Kindle-Preis: EUR 5,61
inkl. MwSt.

Diese Aktionen werden auf diesen Artikel angewendet:

Einige Angebote können miteinander kombiniert werden, andere nicht. Für mehr Details lesen Sie bitte die Nutzungsbedingungen der jeweiligen Promotion.

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

Facebook Twitter Pinterest <Einbetten>
What Angels Fear: A Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery von [Harris, C. S.]
Anzeige für Kindle-App

What Angels Fear: A Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery Kindle Edition

4.5 von 5 Sternen 8 Kundenrezensionen
Buch 1 von 13 in Sebastian St. Cyr Mystery (13 Book Series)

Alle 7 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Preis
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
EUR 5,61

Länge: 346 Seiten Word Wise: Aktiviert Verbesserter Schriftsatz: Aktiviert
PageFlip: Aktiviert Sprache: Englisch

Auf der Suche nach neuem Lesestoff?
Entdecken Sie die neue Auswahl in Kindle Unlimited. Hier klicken.


Produktbeschreibungen

From Publishers Weekly

Set in England in 1811, Harris's riveting debut delivers a powerful blend of political intrigue and suspense. When Sebastian Alistair St. Cyr, Viscount Devlin, is accused of the rape and murder of actress Rachel York, mistress to various members of Spencer Perceval's wobbly Tory cabinet, Sebastian goes "on the lam," in the words of young Tom, his adopted companion and faithful servant, and must spend frantic days in clever disguises chasing "across London and back." Uncanny powers of sight and hearing help him to identify several suspects, including Hugh Gordon, Rachel's fellow actor and ex-lover; shadowy French émigré Leo Pierrepoint; and even his own wayward nephew, Bayard Wilcox, who had been stalking the victim for weeks. Also implicated is portrait painter Giorgio Donatelli, for whom Rachel often posed nude, whose current patron, Lord Fairchild, is expected to be the next prime minister. Waiting in the wings to rule over this gathering chaos is dissolute Prince George (aka Prinny), soon to become regent for his incompetent father, George III. Backed by a blurb from Stephanie Barron, this fresh, fast-paced historical is sure to be a hit.
Copyright © Reed Business Information, a division of Reed Elsevier Inc. All rights reserved.

From Booklist

Off to a quick start with the gruesome near-decapitation and rape of a lovely actress, this fast-paced pre-Regency mystery effectively pits the sophisticated, overly mannered elite against the grimier lower echelons of 1811 London society. When his dueling pistol is found on the body, and the authorities seek to question him, Sebastian St. Cyr takes to the streets in disguise to clear his name. A bewildering cast of seemingly unconnected people leads to a labyrinthine set of clues connecting high-ranking politicians with a scheme to tilt the balance of power when the prince is made regent. At every turn, Sebastian blithely escapes capture, persistently "persuades" his suspects to talk, and woos a reluctant mistress who hides a deadly truth. The combined elements of historical fiction, romance, and mystery in this fog-enshrouded London puzzler will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Will Thomas (To Kingdom Come, 2005). Expect to hear more from Harris' troubled but compelling antihero. Jennifer Baker
Copyright © American Library Association. All rights reserved

Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 1350 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 346 Seiten
  • ISBN-Quelle für Seitenzahl: 0451216695
  • Verlag: Berkley (1. November 2005)
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B000OCXIDU
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Aktiviert
  • Verbesserter Schriftsatz: Aktiviert
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 4.5 von 5 Sternen 8 Kundenrezensionen
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #91.442 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?


Kundenrezensionen

Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel
Alle 8 Kundenrezensionen anzeigen

Top-Kundenrezensionen

am 22. März 2009
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
am 15. Juni 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
am 21. September 2014
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
am 1. Januar 2014
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
am 1. November 2008
Format: Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich
|Kommentar|Missbrauch melden
VINE-PRODUKTTESTERam 30. Dezember 2012
Format: Taschenbuch

Möchten Sie weitere Rezensionen zu diesem Artikel anzeigen?

click to open popover

Wo ist meine Bestellung?

Versand & Rücknahme

Brauchen Sie Hilfe?