich sehr mag, ist das Erzähltempo. Es gibt nur sehr wenig "Füllstoff" und wenn er da ist, dann wird er für das Verständnis der Geschichte benötigt.

Ansonsten halten Sie mit dieser Serie eine actionreiche SF-Geschichte in der Hand, die ich nur weiterempfehlen kann.
0Kommentar| 4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Januar 2015
Holy smokes, this series was amazing! That last book got me even more than the first three because I had no idea who the main character was! Amazing way to tell the backstory! I am a Christian, so my beliefs differ from the book in a negativity towards the supernatural, however I understand with any good sci fi about Artificial Intelligence, a god has to be discussed because of the vast advancement in society. This was very masterfully and intelligently written. I couldn't ask for more in any sci fi book!
0Kommentar| Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Juni 2016
I bought this book series after getting it suggested by friends many times, I was not dissapointed.
What I really loved is that this is no easy-read that you will work through in a few days and never read again.
Ever since completing, I have re-read it 2 times, and it has not yet bored me, so the re-read value is there for this book.
This book series is best read if you are either an Science fiction or Technology fan because of certain parts of the story, however, it is able to be read by anyone.
Because of the many twists in the story, I highly recommend it to anyone.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 11. März 2015
Diese Serie ist als philosophisch reich wie es spannende und rasante ist. Es ist eine Geschichte über die wahre Natur des Menschen, mit all der Liebe, Verlust und Schmerz, die das Leben so real zu machen. Die Geschichte ist gut durchdacht und gut erzählte. Jede Einstellung wird, so dass jeder Teil für die Handlung notwendig ist, aufgebaut, und die verschiedenen Elemente auf unerwartete Weise an Bedeutung gewinnen. Die Zeichen sind besonders reich und sympathisch in den letzten Bücher, auch wenn jedes Zeichen zeigt, manchmal einzelne Mängel, die ihnen helfen real erscheinen. Die Auswirkungen dieser Geschichte sind endlos, und ich kann sehen, diese schnell zu einem Lieblingsserie, die auch weiterhin in viele Richtungen wachsen kann. Ich hoffe sehr, dass David Simpson wird dieser Sammlung hinzuzufügen. Das Tempo ist gnadenlos schnell, und jeder Handlungswechsel ergänzt die allgemeine Geschichte und lenkt nicht von ihm. Die Logik der Handlung ist klar und gut organisiert, aber Simpson lässt genügend Unsicherheit, Ihnen zu raten. Am Ende gibt es keine losen Enden und ich fand mich zu spekulieren über mehrere Tage über das, was als nächstes kommen könnte.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Januar 2015
I started on David Simpson's "Post Human" series because I came across one of the books available as a free promotion on the US Amazon site. I downloaded it but didn't have high expectations because I have found that free promotions are often hit and miss. In this case, however, I was so pleasantly surprised that I had to buy the rest of the series.
I enjoyed the whole series - the characters, the plot, the sciencey timey-whimey stuff that I don't know enough of to know how possible it is, but got swept up in it nonetheless. There were certainly enough references to real scientific concepts and scientists to suck in and convince the reader with a moderate interest in Quantum physics, without it all being too heavy and deep and detracting from the storyline.
I don't want to give any spoilers, so I will keep this brief. The Post Human series will take you on an adventure through the future, through where technology may lead us (the good and the bad), the role AI may play, and how this future will change our relationships. But, most importantly, you will be turning the pages as quickly as you can to find out what happens to the characters who become your friends, as they try to protect the earth and life as they know it. It is the perfect basis for a blockbuster movie, so I hope some producers take notice!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Januar 2015
I really enjoyed these books (and book 5!) and look forward to reading the upcoming book(s) in the series. The author suggests that some readers may wish to read book 2 and then book 1 since book 1 was written later, but I think reading book 1 first was a wise choice. There are some fairly fantastic advances described in these books and book 1 seemed to give a good basis for what happens in book 2. That said, it does feel like book 2 was written without the context of book 1.

Some of the technological advances seem pretty exciting and interesting, but others felt a little clunky--as one example, in the beginning of book 2 one of the characters has to click on a virtual "open door" button in their mind to open the door rather than being able to just think "open door" or have the door be smart enough to just open without the character doing anything. It's like they're still using a windows desktop in their mind. For the most part, though, the books seem forward thinking and have a lot of fun, imaginative extensions of various scientific principles and philosophies.

The books maintain a fast pace that keeps the reader interested and do not lose the reader through lack of detail or too much detail. They read kind of like a movie--and in fact at least one of them is being made into a movie.

The author is very responsive to fans on Facebook, by personal email, and so forth. If you like the books, you'll want to get on his mailing list and follow him on Facebook.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 22. Januar 2015
David has written a wonderful series building up to and going beyond The Singularity. With the 'Post Human' series, the plot twists kept me off balance throughout and while the science is out there, the story never went into jargon mode. It was always approachable and believable. Believable? YES! It's Sci-Fi, but it's not hard to picture it happening. Nice!

I'm of the opinion that The Singularity won't happen quite as imagined by Kurzweil/Hertling (Avagadro Corp) but I have NO problem reading about it from other points of view. With AI's creating mayhem everywhere we look in this series, the action is constant and unrelenting. I'm incredibly attached to the idea of AI's so this series took it home for me. With a steady steam of plot reversals, dives and loops, the book took on a roller coaster-like appeal. Dull, it was NOT.

I also think David has perfected 'Computational Metaphysics' as a thing.

A fast, fun series that was, sadly, too short for me. I didn't want it to end when it did. This is a sure-fire series that the author is bringing to us, the lucky readers.

I cannot recommend this series more. Trust me!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden